We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You get what you pay for and sometimes more.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Clarksville
Ranked #3 of 36 Hotels in Clarksville
Certificate of Excellence
Charlotte, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“You get what you pay for and sometimes more.”
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Great place to rest after a day of driving. Comfortable room, internet connection to do business or catch up on e-mail. Restaurant room service was not only timely but the food was first rate. I would highly recommend this Hilton Garden Inn.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Charles S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

635 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    402
    127
    60
    32
    14
See reviews for
240
153
31
166
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Missouri
1 review
Reviewed July 14, 2013

A nice, clean and friendly hotel. The front desk personel were very helpful and welcoming. Rooms were clean and comfy. The breakfast food was wonderful. Will definately stay again when in Clarksville.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank ladytravelerMissouri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballwin, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed July 10, 2013

The hotel was very clean and the staff were great. We came in from a long drive and sat at the bar for a nice cool drink. The adjustable mattress in the room was really comfortable for a great nights sleep.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Keith H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ansbach
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

The hotel is very clean. The staff was very helpful and nice. The gym is small but definitely workable. That is because you will find more people using the pool than the gym. That was a plus for us. We had a peaceful and quiet room at the end of a hall way on the second floor. I advise that if you get a room here. request an area of the hotel that there is not so much traffic in front of your room. that goes the same way for all hotels a person may go to. The breakfast is quaint and has a normal selection of things to eat. All in all this place has great value for the price. We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: get rooms at the end of a hallway or not close to the elevator if a little noise bothers you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnsbachGlobetrotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlantic, Iowa
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2013

Nice hotel near the Interstate and near many food options. Hotel was clean and friendly. Rooms were nice and decent price for the type of hotel. I would stay here again if in the area. We called ahead and the staff had our rooms and paperwork ready when we arrived. Everybody was very helpful. There was a restaurant and bar on site. It what I expected from Hilton Garden Inn.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, NC
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2013

I checked into the hotel while traveling through from Mobile, Alabama and was very tired upon arrival. I chose this hotel because they usually offer a pool and internet access. (even though they are a bit pricey) Hotel staff was very pleasant and took care of me quickly. I was placed in a room right next to the elevator which proved to be quite noisy. If you sleep in this hotel, make sure your room is not near the elevator, there is a large gap under the door and you hear every person that gets off the elevator throughout the night. I had to place a towel on the floor under the door to block out the light coming in. I have stayed in HGI's many times in the past and had never had a bad experience until this one. Before I went to bed I strolled down to the pool for a evening swim and the pool was very dirty. I chose to skip the dip in the pool. The spa was also broken (probably from over-use also) The bed in my room was a King memory foam bed, which I just dont care for myself. It was a very uncomfortable night in that bed. The following morning the cleaning crew knocked on the door "one time" and entered the room at 0830. I didn't even have time to respond and they were in the room "checking" if I was there so they could clean. It was an absolute horrible experience and I will have to say that there are just oo many other hotels to stay in to have to chance this happening again with this hotel.
There was also one elevator out of service and the other one was being utilized by a couple of kids to play pranks on people by running it up and down the shaft, stopping at every floor. I ended up taking the stairs to the fourth floor.

Room Tip: You must refuse a room near the elevator in this hotel. Large cracks under the door and you can hea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Denver S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Missouri
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at this hotel while passing through headed home from Florida. Well my husband talked me in to saving a couple bucks by booking at the mainstay inn just down the road. After checking into that hotel we found bed bugs in our bed! Expedia was awesome and relocating us to the Hilton garden (the hotel I wanted to stay in, in the 1st place.) they were so helpful after the horrible time we had at the other hotel! Room clean and friendly staff! And more importantly no no bedbugs!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emily D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Clarksville hotels
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Clarksville
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Atrium Inn & Suites
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Clarksville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Clarksville
0.6 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Clarksville / Ft. Campbell
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn Exit 4
Quality Inn Exit 4
#9 of 36 in Clarksville
366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Clarksville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Clarksville

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Clarksville
Address: 290 Alfred Thun Rd, Clarksville, TN 37040-5350
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Clarksville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Clarksville
#1 Business Hotel in Clarksville
#3 Romantic Hotel in Clarksville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Clarksville 3*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Clarksville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Clarksville Hotel Clarksville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing