We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Food” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Yamato Japanese Steakhouse

Yamato Japanese Steakhouse
Ranked #26 of 389 Restaurants in Clarksville
Price range: $10 - $15
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Clarksville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Good Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

So this place looks a little sketchy from the outside but the food is good.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Royalone2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    12
    3
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hopkinsville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2012

great food, wonderful atmosphere, excellent service. highly reccomended

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jeanell F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarksville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
139 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Best Sushi in Town”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2012

I eat here at aleast once a week. Their bulgogi is excellent and the sushi is the best in town, and they will make you lettuce wraps if its not too busy. Very small place and can get packed fast.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank FirebrandFire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso, Texas
Level Contributor
62 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Great for lunch!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2012

Great for lunch! They have a "lunch box deal" so you get a variety of food. Quick service even though usually crowded around lunch time

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Megan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
21 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Teriyaki Chicken was way tooo salty! Service was bad.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2012 via mobile

At first I had to wait about 15 minutes to order my drink. (Restaurant was empty) I ordered the teriyaki chicken lunch special. When I tried it the chicken was too salty. The rice and vegetables were good. My waitress was horrible and rude. Not sure if ill eat here again.

    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank adventurous_n_young
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yamato Japanese Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to Yamato Japanese Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing