We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great walking/jogging path!”

Clarksville Greenway
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Fort Rucker, Alabama
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great walking/jogging path!”
Reviewed February 18, 2014

It takes some winding through a neighborhood to get to the Greenway, but worth the trip! Great trails, beautiful scenery. The trails are very well maintained. Be prepared to see a lot of folks on the trail if it is nice out!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank ASavMcDonald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    90
    16
    4
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Millbrook
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Excelent walking path”
Reviewed January 2, 2014

Although the time of year for our visit was not the best this was an interesting stroll along the river and covers a long stretch of pathways. Great for a leasurely stroll, a jog or for just sitting, relaxing and watching activity on the river.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank OzzyPizza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarksville, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
250 reviews
90 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“Good hike”
Reviewed November 28, 2013

When you walk to the trails the one to your left is nice gradual incline and to the right has some nice steep terrain. We have seen wildlife on the one to the left. Nice walking trail. Only negative is the parking issues. Way to few parking for the area. Never had issue with break ins.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Tere K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarksville, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great attraction”
Reviewed November 25, 2013

If you live in Clarksville, you should definitely visit these trails. The past leadership of the city did an amazing job on these trails, they are rolling, but terriffic

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Doverkid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarksville, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“I love this!”
Reviewed October 24, 2013

Great way to exercise with a baby! The people there are polite. I would say please move over for passing people. I did witness people who wouldn't get over for passing riders or runners. I only saw this one day out of the many I have gone. If you go to the right expect massive hills but it doesn't seem as long as going to the right. Going to the right is more flat and there is a high bridge to walk over. Very nice view on both sides. I have never questioned the security there but I have never gone alone either.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank alicia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Clarksville Greenway also viewed

 

Been to Clarksville Greenway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing