We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Red Roof Inn Clarksville

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Clarksville
Ranked #7 of 36 Hotels in Clarksville
Certificate of Excellence
Daytona Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
33 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“good value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2010

W e will return to this motel. It is refreshing to stay in a Pet friendly place and this is one of the best. It's not fancy but they look to be in the process of updating it. There are areas to take the dog walking and the desk that is in the room is really convenient. The location is close to the interstate and it' quiet.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jumi4037
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    59
    27
    8
    8
See reviews for
64
54
18
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2010

The rooms here are so clean! They love pets and are very friendly. Breakfast was more than I expected for continental....

Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank dcouch7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2009

Clean and large, except the room was very basic and the bed was somewhat minimal and saggy in the middle. The room smelled like a pet had previously been in the room when we entered as it had a musty odor.. A breakfast is advertised but it was pretty sparse and limited, certainly not very much of an effort by the hotel. Because of the high cost, we would probably not stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BlackHillsSpeedway71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois US
Level Contributor
174 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2009

Not expecting too much for this location. The rooms were decent, nothing special and the location was about what we expected. The shocker was that it had the worst breakfast of any of the 'budget' motels that we have visited. Terrible and a joke.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2009

Arrived late at night with no booking, but great lady behind the desk got us a room, and at a really good rate even though the place was busy.

the rooms themselves are very good, nothing stunning but better than you would expect for what is a motel more than a hotel.
ours was a twin smoking, and even so it only had a light scent of smoke.
beds were good and the bathroom clean and nice, shower was pretty powerful with a lot of hot water. Decent TV with a good selection of channels and free Internet in room.
house keeping did a good job. the rooms do seem to take a beating wear wise, but iv seen a thousand times worse. The odd stain or dirty patch on the wall or floor. but the linen was spotless and thats the important area
Most of Clarksville is about right on your doorstep. so no worries about travel times to the shops, and there are plenty of restaurants in that short distance to.
they do offer free breakfast but we never tried nor saw it so i can't comment on that.

Its a little rough around the edges and basic, but still very good for the money. If you need a place to stay for just a night or two this is a great choice.
Basically pleasantly surprised, so much so we stayed a couple more nights.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Techniclab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mukwonago, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
51 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2009

This was a clean, no frills nice rest stop hotel. A good bed and clean rooms.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Muktown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2009

I booked this room online at the red roof inn website. I was very nervous before I arrived because I had a terrible experience with the red roof inn in Oklahoma City. The lady at the front desk was wonderful - excellent attitude, fast and easy service, and NO headaches to deal with this time! We were in our room within a few minutes and happy with the clean/updated status of our room. We will definitely stay here again if we are traveling through Clarksville area again!

  • Liked — service, updated rooms
  • Disliked — It was all satisfactory
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank tuliptree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Clarksville hotels
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Clarksville Northeast
Super 8 Clarksville Northeast
#4 of 36 in Clarksville
4.0 of 5 stars 361 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Clarksville
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Exit 4
Quality Inn Exit 4
#9 of 36 in Clarksville
4.0 of 5 stars 302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Clarksville
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Clarksville
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Atrium Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Clarksville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Clarksville

Property: Red Roof Inn Clarksville
Address: 197 Holiday Drive, Clarksville, TN 37040
Location: United States > Tennessee > Clarksville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Clarksville
#2 Romantic Hotel in Clarksville
#2 Family Hotel in Clarksville
#8 Business Hotel in Clarksville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Clarksville 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo, Red Roof Inn, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Red Roof Inn Clarksville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarksville Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing