We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for a night off the road”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Clarksville
Ranked #7 of 36 Hotels in Clarksville
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great place for a night off the road”
Reviewed November 24, 2013

Dated, clean room and friendly, courteous staff. Breakfast could have a few more choices - like toast or bagels but it has muffins, cereal and coffee. We stop here on our way to and from Florida. It is convenient and dog friendly. They have a good area to walk your dog and a brightly lit parking lot. Only complaint is we booked on line (for a cheaper rate) and requested a first floor room both times and were given the second floor which is very inconvenient with a dog. Staff let us upgrade the second time and we did, but felt we shouldn't pay more for first floor especially as Redicard Members and having stayed in the past. We will stay again but only if we get the first floor.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Divingchic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

239 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    107
    79
    31
    10
    12
See reviews for
81
74
25
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
New Smyrna Beach, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed November 21, 2013

I stayed in this Red Roof on a recent trip driving from Florida to Wisconsin. I have stayed in many Red Roofs over the years and this is the best I have been in. The location was convenient to the interstate, the staff was very friendly and helpful and the room was clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Larry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria, IL
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2013

The room was in very bad shape...stained carpet and walls. Did not seem at all clean. I wouldn't even take a shower because it looked so bad. Luckily we were only there for a few hours to get some sleep before continuing on a long drive. The people that worked there were very friendly.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HR_Peoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawson, Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
54 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2013

Very friendly staff. Clean though dated rooms. I would stop again, if I needed a place to stay on our way somewhere. Free small breakfast bar. Parking was tight as there was some sort of decking being stored in the parking lot and it was difficult to maneuver our oversized vehicle into a space close to the room.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CecileT456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St James, MO
1 review
Reviewed October 19, 2013

We stayed at this hotel once on our way to Florida last year and liked it so much we stayed again on our way home and have made it a point to stay here several other times on our way through Clarksville since then. Martha, at the front desk is a fellow Floridian and is always so welcoming. Her customer service should be an example to all. The rooms are updated and always clean and comfortable with everything you would need. I also had an occasion to visit with Neal the manager, and he also was very accommodating. This is a great place to stay if you're passing through Clarksville!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hendersonville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
140 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2013

We stayed here overnight on our way home. The room had just been redone and was attractive, clean, roomy, and comfortable with micro and frig. There was a large flat screen TV and a very comfortable bed (very important to us). The staff (Karen) was especially helpful. Breakfast was continental and adequate.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mountaingal88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake City
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 10, 2013

Stayed two nights (non-consecutive) at this hotel because of the rates and pet policy. First night they had just sprayed for the infamous beetles so we had no problem with them. Second night (two nights later) we had a few beetles in the room, but nothing disturbing (they are NOT roaches, but some kind of harmless small black beetle). Staff is friendly and anxious to provide a comfortable stay. We would have no problem returning to this hotel (and probably will) when we are in the area again. Must say I enjoyed meeting fellow travelers and their pets.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cynthia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Clarksville hotels
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Clarksville Northeast
Super 8 Clarksville Northeast
#6 of 36 in Clarksville
496 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Exit 4
Quality Inn Exit 4
#9 of 36 in Clarksville
362 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Atrium Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Clarksville
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Clarksville
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Clarksville Northeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Clarksville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Clarksville

Property: Red Roof Inn Clarksville
Address: 197 Holiday Dr, Clarksville, TN 37040-5024
Location: United States > Tennessee > Clarksville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Clarksville
#2 Family Hotel in Clarksville
#2 Best Value Hotel in Clarksville
#8 Business Hotel in Clarksville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Clarksville 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A great place to relax and have fun! Red Roof Clarksville is within two blocks of Governor's Square Mall, and 2 miles of Beachhaven Winery. Swan Lake Golf Course, Dunber Cave, Austin Peay State University, Eastland Green Golf Course, and Fort Campbell are all within 10-15 minutes of this hotel. Other attractions such as The Fontanel, Nissan Stadium, Tennessee Performing Arts Center, Ascend Amphitheater, Country Music Hall of Fame, and many more, are a mere 45 miles away! The gorgeous Land Between the Lakes is just 50 miles away, and Players Island Casino is 60 miles. Red Roof Clarksville is renovated with all new rooms, contemporary furniture, new bathrooms with granite countertops, a comfortable easy chair, free high speed wireless internet connections, micro fridges in all rooms, and more. Come enjoy our free continental breakfast, available from 6AM-9AM Monday through Friday, and 6AM-10AM Saturday and Sunday, and relax in our outdoor unheated pool. We also offer spacious suites, and coin laundry. Each room has a TV with free extended cable and 2 HBO channels. One well-behaved family pet per room is welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Red Roof Inn, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Red Roof Inn Clarksville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarksville Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing