We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Expensive and terrible parking” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Great Escape Theater

Great Escape Theater
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Expensive and terrible parking”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2013

While I love a movie as much as the next person, this place has made movie watching experience a chore and pain for my sanity and my wallet. It's extremely expensive just to watch a 2D movie. And parking? Unless you arrive early in the morning and wait the whole day for your evening movie, expect at least 30min looking for a spot or to find parking a good walking distance away.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank itsallgonegray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    30
    16
    6
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Troy, Ohio
Level Contributor
58 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great theater, but a little pricey.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2012

Several screens allow for a large variety of movies to be showing which is always a plus. The staff there was super friendly and was happy to apply the military discount to my ticket price although my significant other was the only one in the armed forced. The only thing preventing me from giving this place 5-stars is the price. I just feel that paying over $10 for a ticket is a bit expensive. Thank goodness for that military discount!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank BioAnthroNerd11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good theater for town this size”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2012

Good theater for town this size. Near exit 4 restaurants. Compares well with Nashville theaters. Stadium seating throughout and very good sound. Large well lit parking area.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarksville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
137 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Movie Night”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

Great theater for this area and keeps you from having to treck through mall traffic. Very clean and lines move fairly quickly for big movies.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank FirebrandFire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“It was great, little expensive but great”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2012

The theater was clean and friendly the food prices were a little high but over all we all expect to spend a pretty penny when going to the movies. The over all experience was amazing as it always is.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank smoothpyro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Great Escape Theater also viewed

 
 

Been to Great Escape Theater? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing