We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable property”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Clarksville
Ranked #1 of 36 Hotels in Clarksville
Certificate of Excellence
Decatur IL (USA)
Level 6 Contributor
95 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Very comfortable property”
Reviewed February 14, 2014

Made a last minute reservation while driving north from the most recent winter storm in Alabama/Georgia. Although the room was a bit pricey for a Hampton, the room was comfortable and I got a very good night's sleep. And the breakfast was good...

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank NorskeDecaturIL_USA_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HISClarksville, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Clarksville, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Thank you for your positive review. We're glad that we were able to provide you with a comfortable stay. We're aware that we're priced higher than the typical Hampton Inn, but we like to think that our prices are indicative to the value that we provide. Hopefully, you'll still choose to stay with us the next time you're in Clarksville!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

480 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    389
    72
    13
    4
    2
See reviews for
210
134
19
78
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brazil, Indiana
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2014

I would recommend this hotel to everyone. It was brand new and very very nice!!!! Check in was great. Courtney the desk clerk was very nice in greeting us. Our room was very spacious and quiet. The breakfast was fantastic. Nice to have hot oatmeal already made and goodies to put on it. Like the breakfast area it was very warming and inviting. Over all I would love to stop and stay again on our next trip. I can't say enough!!! Thanks for the great night stay.

Room Tip: Any of them would be great!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank paclark2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HISClarksville, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Clarksville, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Your kind words are appreciated! We love to hear that our guests are having a great time while staying with us at the Hampton Inn. I'll be sure to forward your message on to Courtney, and we hope to see you the next time you're in Clarksville!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Humble, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2014

What a nice hotel! My brother and I came to TN to see my nephew off to Afghanistan. We received a military family discount which was great! I've been really impressed from the rooms, the excellent desk attendants, to the awesome breakfast! Great stay!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lorettapsimmons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HISClarksville, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Clarksville, responded to this review, February 7, 2014
I'm very happy you enjoyed our hotel. Here in Clarksville, we know how hard it is to send your loved ones off overseas, and I hope we lightened the experience by providing a comfortable, welcoming stay. Thank you for taking a moment to leave us a positive review of your time at the Hampton Inn and Suites, and we hope you continue to stay with us when you’re in Clarksville!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 5, 2014

We found that this hotel was in an excellent location, well trained and efficient staff. Check-in was quick, great indoor pool, and clean exercise facility. Free coffee and wonderful cookies available all day! The breakfast was out and ready before 6 a.m. for those that hit the road a little early. Overall, excellent experience.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Gracie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HISClarksville, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Clarksville, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
We're so thrilled to hear that you stay was enjoyable. We try to start a breakfast a little earlier than normal to make sure our early-bird guests are able to hit the road after a nice, hot breakfast. Hopefully, we'll be able to provide you with a duplicate experience the next time you're staying in Clarksville!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2014

Just stayed at the new Hampton Inn in Clarkesville, TN and it was a wonderful stay. The room was delightful except the bed was a little too hard for my comfort. This new Hampton Inn appears to be well manged with a great housekeeping staff. Excellent spread for breakfast and quite tasty. This monthly visit to Clarkesville is remembered well thanks to Hampton Inn staff.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank Len1943
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HISClarksville, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Clarksville, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
We get our satisfaction from knowing that our guests are enjoying themselves when staying at the Hampton Inn and Suites in Clarksville. Thank you very much the kind review, and we can't wait to continue to be your preferred property when traveling to Clarksville!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trenton, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2014

Absolutely LOVED our stay at this new hotel this past Saturday night. We were traveling with a 3 year old and stayed in a King Suite. This worked out perfectly and gave us a little more room to move around than a regular room. Bed was extremely comfortable - I've not slept that well in a hotel in a very long time. The pool is a good size and was heated - I wish they had a hot tub, but I've noticed a lot of hotels are no longer putting those in. Maybe they're too much of a liability?

Breakfast was great - sausage and french toast sticks, as well as the usual continental breakfast fare.

All of the staff members we encountered were very helpful and friendly. We came back to our room with dinner around 7pm and needed some paper plates. The front desk helped us out with this - much appreciated! The ladies working the breakfast area did a great job keeping everything stocked.

All in all, this is a great new property with a fantastic crew. This will be our go-to hotel whenever we are traveling to the Clarksville area.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ucas0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HISClarksville, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Clarksville, responded to this review, February 7, 2014
I want to thank you for the positive review you left for us regarding your stay at our hotel. We appreciate the feedback you’ve given us, and we’ll use it to improve our guest experience. We do our best to provide the utmost quality for our guests, and we can't wait to have you stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Clarksville hotels
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Atrium Inn & Suites
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Clarksville
Hilton Garden Inn Clarksville
#3 of 36 in Clarksville
635 reviews
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Clarksville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Clarksville
0.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Clarksville / Ft. Campbell
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Exit 4
Quality Inn Exit 4
#9 of 36 in Clarksville
366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Clarksville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Clarksville

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Clarksville
Address: 3091 Clay Lewis Rd, Clarksville, TN 37040-5141
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Clarksville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 36 Hotels in Clarksville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Clarksville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our new Hampton Inn & Suites Clarksville puts you near the Fort Campbell Military Installation and the downtown Clarksville area. Enjoy your stay in a clean, comfy Hampton bed. Start the day off right with free hot breakfast and stay connected with free in-room WiFi. Relax with the indoor pool and patio. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Clarksville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing