We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Like new”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Clarksville
Ranked #1 of 36 Hotels in Clarksville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 23, 2014 via mobile

Stayed one night while passing through. Very clean, looks new. Great staff !! Typical Hampton breakfast, not mom's home cooking, but OK. Located right off the interstate. Easy to get to. Lots of restaurants in the area. Would stay again.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
1  Thank Livinlargexxl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HISClarksville, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Clarksville, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2014

We can't stress just how thankful we are for your kind words. We're so excited to hear how much you enjoyed your stay. Make sure to visit us the next time you're passing through Clarksville!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (527)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

509 - 515 of 527 reviews

Reviewed March 21, 2014

We stayed at the Hampton Inn during the Pepsi Tournament in Clarksville. Our stay was awesome and we'd definately book a room there again. It was close to everything - mall, restaurants, activities. Staff was very pleasant. The only thing I'd change would be a little softer mattress. Always love staying at a Hampton Inn!!! :o)

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Melanie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HISClarksville, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Clarksville, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2014

There's nothing that makes us happier than knowing that our guests are enjoying themselves. We appreciate you taking the time of out your busy schedule to write some kind words on your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2014

Everything was satisfactory. The gym was adequate and clean. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The parking lot could have been bigger. I like more spaces between cars. The rate on CWT has gone up so I might not be staying here any longer.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Yuen T W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HISClarksville, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Clarksville, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2014

We appreciate your feedback! We're thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay. Our rates have gone up from our previous property due to the costs of a new hotel, but we hope that you'll decide our product is worth the increase. We look forward to your continued business!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2014

We were traveling back from Florida and were looking for a place to stay the night. We checked the map and determined that we wanted to stay in Clarksville, TN. I called the Hampton Inn there and spoke to a very nice lady who took our reservation. The Hotel was brand new. Everything was excellent from the desk staff to the complimentary breakfast. We will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Brent A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HISClarksville, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Clarksville, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2014

One of our main goals when serving our guests is to make the process efficient and simple. We can't stress enough how important your feedback is to us. We hope that we'll be able to provide you with another great stay the next time you need to stop in Clarksville!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2014

I'm on the road 50+ days a year. This is a newly built hotel and typical layout and food for the Hampton Inn chain. I found the Staff to be professional and knowledgeable of the area. Hotel is close to several chain restaurant. If you have to chance drive the 8 miles into Old Town. When next in Clarksville, I would stay in the hotel again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Jeffrey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HISClarksville, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Clarksville, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2014

Your kind review is appreciated. Nothing excites us more than a, "job well-done!" from one of our guests. We hope to see you the next time you're visiting Clarksville!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2014 via mobile

This was a stop on our way to Georgia and it did not disappoint. The front lobby was clean and looked new. Our room was spacious, the beds comfortable, and the bathroom immaculate! The best part of the stay was how quiet it was. You got in your room and didn't hear the other guests above you or below you and that made for an amazing nights rest.

Stayed: March 2014
Thank Hillary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HISClarksville, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Clarksville, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2014

Providing a clean, quiet room is of the utmost importance to us here at the Hampton Inn and Suites. We're so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay, and we hope that we're able to meet your expectations the next time you're staying in Clarksville!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2014

The room layout of this HamptonInn is similar to what you would expect and its all brand new and well laid out. Read that as new carpets, beds and linens. Its Super clean. The entry and dining area is brightly lit, and there is plenty of seating at the complimentary breakfast. The indoor pool is well situated and the indoor gym is well stocked with 3xtreadmills, and elliptical and a recumbant machine as well as weights, ropes and exercise balls. This is a very nice property.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Brad P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HISClarksville, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Clarksville, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2014

We're glad to hear you enjoyed your stay! We appreciate your feedback, and we'll use it to keep providing the Hampton standard that our guests have come to expect!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Clarksville hotels
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Clarksville
Hilton Garden Inn Clarksville
#3 of 36 in Clarksville
666 reviews
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Atrium Inn & Suites
0.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Clarksville / Ft. Campbell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Clarksville
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Clarksville
5.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Clarksville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Clarksville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Clarksville

Address: 3091 Clay Lewis Rd, Clarksville, TN 37040-5141
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Clarksville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 36 Hotels in Clarksville
Price Range: $122 - $185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Clarksville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our new Hampton Inn & Suites Clarksville puts you near the Fort Campbell Military Installation and the downtown Clarksville area. Enjoy your stay in a clean, comfy Hampton bed. Start the day off right with free hot breakfast and stay connected with free in-room WiFi. Relax with the indoor pool and patio. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Clarksville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing