We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very mixed review” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Clarksville

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Clarksville
Ranked #25 of 36 Hotels in Clarksville
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Very mixed review”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2012

Location is next to I24, easy access. Next to Police Station and a Fire Station. Many Restaurants and Bars around. Staff was friendly. Appearance is ok, lobby is very outdated. Rooms were ok for a one night stand I mean stay. Rooms were very outdated. Pillows were flat, blankets were scarce. TV was probably made in 1980. Bathroom small. Breakfast was terrible. We paid $49.00 for this room. SO it is hard to complain to much. Save your money and stay acrooss the interstae at Hilton garden Inn. Oh yeah one last thing, the bed has a very large wall to ceiling mirror behind headboard so it wasnt all that bad once we got settled in.

Room Tip: Stay at Hilton Garden Inn
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Airhawk17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    12
    9
    9
    8
See reviews for
16
11
5
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2012

I stayed through the week and then went back and had to stay through the weekend and had a very enjoyable stay every night I was there.. I stayed in room 101 suite and in one of the double bed rooms. enjoyed both of them.

This is one of the older locations and has not been upgraded yet. Dont expect flat screen tv or lighter paint colors

Room 116 02-15-12

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank George R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Townville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
446 reviews
156 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 223 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2011

Nice friendly hotel. Negoiated a good rate ($10 off asking price). Breakfast was fair.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cjd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2011

the blanket was a polyester blanket with melted black spots which were obviously cigarette burns even though we were staying in a nonsmoking room. The breakfast was meager and when I went down for coffee at 5am, I was told there wasn't any coffee-they had run out. For a one night, passing through the area stop, this hotel was acceptable for the price you pay. The staff was friendly.

Room Tip: We booked through the NRA partners and got a better rate than just booking online
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travelertwoms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrenceville, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2011

We really were pleased with the hotel. It's right next to the mall, every restaurant you can imagine, & there's even a fully staffed police station right across the street! The cleaning staff was great, & desk clerks were very pleasant, ESPECIALLY MS. DORIS!!! There was a minor incident there that was totally out of her control, & even though she handled it very professionally, I could tell she was really rattled by it, b/c it was going on while I was standing RIGHT THERE AT THE DESK! She was mortified! I stood there quietly until she was done, & made comments hoping to let her know that I was on her side! The rooms were immaculate. We were there for the Welcome Ceremony at Ft. Campbell...my daughter got engaged RIGHT THERE IN THE HALLWAY at 4:30 in the morning!!!!!!! As long as her fiance is stationed at Ft. Campbell, I will only stay HERE when I come visit.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank IMPROMPTUmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liberty, NC
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2009

We checked in very late and took a room with one double bed. The room was so bad, I laid my dirty clothes on the sheets to sit on and set up the rest of the night !! There was no way I was going to lay down in that bed especially after I found the long hair in the sheets !! The carpet was frayed. There was a cushion in the window seat that had nasty stains on it. As we left the next morning (after my husband slept only a few hours), we noticed several second floor room windows that were wide open and/or open with ripped screens. Obviosuly these rooms were not occupied. This motel should have been shut down by the health department. The only reason we stayed at all was it was the 4th motel we went to before finding a room at all and it was 3:00am.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ragtopdy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, MO
Level Contributor
295 reviews
107 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 341 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2009

Clarksville is a convenient stopping point on my way back to St. Louis after a long day of driving. I used an “exit guide” coupon and got a room for $35 on 12/30/08. The lady at checkin was very friendly, and the room was OK. The couch had several stains and tears and no support and the bed was older. Wired internet worked well. My biggest annoyance was the heat. It heated the room, but worked very strangely. It would run for 15 seconds then turn off for about 30 seconds, then run for 15 seconds. The constant off and on made it difficult to sleep. Breakfast was very basic. I had some toast at the hotel, then had a bigger breakfast at McDonalds.

If you need a place to sleep for a night in Clarksville, it is a good value for the money, but nothing fancy.

  • Liked — Price, good location next to interstate
  • Disliked — Heat constantly turning off and on, furniture was worn
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank jjctraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Clarksville hotels
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Clarksville Northeast
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Clarksville
Red Roof Inn Clarksville
#7 of 36 in Clarksville
4.0 of 5 stars 190 reviews
0.4 mi away
Home-Towne Suites Clarksville
Home-Towne Suites Clarksville
#29 of 36 in Clarksville
3.0 of 5 stars 20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
MainStay Suites Fort Campbell
MainStay Suites Fort Campbell
#17 of 36 in Clarksville
4.0 of 5 stars 65 reviews
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Clarksville
0.4 mi away
Value Place Clarksville, Tennessee (Ft Campbell)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Clarksville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Clarksville

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Clarksville
Address: 241 Holiday Dr, Clarksville, TN 37040-5013
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Clarksville
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 36 Hotels in Clarksville
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Clarksville 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Clarksville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Clarksville Hotel Clarksville
Microtel Clarksville
Clarksville Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing