We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“HORRIBLE!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Clarksville
Ranked #24 of 36 Hotels in Clarksville
Reviewed March 8, 2009

We checked in very late and took a room with one double bed. The room was so bad, I laid my dirty clothes on the sheets to sit on and set up the rest of the night !! There was no way I was going to lay down in that bed especially after I found the long hair in the sheets !! The carpet was frayed. There was a cushion in the window seat that had nasty stains on it. As we left the next morning (after my husband slept only a few hours), we noticed several second floor room windows that were wide open and/or open with ripped screens. Obviosuly these rooms were not occupied. This motel should have been shut down by the health department. The only reason we stayed at all was it was the 4th motel we went to before finding a room at all and it was 3:00am.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ragtopdy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (54)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

50 - 54 of 54 reviews

Reviewed January 19, 2009

Clarksville is a convenient stopping point on my way back to St. Louis after a long day of driving. I used an “exit guide” coupon and got a room for $35 on 12/30/08. The lady at checkin was very friendly, and the room was OK. The couch had several stains and tears and no support and the bed was older. Wired internet worked well. My biggest annoyance was the heat. It heated the room, but worked very strangely. It would run for 15 seconds then turn off for about 30 seconds, then run for 15 seconds. The constant off and on made it difficult to sleep. Breakfast was very basic. I had some toast at the hotel, then had a bigger breakfast at McDonalds.

If you need a place to sleep for a night in Clarksville, it is a good value for the money, but nothing fancy.

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank jjctraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2008

This was one of the only hotels that had vacancies we needed as a walkin. We required either a suite or connecting rooms. They set us up with connecting rooms and overall we found our experience to be very enjoyable.

The room was clean and there was a refrigerator and microwave. There were no problems with the room, other than a loose fluorescent light in the bathroom which we corrected ourselves. The room also did not seem to be that small for an interstate motel. It was about average size.

We didn't know what to expect when none of the other hotels we had tried could meet our needs and the parking lot here was basically empty. We were pleasantly surprised.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kennybme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2007

We stayed at Microtel for about 10 days. It was ok. The cleaning crew was great. One of the front desk clerks was new and she did not know what she was doing. Other than a few minor problems (all were handled) it was a great spring break for our kids. The breakfast was excellant (lots of variety ) and the long distance calls are free. Would stay again if I went to Clarksville again.

  • Stayed: March 2007, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Annaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Stewartville, Minnesota
13
Reviewed August 11, 2005

The hotel was nice from the outside, but once we got in our room it was a different story. The room was not cleaned properly. We prayed that the sheets had been changed. The bathroom had urine on the toilet, hair in the tub, and a ring. The door to the clothing closet was broken.

We have stayed twice and had similar experiences. We mentioned are concerns and we just told, sorry. Nothing else.

Stayed: June 2005
3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Clarksville hotels
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Clarksville
Red Roof Inn Clarksville
#8 of 36 in Clarksville
258 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ramada Limited Clarksville
Ramada Limited Clarksville
#28 of 36 in Clarksville
314 reviews
6.0 mi away
Westgate Inn & Suites
Westgate Inn & Suites
#33 of 36 in Clarksville
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Clarksville Northeast
Super 8 Clarksville Northeast
#7 of 36 in Clarksville
539 reviews
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Clarksville
5.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Clarksville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Clarksville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Clarksville

Address: 241 Holiday Drve, Clarksville, TN 37040-5013
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Clarksville
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 36 Hotels in Clarksville
Price Range: $59 - $70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Clarksville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Clarksville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Clarksville Hotel Clarksville
Microtel Clarksville
Clarksville Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing