We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“The moldiest hotel I've ever seen!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Clarksville

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Clarksville
Ranked #21 of 36 Hotels in Clarksville
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The moldiest hotel I've ever seen!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2011

My wife and I reserved a room here because it was the last hotel available in the area with a national middle school girls basketball tournament going on in town. Every hotel was completely booked. Our reservation was made quickly and we had no problems there.

At first sight, the hotel looks and feels old and dingy. After we got our room keys, we headed off to our room to find that it wreaked of mold. As soon as you opened the door it hit you like a wall, and I immediately went for a replacement room. I was given the excuse that it was from shampooing the carpet and that it would be gone tomorrow, but I insisted on a new room.

So, round two began and I could actually walk into the room this time. No strange odors this time, just the typical old, musty hotel smell. I made it to the bathroom which was decently clean. I decided to inspect the fridge and noticed mold growing around the seal of the door. I gave up at this point and headed back to the lobby to get my money back and go somewhere else. At this point, my wife and I were prepared to (and would much rather) camp out in a sleeping bag and tent than stay there.

The front desk clerk tried offering me a third room, still insisting that his rooms were pristinely cleaned and shampooed... I respectfully declined and asked for a refund. 5 days later, I'm still waiting for the funds to go back to my account. $1,000 charge for a 15 minute debacle is pretty rough.

To end the story off on a good note, we managed to find a hotel that has suite rooms (brand new ones too) for the SAME price as one of these rooms in a nearby city. I'd avoid this place like the plague if I were you.

Oh, and to top it all off, the rooms are completely outdated and dingy, they need new sheets and comforters and pretty much new everything to be charging the same as everyone around. If "Quality" is their business, I sure never saw any here.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank usarmy15t86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    42
    45
    39
    35
See reviews for
94
49
10
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Middleburg, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2011

we were put in two different rooms and we FROZE in both of them neither rooms heater worked....we finally left at 1 am as we could stay warmer in our van!!!!!!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
Helpful?
Thank love4grans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Clarksville hotels

St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
64 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2010

very clean, efficiently ran hotel, with free breakfast in the morning.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank marge s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2009

I have stayed in many hotels and for the price this is a great deal. It is not fancy but it was clean, and there were no bugs. The sheets were clean and fresh smelling. We slept great; it was quiet and the A/C worked fine. I was here with a boy's soccer team and the free breakfast was great. The only service not offered for us that was needed was a washer and dryer. Our boys uniforms needed to be washed for the second day of soccer. (They offer laundry service just not a washer and dryer to use.) But, they referred to a laundry mat that was close to the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank momofsocccerboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2009

My stay at this Quality Inn was truly great. However every time I've stayed there it has been "GREAT!"

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hrstu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Ohio
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2009

This has to be the most dirty hotel I have ever stayed in. The airconditioning in our room barely worked, so it was extremely hot. Add to that the musty smell that overtook the room, it was miserable. The phone in the room did not work. The sheets had rips in them, and the carpet was extremely dirty. We asked for a new room, and where told that they were booked up. Because it was late, we stuck it out. The next morning when we were leaving, we noticed atleast 20 empty rooms. The breakfast buffett consisted of hard bread, warm milk, and strange tasting applejuice. The only thing good was the mini muffins.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JMC85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2009

This motel was very dirty & bottom bedsheets were not tucked in. There was no hair dryer in our room. Parking was very limited, and people parked in Handicapped Parking without regard for people who might need these spaces. Front desk staff were helpful and friendly, but the breakfast buffet was very poor. It consisted of powered eggs, flat, thin sausage patties and only white bread or plain bagels to toast- no variety of breads or waffles as stated on the front desk poster. One staff person was in charge of keeping food stocked, but very little was made & people had to wait for what they wanted to eat, though it wasn't busy at all. I was there for less than 1/2 hour and eggs, sausage, and coffee all ran out. There was no fresh fruit as advertised. You'd be happier elsewhere!

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ChicagoPluto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Clarksville hotels
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Clarksville TN
Days Inn Clarksville TN
#20 of 36 in Clarksville
3.0 of 5 stars 155 reviews
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Clarksville East
Super 8 Clarksville East
#29 of 36 in Clarksville
3.0 of 5 stars 112 reviews
5.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Clarksville Northeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Red Roof Inn Clarksville
Red Roof Inn Clarksville
#7 of 36 in Clarksville
4.0 of 5 stars 180 reviews
7.5 mi away
Riverview Inn
Riverview Inn
#11 of 36 in Clarksville
4.0 of 5 stars 162 reviews
6.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Atrium Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Clarksville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Clarksville

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Clarksville
Address: 1112 SR 76, Clarksville, TN 37043 (Formerly Comfort Inn South)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Clarksville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 36 Hotels in Clarksville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Clarksville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Baymont Inn & Suites, a Clarksville hotel near Beachaven Winery. The Baymont Inn & Suites is conveniently located near the downtown area, just six miles from Austin Peay State University. This Clarksville, TN hotel is minutes from several area attractions, including Beachaven Vineyards & Winery, Fort Campbell historical sight and the Land Between the Lakes national recreation area. Shopping can be found at Governor's Square Mall. Eastland Green Golf Course, Dunbar Cave State Park and the Outlaw Field Airport are also nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Clarksville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Clarksville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing