We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One of our favorites for last minute dinner.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rafferty's Restaurant & Bar

Rafferty's Restaurant & Bar
Ranked #8 of 389 Restaurants in Clarksville
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Kids, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Clarksville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
“One of our favorites for last minute dinner.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

We really enjoy the appetizers and salads. Have probably eaten here 10 times in the last year and are yet to have poor service. Great Staff!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Doyle R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    66
    52
    25
    8
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
114 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“All can eat ribs!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

We really enjoy going here. The staff is typically Top Notch. The last time there it was all you can eat Rib night The Ribs were good. The Baked Beans were awesome. I could have made a meal out if the alone. Our server that night was particularly Good. Over ya can't beat it

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Phantom0413
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas by way of US Army
Level Contributor
64 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Baby Croissants”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

My friend and I ate here on July 3rd, 2013. It was a good meal. My favorite part was the little sweet croissant that was served with my salad. I could have eaten just a dozen of these & been happy. I had the shrimp and grits, which wasn't traditional, but was very tasty! The home made bleu cheese dressing was great, too! Exceeded my expectations.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Yearn4Adventure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
196 reviews
151 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“A must!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2013 via mobile

If you haven't tried the pork chops , the warm croissants & the Jackson hole at Rafferty's, you are simply living beneath your privileges !!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank LMcNeese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnson City, Tennessee
Level Contributor
461 reviews
326 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
“Best Mahi Mahi I have Eaten Outside of a Coastal Area!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2013

Usually you have to be in a coastal area to get really good fresh seafood. The grilled mahi we had the other night was excellent. It was a nice size portion, too. The service was great. We will go back when in Clarksville.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank MaccaFan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rafferty's Restaurant & Bar also viewed

 

Been to Rafferty's Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing