We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First Train to Clarksville”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Clarksville
Ranked #7 of 36 Hotels in Clarksville
Certificate of Excellence
Oran, Missouri
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“First Train to Clarksville”
Reviewed April 7, 2014

New renovations made it more appealing. The staff was kind and helpful. Unusual for a Red Roof, they provided a continental breakfast in the lobby. Location is very convenient for interstate travel, and the industrial park for business. i will gladly stay there again when in town.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Doug S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anil P, Manager at Red Roof Inn Clarksville, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Thank you for your kind words, we agree our staff are very kind and helpful. It is an honor for you to choose us and take the time from your day to recommend our property to others. We are glad you enjoyed the continental breakfast and renovations. Come and see us again, and if you have the time, go to downtown Clarksville and see the train museum made famous by the song you mentioned. Safe travels for business and pleasure to you and yours.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    102
    75
    31
    10
    11
See reviews for
78
72
22
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2014 via mobile

Great value! The staff, Marsha in particular, was wonderful to work with on Saturday night. We were heading home from Florida and needed two rooms for the family. Pet friendly at no charge as well for our 14 lb Cavapoo. Bottom line is: very clean property which is hard to find at this price point. Wonderful staff both late night and morning. Clean rooms, bathroom and excellent shower. What else do you need for the 60.00+ room price? My wife is very particular and we've stayed in many high end, mid end and value properties. If you are looking for a room when in Clarksville we'd recommend you consider this property. We'd stay again.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Dave B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anil P, Manager at Red Roof Inn Clarksville, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
It is a great honor to have you stay with us, and we appreciate your kind words. Our dedicated staff, Martha and our morning crew would love to see you again on your next adventure to FL or elsewhere. Come and stay with us again this summer and experience our pool and downtown river walk. Or come during the Winter Holidays and take your adorable Cavapoo through the Christmas Lights on the Cumberland. Thank you for taking time from your day to recommend our property to others.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2014 via mobile

I frequently stay at this property as I travel through the Clarksville area. The rooms are always clean and well cared for as well as the grounds. The staff is very friendly and helpful and remembered me from my last visit. Great value for what you spend on the room. Highly recommend this location!

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank ATLtraveldude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anil P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Clarksville, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Thank you for your kind words, it is a great honor to have you stay with us! We are glad you feel like you are at home when you stay with us. What a compliment for you to bring your family here too. It is always nice to get to know our guests. Our housekeeping staff is so pleased to be recognized for their dedication and hard work. Looking forward to seeing you the next time your in the Clarksville area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Missouri
Level Contributor
58 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2014

This Red Rood Inn is below average for Red Roof Inns because price is high for an RRI; breakfast was meager; no newspapers for guests; and small public areas, which was basically the breakfast area. I don't think this place was not an original RRI. No hallways with rooms entered from outside and unusually large "front porch" area. My room was far in the back area. The good news is that convenient to I-25 and many restaurants are nearby.

Room Tip: Be sure to compare prices and ratings. Many other motels nearby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OlderEd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eureka Springs
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 18, 2013

I had the opportunity to stay in this hotel on my way to Georgia. The front desk staff was friendly and very knowledgeable about the local area. The room was spacious and clean. I would definitely stay in this hotel again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CafeAmore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2013

Dated, clean room and friendly, courteous staff. Breakfast could have a few more choices - like toast or bagels but it has muffins, cereal and coffee. We stop here on our way to and from Florida. It is convenient and dog friendly. They have a good area to walk your dog and a brightly lit parking lot. Only complaint is we booked on line (for a cheaper rate) and requested a first floor room both times and were given the second floor which is very inconvenient with a dog. Staff let us upgrade the second time and we did, but felt we shouldn't pay more for first floor especially as Redicard Members and having stayed in the past. We will stay again but only if we get the first floor.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Divingchic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Smyrna Beach, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed November 21, 2013

I stayed in this Red Roof on a recent trip driving from Florida to Wisconsin. I have stayed in many Red Roofs over the years and this is the best I have been in. The location was convenient to the interstate, the staff was very friendly and helpful and the room was clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Larry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Clarksville hotels
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Clarksville Northeast
Super 8 Clarksville Northeast
#6 of 36 in Clarksville
468 reviews
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Atrium Inn & Suites
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Clarksville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Clarksville
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Exit 4
Quality Inn Exit 4
#10 of 36 in Clarksville
348 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Clarksville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Clarksville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Clarksville

Property: Red Roof Inn Clarksville
Address: 197 Holiday Dr, Clarksville, TN 37040-5024
Location: United States > Tennessee > Clarksville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Clarksville
#2 Romantic Hotel in Clarksville
#3 Best Value Hotel in Clarksville
#8 Business Hotel in Clarksville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Clarksville 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A great place to relax and have fun! Red Roof Clarksville is within two blocks of Governor's Square Mall, and 2 miles of Beachhaven Winery. Swan Lake Golf Course, Dunber Cave, Austin Peay State University, Eastland Green Golf Course, and Fort Campbell are all within 10-15 minutes of this hotel. Other attractions such as The Fontanel, Nissan Stadium, Tennessee Performing Arts Center, Ascend Amphitheater, Country Music Hall of Fame, and many more, are a mere 45 miles away! The gorgeous Land Between the Lakes is just 50 miles away, and Players Island Casino is 60 miles. Red Roof Clarksville is renovated with all new rooms, contemporary furniture, new bathrooms with granite countertops, a comfortable easy chair, free high speed wireless internet connections, micro fridges in all rooms, and more. Come enjoy our free continental breakfast, available from 6AM-9AM Monday through Friday, and 6AM-10AM Saturday and Sunday, and relax in our outdoor unheated pool. We also offer spacious suites, and coin laundry. Each room has a TV with free extended cable and 2 HBO channels. One well-behaved family pet per room is welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Red Roof Inn, Travelocity, Priceline, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Red Roof Inn Clarksville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarksville Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing