We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable Room, Good Location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Clarksville

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Clarksville
Ranked #8 of 36 Hotels in Clarksville
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Comfortable Room, Good Location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2013

The room we had was comfortable and clean. The staff was responsive including when we had a bathroom issue. The breakfast was great to have included. It is conveniently located from the interstate and next to a large shopping mall and restaurants. Speaking of location, we even made a trip to Nashville on Saturday night and met up with friends for the evening.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mueller63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donna M, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Clarksville, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Thank you for your kind words. We are very please you enjoyed your stay here with us . We look forward to your return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

418 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    174
    125
    65
    33
    21
See reviews for
205
74
26
62
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Ames, Iowa
Level Contributor
44 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2013

The rooms are neat and clean, the staff were friendly, knowledgable and very helpful. Breakfast area nicely setup, clean and with something for everyone. Hotel lobby area a little confusing, very large with seating areas scattered about.

We were disappointed the jacuzzi was out of order and the pool was small compared to other hotels of the same size. Overall we stayed here on two separate nights and was pleased.

Room Tip: If you have children try the King Suite, very large with plenty of room to play and run around witho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Debra_50154
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donna M, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Clarksville, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Thank you for the wonderful feedback. We look forward to seeing you you on your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marinette, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2013

I'm in a spacious extended stay suite, but the space is about all there is to rave about. This place still has those big clunky bulgy screen TVs and NO HBO! The towels have seen better days, and why don't these hotels EVER have enough towel bars to save on laundry/water use??

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Merry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donna M, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Clarksville, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
We are so sorry that you did not find HBO on your TV as we do carry HBO....we are also happy to inform you that we are replacing all the tube TV's with brand new flat screens. These have been ordered and are on there way. We are very excited about the upcoming renovations that will be taking place soon here at out hotel. Thank you for you review and we will get this taken care of immediately.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

My wife and I checked in on Monday evening and went to the room assigned to us on the 2 nd floor. We paid for a king room and that is what we got. The room was large and the carpet was wrinkled and smelly. It had an orange extension cord running from behind the bed to the TV area that was not even concealed at all. The TV came on with the remote but then would not turn off or change channels. The sound would not adjust either. We just closed the cabinet that it was in. The room had a jaquizzi style garden tube in the corner with mirrors around it and looked very nice. Here is the kicker....they had removed the handles on the water valves so that it could not be used..Wow! I have not seen this before. I guess you pay extra for those at the front desk! At a price tag of over $140 bucks a night I was not pleased with this property at all.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Randy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donna M, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Clarksville, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Thank you for your response. We are sorry that you were not pleased with your stay. We are well on our way to renovations and are very excited for the new changes that will take place.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limestone, Tennessee
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for a camp at Austin Peay. When we made reservations was told they offered military discount. Was told by a rude front desk person they didn't. Booked a non smoking room but obviously got a room that had been smoked in a lot. To watch tv we had to unplug the TV's each day so they would work. The air conditioner in the bedroom stopped working. The couch in the room needs to be cleaned or actually replaced. We have stayed at a lot of Country Inn and Suites and usually recommend them but can't say that for this one. Breakfast is supposed to start at 7am but was told they were running late when we went down and would be 10 or 15 minutes late. We ended up going to McDonald's because we had to be somewhere.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bright8086
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donna M, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Clarksville, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Thank you so much for your comments. We apologize that your stay was not the best. This is not your typical stay. I have shared your concerns with my staff. Please note that we do offer the military rate to any service member with current military ID. Our breakfast hours do start at seven sharp on the weekend. We have always and will always continue to supoort our military.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
215 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2013

The room we had was very comfortable and clean and included wifi, a newspaper, and a full breakfast. It is conveniently located from the interstate and next to a large shopping mall and restaurants. The staff was helpful and friendly. We did not have reservations, but rooms were available at a cheaper price than advertised online from their website.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donna M, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Clarksville, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
We thank you for your kind words. Great seeing our guest have a comfortable stay. We look forward to having you here again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reedsville, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013

We were down to TN to welcome our Son home from Afghanistan so we stayed for 4 nights. The outside of the building and lobby area are beautiful. We had gotten a suite because our Daughter and Granddaughter were with us and the beds (queen size) were the best I have ever slept on but then came the sofa bed. I don't think an animal would have been able to sleep on that thing. The furniture in the living room needs updating along with the carpeting in the whole room. The shower and sink drain were slow to go down the first day so I contacted the front desk and it was taken care of right away. Great. We had to ask for a bar of soap the second day. There are two sinks in the suite but only had one bar of soap. The staff was very nice. The lighting in the pool area was very poor and dark and the floor needs a good hard brush scrubbing to get the black stuff out of the cracks. We ate the breakfast the first day and all the food was luke warm. It was fine but needs some fine tuning.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank saphead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donna M, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Clarksville, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to give us your review. Please note that we are now in the process of renovations. We are so excited for the changes coming our way soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Clarksville hotels
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Atrium Inn & Suites
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Clarksville
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Clarksville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Clarksville
Hilton Garden Inn Clarksville
#3 of 36 in Clarksville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 576 reviews
0.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Clarksville / Ft. Campbell
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Clarksville
Red Roof Inn Clarksville
#7 of 36 in Clarksville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Clarksville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Clarksville

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Clarksville
Address: 3075 Wilma Rudolph Boulevard, Clarksville, TN 37040
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Clarksville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Clarksville
#5 Family Hotel in Clarksville
#6 Business Hotel in Clarksville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Clarksville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Clarksville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson, Clarksville
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Clarksville Hotel Clarksville
Country Inn Clarksville
Clarksville Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing