We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Glad we stopped.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of MOMO Korean BBQ

MOMO Korean BBQ
Ranked #163 of 389 Restaurants in Clarksville
Cuisines: Asian, Korean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Noblesville, Indiana
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Glad we stopped.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2011

We love Korean. It was not as spicy as we like. Lunch served quickly.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank IndyEater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    9
    4
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Camden, Tennessee
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“I LOVE MOMO'S”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2011

I can't even put into words how good this Korean food is. I went with a friend and was made to try the food when I was very hesitant. I'm so glad I was forced because I would have been missing out on some delicious food. My favorite is the Beef Bulgogi and the Chicken Teriyaki. My son and I get one of each and split it. They give you HUGE amounts of food and that keeps us coming back. The Yaki-mandu is also delicious and we get that everytime.

  • Visited August 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Melissa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, NC
Level Contributor
91 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Not bad”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2011

I was really looking forward to this and was disappointed. I will say maybe it was my fault, I should have asked our server to suggest someting she liked. Our meals were mediocre at best. We had spicy pork and sweet and sour chicken.
When you walk in you are met with a strong stuffy or mold odor, it was very off putting, in fact we almost left as soon as we entered but had heard this place was good.

    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank fieldops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarksville, Tennessee
2 reviews
“Very good.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2011

An authentic Korean dining experience. Beef bulgogi was very good. Kimchi is excellent. It was my wife's first experience with Korean food and she liked it. I would definitely go back the next time I want Korean cuisine.

  • Visited April 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Trotterplotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarksville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
147 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Delicious Korean food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2011

The food was delicious. We went for dinner. Ordered the chicken terayki and beef bugogli. Also ordered some type of korean roll that looked like sushi (sorry, can't remember the name). The rolls were delicious. But be aware it's two full rolls! That's a lot of food for two people for an appetizer. We left over one full roll on the plate. Would easily serve 4-6 as an appetizer. The main dishes were wonderful. They also bring out 6 "side" dishes with the main ones. My favorite was the cucumber kim chi. Wonderful, fresh food. Be aware that the soft drinks are in individual bottles with glasses and ice brought out, so no free refills. Also, this was not a quick trip. Don't expect fast service. They definately moved at their own pace. Going in with that expectation (my husband has been there before for lunch) helped me not to get frustrated. Price range is reasonable. Our entrees were 10-13 I think.

  • Visited April 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ishmael28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed MOMO Korean BBQ also viewed

 

Been to MOMO Korean BBQ? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing