We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cool place”

Rafferty's Restaurant & Bar
Ranked #8 of 404 Restaurants in Clarksville
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Clarksville, Tennessee
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Cool place”
Reviewed April 12, 2013

Took my daughter here the other day. Our waiter was awesome, but the hostess at the front was having a flew blown conversation about her personal life with someone and didn't even tell us to have a nice day when we left, found it a bit unprofessional. We sat on the deck which is awesome when the weather is nice. I ordered hot wings and my daughter ordered the kids Mac N Cheese. It came out in less the 10 minutes, which kinda worried me because that can only mean one thing, it was heated up in the microwave most likely. The Mac N Cheese was very gloppy and still stuck together from being frozen, it was definitely microwaved. All that being said, it was a pleasant experience.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BigBlue24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    73
    59
    27
    10
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Weston, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Big Desserts”
Reviewed March 16, 2013

Good sports bar with big taste desserts. Food nothing special except for the desserts. I had a steak and my wife had a wrap. The steak was average the wrap Taste

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank RRCWA72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elkton, Kentucky
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Went for my birthday left dissappointed”
Reviewed February 14, 2013

My family took me here for my birthday. We had a group of 8, I believe 2 got fries that came out cold. The waitress we had would just constantly interrupted any conversation but wouldn't bother with refilling drinks.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank weused2luvhim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manitoba
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed February 10, 2013

Quick and friendly service. We stopped for gas at this exit and dropped in here for a late lunch. The host immediately seated us and explained the specials available. Servers were quick to take our order and helpful with my wife's questions.

Food was very generous and excellent quality, with good prices. This place stands as an exceptional restaraunt for great value and service. Can't ask for more! I will go back.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank fhhzv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
342 reviews
178 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
“Average Experience (Not Counting The Numerous Texting Servers)”
Reviewed January 27, 2013

We arrived at opening and was required to wait ten minutes for a table. We were unsure why since at least four servers were standing around and texting in and around the dining rooms. Anyway, we were finally sat and greeted a few minutes later by a friendly server (not one of the unconcerned "texters"). She took our drink order, answered some questions about the menu and passed us to another server - Terry. Terry was a good server and we enjoyed our food once it arrived.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jeramie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rafferty's Restaurant & Bar also viewed

 

Been to Rafferty's Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing