We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“A SOLID STANDARD ON THE INTERSTATE” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cracker Barrel

Cracker Barrel
200 Cracker Barrel Dr, Clarksville, TN 37040
931-645-1446
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 369 Restaurants in Clarksville
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Large groups
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Homosassa, Florida
Level Contributor
128 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“A SOLID STANDARD ON THE INTERSTATE”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

Just like all the others in this chain.... you arrive at a clean facility with good service and solid plain fare in a Country Cooking atmosphere. The place serves breakfast all the time... a real plus.... they have the same menu everywhere at about the same price..... so you usually know what you are getting before you even paark the car. I have been in CB in almost all the 50 states now and the Clarksville unit is a chip off the old block... a solid welcome home sign when you are on the road for sure.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ronald R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    81
    62
    14
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Olathe, Kansas
Level Contributor
84 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Country, sizzlin' goodness.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

Always a staple in our grab bag of places we like to stop and eat at. This chain never seems to dissapont, and the menu is consistant. I must say though, the grits taste much better in the southern restaurants!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Toadbite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaneohe, Hawaii
Level Contributor
139 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Cracker Barrel, as usual”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

We stop at Cracker Barrel as our back-up whenever we need a quick meal. This one does a really brisk business on weekend mornings. Tried to go Friday evening and it was jam-packed, couldn't even get in the parking lot! Sunday orning we went for breakfast, and it was just right. Good food, good service. Can't believe it's the beginning of August and not only is the store decorated for Halloween, but it has a Christmas section going too. Funny!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank SonriseBMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
Level Contributor
68 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Favorite food; way too noisy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

Could not find the specific town where my Cracker Barrel is located (Crossville, Tennessee). But, since I live not far from CB's original location, thought I would put in my 2 cents' worth.

I love CB's food and would probably go there more often, except that I live in Tennessee's largest retirement community where many older folk are a little hard of hearing. I often hear it said, "Let's go to Cracker Barrel. Oh, wait. It's so noisy there, I can't hear any of the conversation. Instead, let's go to...."

I doubt this is a huge consideration for CB. At least they have done away with their "smoking section". Good going CB. I still love your food!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank advicefromme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hermitage, Tennessee, United States
2 reviews
“good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

its really good we all like it but why dont yaw put 2 of them in clarksville tennessee when u go to eat u have to wait sometimes 1 hour then u loose customers

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Brad B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cracker Barrel also viewed

 

Been to Cracker Barrel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing