We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clarksville's Best!”

Black Horse Pub & Brewery
Ranked #2 of 393 Restaurants in Clarksville
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pizza, Pub, Brew Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Bar scene, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Drinks, Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Clarksville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Clarksville's Best!”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

I've been going to the Blackhorse for over 15 years. I've celebrated graduation, meeting my future in-laws, birthdays, bachlorette parties and more! The beer chips & cheese is the best and garlic crust pizza is to die for... Great for any occasion. And the staff is always on top of it.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Victoria S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

620 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    334
    218
    45
    11
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Clarksville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great night out with friends”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

We had a large group this weekend, the wait wasn't long and service was great the food was awesome, even though I didn't care for the beer cheese dip maybe it's because I don't drink but I didn't like the taste of it one bit,the Whitehorse pizza is amazing though truly a must try!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MrsKXtopher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarksville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“A one of a kind restaurant!!”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

This is an A+ restaurant! Wonderful & unique food, beautiful,quaint bar area, great personnel, located in downtown Clarksville. It's for everyone...couples, family, friends, business, solo!! It also has an awesome Sunday brunch!!They brew their own beer, and have marvelous drinks..love the martinis! I have been there many times over the years..for breakfast, brunch, lunch, dinner, drinks,parties, New Years, birthdays, and more. Enjoy! You will love it!!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DAM514
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarksville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
203 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Ok for a night out”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

Be prepared for bar atmosphere, parking nightmare and long wait. If you like beer next to Old Chicago this could be pretty good. The beer cheese dip is pretty good order the one that comes with pretzels, better than the chips, but both are small portions. Mellow mushroom was pretty good, veterinarian choice. Pizza is good we had white horse. Little skimpy on toppings but crust tasted good. At different times we have eaten all of their desserts, one word SKIP. One of our group had the vanilla ale and really liked it The Hefeweizen is not like we know and love of Germany.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tere K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great brewpub atmosphere in downtown Clarksville.”
Reviewed April 15, 2014 via mobile

Situated on a hill above the Cumberland Rivef in downtown Clarksville, the Blackhorse is a great place to eat lunch or dinner before or after a stroll on the Riverwalk. Varied menu, good sandwiches and pizza, great beer. Nice fireplace for those cold days and big booths if you bring a crowd. Can be noisy in the evenings

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JaniceinClarksville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Black Horse Pub & Brewery also viewed

 

Been to Black Horse Pub & Brewery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing