We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best kept secret”

Looking Glass Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 10 Dessert in Clarksville
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic, Large groups, Families with children, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Brunch, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Clarksville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best kept secret”
Reviewed September 15, 2012

Love the fruit water, must ask for it. Bread is wonderful. I must go again, this time for dinner. I was there for lunch. You will need a to go box for your sweet tooth.

Helpful?
1 Thank bevanderson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    19
    16
    6
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Clarksville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Nice place”
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Nice place to go for a farewell dinner or for a girls night. Their deserts and coffee drinks are amazing! Carrott Cake is to die for!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Royalone2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Campbell, Kentucky
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great desserts”
Reviewed May 19, 2012

Food is really good and i love the desserts there. Everybody that we have dealt with there is super nice

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Kim J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trenton, Kentucky
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“What a disapointment”
Reviewed April 25, 2012

The only good thing was the fresh bread. the place was almost empty when we got there on a Saturday afternoon. The croissant of my chicken salad sandwich tasted stale. My husbands chicken in his fettucini alfredo looked and tasted like it came from a can. We will not be going back.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stacey G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarksville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Local Eats”
Reviewed April 20, 2012

The food was decent, but I felt if was pretty overpriced for the quality. The ambiance of the place is kinda strange. I think they were going for an Alice in Wonderland kind of feel, but it misses the mark.

Helpful?
Thank Jessica S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Looking Glass Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Looking Glass Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing