We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Country, sizzlin' goodness.”
Review of Cracker Barrel

Cracker Barrel
Ranked #6 of 404 Restaurants in Clarksville
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Business meetings
Dining options: Breakfast, Takeout
Olathe, Kansas
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Country, sizzlin' goodness.”
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Always a staple in our grab bag of places we like to stop and eat at. This chain never seems to dissapont, and the menu is consistant. I must say though, the grits taste much better in the southern restaurants!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Toadbite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

239 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    115
    84
    22
    14
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kaneohe, Hawaii
Level 6 Contributor
151 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Cracker Barrel, as usual”
Reviewed August 20, 2012

We stop at Cracker Barrel as our back-up whenever we need a quick meal. This one does a really brisk business on weekend mornings. Tried to go Friday evening and it was jam-packed, couldn't even get in the parking lot! Sunday orning we went for breakfast, and it was just right. Good food, good service. Can't believe it's the beginning of August and not only is the store decorated for Halloween, but it has a Christmas section going too. Funny!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank SonriseBMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Favorite food; way too noisy”
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Could not find the specific town where my Cracker Barrel is located (Crossville, Tennessee). But, since I live not far from CB's original location, thought I would put in my 2 cents' worth.

I love CB's food and would probably go there more often, except that I live in Tennessee's largest retirement community where many older folk are a little hard of hearing. I often hear it said, "Let's go to Cracker Barrel. Oh, wait. It's so noisy there, I can't hear any of the conversation. Instead, let's go to...."

I doubt this is a huge consideration for CB. At least they have done away with their "smoking section". Good going CB. I still love your food!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank advicefromme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hermitage, Tennessee, United States
2 reviews
“good food”
Reviewed July 25, 2012

its really good we all like it but why dont yaw put 2 of them in clarksville tennessee when u go to eat u have to wait sometimes 1 hour then u loose customers

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Brad B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarksville, Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Just ain't what it used to be”
Reviewed July 17, 2012

Cracker barrel has changed their food. I used to love their biscuits now they are not worth eating.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lee37043
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cracker Barrel also viewed

 

Been to Cracker Barrel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing