We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“peralta”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Clarksville
Ranked #3 of 36 Hotels in Clarksville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 11, 2014

very excellent hotel, nothing I could ask more all I expected was deliver, also they will do anything for you to make sure that you are satisfied, I ask then for direction, and they provided to. excellence people who work their they make sure that what it was promise was deliver.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Armaruel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI_Clarksville, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Clarksville, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2014

Armaruel P ~

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay and for the 5 star rating. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and the staff was able to help you out. It is our number one goal to make sure our guest have the best experience at our property that will make them want to return and stay with us again.

Take Care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (692)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

533 - 539 of 692 reviews

Reviewed February 5, 2014

Hotel was very nice and conveniently located near the highway in Clarksville, TN. Reasonable price for the quality of this facility. Furnishings were nice. Restaurant was very good and prices were reasonable. We were glad we did not have to leave the building for dinner after a long day of driving.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank dorothyhydepark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI_Clarksville, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Clarksville, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2014

Dorothyhydepark ~

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate the feedback from our guest as it gives us direction on areas that need improvement.

We are glad you enjoyed your stay and that you were able to stay inside the hotel for dinner.

We look forward in having you as a guest again in the future.

Take Care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2014

Just completed my 6th stay at the Clarksville, TN Hilton Garden Inn and each time the experience got better. The staff made my stay so enjoyable that my co-worker requested and corporate approved our future stays at this and other Hilton hotels if available during all travel. This particular hotel provides excellent customer service with a feel of being surrounded by friends!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Bretski63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI_Clarksville, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Clarksville, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2014

Bretski63~

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our property. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand and to our property. We are glad you are a part of our family and that your corporate team approved our hotel for your future stays.

We look forward in seeing you again.

Take Care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2014

Upon checking into the hotel i was greated by a warm smile from both Austin and carrie who were working the check in desk. The room was fresh and clean, and the beds are of the sleeo number variety and very comfortable.The first night of my stay i ate in the hotel resauraunt, which was phenominal. The second night Janey gave me recomendations for a very good oriental restauraunt. The enitre staff is very helpful, professional, and friendly. If i ever have to come back to clarksville i will definitally be staying here.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Victoria L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI_Clarksville, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Clarksville, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2014

Victoria L ~

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay. We love getting feedback from our guest as they give us directions on areas that we can improve on.

We are glad you found the staff to be friendly and helpful...and that they made you feel welcomed.

We look forward in having you as a guest again the next time your travel needs bring you back to Clarksville.

Take Care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2014

No complimentary breakfast No value in rate versus amenities gained Hot food was not hot Luggage rack in room was servers rack from restaurant TV didn't work and had to be reset Bed was good Bathroom was average at best 1 bar of soap not enough towels WHY are there 2 sets of controls for heating system Employees were all very helpful and courteous

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank DCH748
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI_Clarksville, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Clarksville, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2014

DCH748 ~

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We love to hear the feedback from our guest as it gives us direction on areas that we need to improve on. As far as not having complimentary breakfast goes this is a standard in all Hilton Garden Inn's. However, there are a couple of ways of getting breakfast. One is with the bed and breakfast rate and the 2nd is being a Hhonors member and once you hit the Gold or Diamond status then you would be able to choose free breakfast.

We appreciate the other comments and will make sure we look into these. I will also pass on the kind words about the staff.

We do hope that the next time your in Clarksville you will give us a 2nd chance.

Take Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2014

It was refreshing to see every staff member that I ran into had a smile on their face. I believe the smiley they display transitions to how they treat their guest. If you ever have to stay in Clarksville Tn the Hilton Garden Inn is the hotel I suggest!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Johnathan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI_Clarksville, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Clarksville, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2014

Johnathan C ~

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We love hearing from our guest and love that you had a great experience.. And yes, a smile goes a long way..

We look forward in seeing you again the next time your travel needs bring you to Clarksville.

Take Care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2014

After a long winter's day drive, we looked forward to our stay in Clarksville. Courteous reception in a contemporary lobby was followed by assignment of our room. We exited to elevator to find the corridor with prepared sheet rock and paper signage - an Under Construction feel to it. A welcoming letter from management gave no indication of the work being done or the health implications for those of us with respiratory considerations. In speaking with other guests, we found that other floors were in the same state. Management appeared to be treating this situation as business as usual. "If you ignore it, maybe no one will notice." seemed to be management's attitude.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dakrist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI_Clarksville, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Clarksville, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2014

Dakrist ~

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate your feed back and apologize that you were told about the construction that was taking place. We are almost finished and excited about the changes and updating the hotel for our guest to have a comfortable enjoyable stay.

We do hope that you will give us a 2nd chance the next time your travel needs bring you through Clarksville.

Take Care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Clarksville hotels
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Clarksville
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Atrium Inn & Suites
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Clarksville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Clarksville, TN
0.6 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Clarksville / Ft. Campbell
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Clarksville
Courtyard Clarksville
#12 of 36 in Clarksville
240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Clarksville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Clarksville

Address: 290 Alfred Thun Rd, Clarksville, TN 37040-5350
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Clarksville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Clarksville
#3 Romantic Hotel in Clarksville
Price Range: $107 - $204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Clarksville 3*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Clarksville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Clarksville Hotel Clarksville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing