We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great choice if doing business anywhere around this area.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard Clarksville

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Courtyard Clarksville
Ranked #13 of 36 Hotels in Clarksville
Certificate of Excellence
Oviedo, Florida
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great choice if doing business anywhere around this area.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013

I was here on business, working on Fort Campbell. I had moved here after one bad night in Hopkinsville, KY at the Fairfield Inn. The staff at this hotel is really good. The hotel is "Marriott quality" and has everything you expect to find at a Courtyard. Good food, good service and decent prices at the Bistro. I rate it only at "Very Good" since you may find families with young kids may keep you up. If you are on business this could be an issue.

Room Tip: If on business ask for the top floor, if you do not families with small kids will be loud above you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Raymond S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean C, Manager at Courtyard Clarksville, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
I am sorry for my delayed response to your very positive review of the Courtyard in Clarksville. I am equally sorry to hear you had a bad experience at the Fairfield Inn in Hopskinville. It puts a smile on my face, knowing we turned that around for you and you enjoyed good food, good service and a clean, comfortable room, too ... the "Marriott way ..." Our goal has ALWAYS been to ensure EVERY guest leaves the hotel satisfied. It sounds like you did! I will share your kind words with my staff and remind them to make sure the noise is kept down, as much as possible, in the future.

All the best,
Sean Craft
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    111
    65
    30
    10
    9
See reviews for
75
51
21
66
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lawrenceburg, Kentucky
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2013

My husband and I loved this hotel. It was sooo clean and comfortable. I cant just sleep on any bed!!! I'm a very picky sleeper!! :) I slept soo good!! :) I like it to be really cold when I sleep too. Our room had its own thermostat so we turned it down to 65 degrees. Way better than those things on the wall!! My husband was chosen to meet Martina McBride in Nashville but something was going on in Nashville and we couldn't find a room so we stayed in Clarksville. It was only a 45 min drive to Nashville. My husband took the car to Nashville so I decided to walk to the mall. It wasn't a bad walk at all. It's about 1/2 mile away. I loved the mall too. The staff was really friendly. The guy at the front desk took our picture and he was sooo nice about it. We will definitely be back. :)

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy121718
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean C, Manager at Courtyard Clarksville, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
I apologize for the delayed response to your "Excellent" review. I only recently took over as the General Manager here at the Courtyard Clarksville (in late September) but definitely value your feedback. It is VERY exciting that your husband was able to meet Martina McBride. It just so happens she is my favorite country singer (and, no, I am not just saying that because you wrote a WONDERFUL review). What a voice!!! I must also admit, I understand what it means to be a "picky sleeper." I love our beds! We will look forward to your return. When you and your husband come back, stop at the desk and say "HELLO." I would love to meet you .....

All the best,
Sean Craft
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas
Level Contributor
48 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2013

We rolled into town really late on our way to a funeral. I was travelling with adult children and we needed a rollaway bed. One was provided immediately. Check-in was smooth and courteous, even though it was nearly 2 a.m. Our room was spotless and in the usual Courtyard style that I appreciate. This town is filled with hotels, folks. But if you want a lovely oasis that is stylish and upscale, and most of all safe and clean, you should stop here. I cannot think of one single complaint. Great experience!

Room Tip: We were on the second floor by the elevator, but I never heard a sound - good insulation.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Visitor_041998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean C, Manager at Courtyard Clarksville, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Before I say anything else, let me apologize for the delayed response to this FANTASTIC review!!! Having done it, I know traveling for a funeral is never easy. I am glad we could be here for you and your family and that you were all able to relax (even, if only, briefly) in a clean and comfortable room. I will share your review and kind words with my entire staff. I know it will make them as happy as your review - and recommendation of the Courtyard Clarksville - made me.

All the best,
Sean Craft
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, MI
Level Contributor
20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2013

Yes, meals are not provided but Courtyard doesn't ever provide meals. The room was great; bed comfortable, room very clean and the hotel was quiet. We ate breakfast every morning in the Bistro. Hubby tried different menu items but I had the oatmeal which was very good. Coffee was Starbucks too! Our children have moved to the area so we will be back.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kurock_chalk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean C, Manager at Courtyard Clarksville, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
I want to begin by apologizing for my delayed response to this WONDERFUL review!!! Your kind words - and valuable feedback - are appreciated, more than you might know.

It puts a smile on my face knowing we put a smile on your's! I hope your husband enjoyed the variety in our "Bistro" as much as you enjoyed our oatmeal. The next time you are in town to visit your children, please stop by and say HELLO at the desk!!! I would love to meet you .....

All the best,
Sean Craft
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albion, New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2013

Spent four nights on a business trip and was disappointed. The room was nice and clean, but there was only the desk chair and one small easy chair for sitting. No ottoman or small table where you could kick back and relax while going through e-mail and tying up loose ends. The bathtub drained pretty slowly, but if you don't mind standing in an inch or two of water while taking a shower that is no big deal I guess.

The real kicker was there was no free breakfast although that is the quality of food the "Bistro" offered. Nothing but the eggs were fresh and selection was limited. The basic two egg breakfast was over $11.00. There are many comparable hotels in the vicinity that are just as comfortable where the breakfast is free. They will be getting my future business when I work at Ft. Campbell.

Room Tip: As always, higher is better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 282Mikado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean C, Manager at Courtyard Clarksville, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Thank you for staying with us at the Courtyard in Clarksville, Tennessee while you worked at Fort Campbell. Your feedback is certainly valuable and I apologize for the delayed response to your review. I am sorry to hear you were disappointed by the layout of the room. The King Suite we offer has a sofa, chair and small table in the "living area," so you can spread-out and work or put your feet up and relax. The bath not draining properly concerns me. I will follow-up with our maintenance department regarding that issue. Our breakfast menu, in the "Bistro," has a number of items, ranging fom $2.95 to $8.50. We also proudly serve Starbucks. If you do not see something you like, ask our attendant. We ALWAYS try to accommodate our guests!

I would love for you to give us another chance. Perhaps, we can discuss this further in the near future? Please call the hotel and ask for either me or Kathryn Rowold, my Front Desk Manager. I look forward to talking to you and, should you return, hope to meet you, too.

All the best,
Sean Craft
General Manager
(931) 551-4480
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
50 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2013

My wife and i stayed overnight at the Clarksville Courtyard. While their room was clean and the bed comfortable, don't expect any complimentary breakfast, snacks or beverages. Our room had two Kleenex in the box and my wife had a cold. The room included two, individual coffee packages, one decaf and one regular coffee. We both like regular coffee in the morning. When checking in I asked if our AAA membership might allow a possible discount on the room rate. I was informed I was already receiving a discount internet rate and their normal rate was $XXX.XX. Next time we will stay at another motel where they provide complementary breakfast, limited evening snack and beverages for the same rate.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DoubleD004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean C, Manager at Courtyard Clarksville, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
I want to begin by apologizing for the delayed response to your very important feedback. A clean, comfortable room and a warm, inviting environment is the MOST important thing we can offer a guest. I am genuinely sorry your wife had to suffer through a cold while traveling. That was compounded by the fact we did not have a FULL box of Kleenex in your room. We will learn from this. If you return to Clarksville, I hope you will give us another chance. Just give me a call so I can be sure I am here to meet you.

All the best,
Sean Craft
General Manager
(931) 551-4480
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarksville
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2013

good location in the area.service was excellent if there was a complementary breakfest would be great. room were clean and in good condition. bed was very nice and comfortable. up keep of building was very good

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Allen O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
courtyardclarksville, General Manager at Courtyard Clarksville, responded to this review, May 12, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this outstanding review! Courtyard is the newest built property in Clarksville; we have a fantastic staff that takes pride in maintaining your home away from home and providing you with outstanding service. Thank You for chossing Marriott; we look forward to being your hospitality family for all your traveling needs!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Clarksville hotels
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Clarksville
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Clarksville
Hilton Garden Inn Clarksville
#3 of 36 in Clarksville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 576 reviews
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Atrium Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Clarksville
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Clarksville
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Clarksville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Clarksville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Clarksville

Property: Courtyard Clarksville
Address: 155 Fair Brook Place, Clarksville, TN 37040
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Clarksville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 36 Hotels in Clarksville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Clarksville 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Courtyard Clarksville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing