We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious”
Review of Hananoki

Hananoki
Ranked #189 of 399 Restaurants in Clarksville
Cuisines: Japanese
Restaurant details
Hopkinsville
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Delicious”
Reviewed June 20, 2012

The food here is always very good, and prepared perfectly.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank travelingal555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    6
    5
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale, Florida, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Not Good Sushi...”
Reviewed June 4, 2012

I visited Hananoki on a Monday night and I was the only person in the restaurant. You would think that service would be great...not so. The waitress was more interested in joking around with the other waitstaff then my order. Had to yell into the back just to get chopsticks..
The sushi was sub-par (although not expensive). I was a little suspicious because you don't see the rolls getting made at the bar like most sushi places.
Anyways, it was poor quality and service and I will never go back.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tony R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarksville, Tennessee
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Good food, GREAT service”
Reviewed May 20, 2012

Took my family and was impressed with their outstanding service and excellent food. Usually the food you get from a Japanese Steakhouse is generally the same, theirs is significantly better - it's the sauce they put on the grill. The drinks were great and everyone had a good time.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lynn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comer, georgia
Level 6 Contributor
66 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“better than average teppan dining”
Reviewed May 4, 2012

very pleased with the meal. service was a tiny bit slow. best dessert selections i have seen in awhile.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank neko6443
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brunssum, The Netherlands
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best restaurant in Clarksville, Tn”
Reviewed March 5, 2012

The food here is great! You get a lot of food for the money, so bring your appetite with you. The chefs here are amazing! Very friendly staff!

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Anthony R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hananoki also viewed

 

Been to Hananoki? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing