We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“First Time Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Candlewood Suites Clarksville
Ranked #17 of 36 Hotels in Clarksville
Clarksville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
41 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“First Time Stay”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2014

This was our first time visiting Candlewood Suites. I have lived in the area for 2 years but never knew it existed. It was nice that it was in a location off of the main drags. There was no noise what so ever. We did have a dog in the room next to us, but never heard it. The management was so friendly and welcoming.

Only down fall we had checked in to a room that did not smell pleasant. Like urine in the carpet. We were told the first night there was no other rooms, but the woman at the front desk gave us some ideas as to what to do for the next morning. Disappointed we accepted this and left for the evening. The next morning we asked to have our room purified, in which we got a very short response from the cleaning woman. She seemed offended that we asked her to do such a thing. Even with the purifying the room still smelt of urine in some spots. We did finally move rooms, the woman at the front desk was more than willing to accommodate for us.

Overall the stay here was okay. As previously stated the people who check you in were very sweet and willing to work with you. The cleaning woman however, was rude and short. We may stay here again but it will not be our first choice.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OliviaV23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott P, Manager at Candlewood Suites Clarksville, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
OliviaV23:

Thank you very much for your feedback and review about your recent stay. I am disturbed that you had an unpleasant experience with one of our housekeepers. I will be personally sharing your review with our entire staff, and will address your concerns with housekeeping directly. We strive to provide great service and clean accommodations, so we appreciate your input. If you are traveling to the area again we hope that you will give us another opportunity to provide the serive that you have come to expect from all IHG properties.

Scott P
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    25
    17
    9
    6
See reviews for
21
18
8
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2014

Nice, clean rooms. Bed was uncomfortable but everything else was wonderful. Hotel staff was nice and friendly, my favorite was Kameelia. Great personality, friendly, and always helpful. Some of the newer clerks need to take pointers from her...

3 washers 4 dryers, took forever to wash/dry but you can't beat free. Hotel was clean, quiet and Close to food and shopping. No breakfast :( super small gym w/broken equipment.

Free internet, plenty of parking, grill out back.

Overall a great place to stay giving the options around the area.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank m_day87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott P, Manager at Candlewood Suites Clarksville, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
m_day87:

Thank you very much for your feedback, and great comments in your review. I will be sharing your review with our entire staff, including Kameelia. We strive to provide great service and clean accommodations for all guests. I will personally be working with our maintenance department to ensure that all the equipment in the fitness center and laundry room are repaired and back to working order. We all hope that if your travels bring you back to the Clarksville area that you will stay with us again, we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Scott P
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2014

Excellent Hotel! Room was clean, and quiet when having to sleep during the daytime hours. Hotel clerks were very friendly and had a wealth of information regarding the surrounding area. Would definitely recommend and stay here again!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ccrider13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott P, Manager at Candlewood Suites Clarksville, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Dear ccrider13:

Thank you very much for your feedback on TripAdvisor. We truly appreciate all of our guests feedback, and we are always looking to better our services. It is great that our staff was knowledgable and willing to share their knowledge of the Clarksville area with you. We hope to see you again in the future if your travels should have you return to Clarksville or Fort Campbell.

Thanks,

Scott P
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverside, California
Level Contributor
110 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2014

We arrived late night as we traveled through the country and just want to sleep somewhere. The receptionist called me "baby", it not a huge problem and almost made me smiling but my bigger problem was she not counted my stay to my reward account (I am still mailing with them).
The room we liked and the sleeping quality was good too. The other guests was a little bit problematic (teenagers after few alcoholic beverage), but not a big issue.
Unfortinately there is no breakfast, you can only buy some snack from machines.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hrefa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CKVTN, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Clarksville, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us feedback. I apologize for any inconveniences you experienced during your stay. If you would email me your information i will be more than happy to make sure you receive your points for your stay. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you back in the future.

Christen O'Brien, General Manager
cw-clarksville.gm@pmihotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
43 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2013

Stayed here for business. Complete kitchen with full refrigerator and microwave. Free parking and internet. Fitness center and laundry on site. Room was nice sized. No breakfast. It was okay and I'll keep it in mind, but it won't be my automatic choice the next time business takes me to Clarksville

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HaveRiceWillTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Clarksville, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Dear HaveRiceWillTravel,

Thank you for your candid review. We strive to provide our guests with an extraordinary experience and we are pleased to have the opportunity to do that for you during your visit with us. Your positive feedback makes it all worth our efforts.

Thank you for staying with us and we hope to have the opportunity of hosting you again.

Sincerely,

Connie D
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

We spent two nights at the Candlewood Suites in Clarkesville. The room was clean, the bed comfortable, staff pleasant and attentive to what customer service is all about. We had a kitchenette with refrigerator, stove, dishwasher,microwave, coffee machine, and dishes/glasses/flatware. The location is convenient to restaurants, gas stations, and shopping. For the money, you can't go wrong. However, there is no housekeeping service during your stay so be prepared to make your own bed and clean up after yourself.There was an odor of smoke in the hallway and near the elevator but not in the room.

Room Tip: Room on the 4th floor rear of building was quite peaceful and great for sleeping.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Len1943
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augusta, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2013

For my job, I'm on the road for a long period of time and it's nice to stay in a suite. The staff is very friendly, helpful and willing to do whatever is needed to keep the guests comfortable and satisified.

If there is a difficiency (blown light bulb or non-working hair dryer) in a room, it is addressed the same day by the staff.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank coullbreeze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CKVTN, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Clarksville, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to give us feedback. We enjoyed having you at the hotel and hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Clarksville hotels
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Clarksville
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Clarksville
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Clarksville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Clarksville / Ft. Campbell
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Clarksville
Hilton Garden Inn Clarksville
#3 of 36 in Clarksville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 601 reviews
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Atrium Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewood Suites Clarksville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Clarksville

Property: Candlewood Suites Clarksville
Address: 3050 Clay Lewis Rd, Clarksville, TN 37040-5140
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Clarksville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 36 Hotels in Clarksville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Clarksville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Gateway of the New South, Clarksville, TN! A vibrant community located in middle Tennessee, directly off of I-24, 40 miles northwest of Nashville.At the Candlewood Suites Hotel, we offer the ultimate suite for today's traveler. From the moment you enter the Candlewood Suites Hotel you will feel right at home. Whether your visit brings you to us for business or pleasure, one night or an extended stay, the Candlewood Suites Hotel is ready to serve you. All of our suites are built for comfort and convenience with a fully equipped kitchen complete with refrigerator, stove top, microwave, and everything else you need to make that home cooked meal you've been craving. Work efficiently at your spacious desk with free high speed wireless Internet, two phone lines, and personalized voice-mail. Our hotel's facility is only topped by our convenient location near Fort Campbell, Hopkinsville, Gateway Hospital, Trane and other businesses in and around Clarksville, Tennessee. Finish your visit at the famous Governors Square Mall where you can shop til you drop. Visit the Candlewood Suites Hotel of Clarksville for your home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, IHG, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Candlewood Suites Clarksville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Clarksville Hotel Clarksville
Candlewood Clarksville
Clarksville Candlewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing