We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best hotel in Clarksville!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Clarksville
Ranked #3 of 36 Hotels in Clarksville
Certificate of Excellence
Clarksville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
80 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Best hotel in Clarksville!”
Reviewed May 15, 2013

This hotel is a very comfortable place to stay while in Clarksville. We've stayed here several times in the last 2-3 years and have never been disappointed. In our most recent stay, we were in room 528-- nice quiet location on the top floor. The rooms at this property are huge. While our room did not have a sofa, one would fit very easily. We added the $10 pp option of breakfast, a very good deal with a wonderful selection of hot items. Best of all, the staff at this property are genuinely friendly. Lots of eye contact and smiles from everybody!

Room Tip: Upper floor, even numbered rooms face away from freeway, very quiet although even the rooms facing I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Randy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI_Clarksville, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Clarksville, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Dear Lee K,

Thank you so much for your repeated stays with us at the Hilton Garden Inn Clarksville as well as your kind trip advisor review.
We really appreciate you taking the time out of your busy schedule to share your positive experiences with us in regards to our hotel rooms as well as Restaurant services.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon.

Best Regards,

Katja Chatfield
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Clarksville
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

615 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    391
    122
    57
    31
    14
See reviews for
228
147
31
164
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2013

This is a great hotel! The rooms are large, clean and quite. The staff is very friendly. The hotel is a little out of the way, so if your tiredeat before going in. I ate at the onsite restraurant. The service was fast and friendly. Menu options Ok. I would say here again.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pei410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI_Clarksville, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Clarksville, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Dear Pei410,

Thank you for your stay with us at the Hilton Garden Inn Clarksville and for your kind review, which I will certainly share with my staff.
We hope to be welcoming you again in the future !

Best Regards,

Katja Chatfield
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Clarksville
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeClaire
Level Contributor
78 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2013

For a nights stay while traveling, all the needs were met. Clean room, good bed, nice staff. My only problem was with their Wednesday appitizer special. I was informed of it when I checked in, but upon ordering what I thought were free appitizers for my wife and myself, I was told that only the Hilton Honors memeber gets a free appitizer. This left my wife feeling like a second class citizen and left us both upset with the Clarksville Garden Inn. I have stayed at several other Garden Inn's and have never been told that my wife was excluded from any promotion. As much as I like the location and accomodations, I won't be coming back.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Flyklr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI_Clarksville, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Clarksville, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Dear flyklr,

Thank you for your stay with us at the Hilton Garden Inn Clarksville.
Please correct me if I am wrong, but I believe to recall our conversation upon checkout and would like to thank you once more for bringing the matter to my attention. It was our first trial of "Hilton Honors Members Appreciation Week" and therefore the specific regulations were not entirely clear to the staff. Please know that the issue was revisited and the staff retrained.

Best Regards,

Katja Chatfield
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Clarksville
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Golden, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Sleep number beds, no information in the rooms to let you know this so if you missed the sign at check-in as we did at midnight, you more then likely will not sleep very well. Also, you may want to ask for different room if your room is right next to the elevator, they are a bit noising.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Rich D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI_Clarksville, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Clarksville, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Dear Rich D,

Thank you for your stay with us at the Hilton Garden Inn Clarksville.
We regret to read that our Hilton Garden Sleep system was not to your liking. Please accept our apologies for not assisting in explaining the system upon check in, as we indeed have removed the signage on the beds during our Hilton Worldwide Sustainability efforts. We will certainly add training in regards to the matter for all team members.

Best Regards,

Katja Chatfield
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Clarksville
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 3, 2013

Only issue with this hotel was the rate. Hotel staff quotes different rate than online rate and can't match it. Booked thru their 1-800 # to receive the online rate but at check-in the hotel couldn't match the rate. It took over 1 hour to get this figured out. What a nightmare for the guest when the left hand doesn't know what the right and is doing. Other than that we had no complaints about our stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Sybille R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI_Clarksville, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Clarksville, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Dear Sybille R,

Thank you for your stay with us at the Hilton Garden Inn Clarksville and thank you for your trip advisor comment.
I apologize for the inconvenience in regards to our rates. Our Hilton system is seamless, meaning all information is entered in one location and therefore visible online, through the 1800 number as well as at the Front Desk. However, the rates are also adjusted frequently and therefore even a 10 minute delay in a reservation could mean another rate. Also, certain rates have restrictions attached, for example our advanced purchase ( no cancellation options ) or our government rates ( written travel orders and government ID/Creditcard required). If you would like to discuss this incident further, please don't hesitate to contact me.

Best Regards,

Katja Chatfield
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Clarksvill
katja.chatfield@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarksville, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 23, 2013

Hilton provided my students and satisfying stay for our trip weekend. The staff was very friendly to me and my students and the check in and out was efficient and courteous. The restaurant was very clean and and the food was excellent. I will certainly look for Hilton Hotels to stay in when we travel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI_Clarksville, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Clarksville, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Dear Richard M,

Thank you for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn for your group stay and for your kind Tripadvisor review.
We are delighted to have lived up to Conrad Hilton's vision in "...bringing the light of hospitality to the world...".
Safe Travels !

Best Regards,

Katja Chatfield
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Clarksville
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis
Level Contributor
132 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2013

This was my second stay at this property in 5 months. Because of the positive experiences I have had with this Inn, I have booked another stop-over for June.

The staff is excellent. The resturaunt, while not the nicest place on the planet, produces a good product and has a very attentive staff.

The property is very presentable, quite clean and up to date.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank denniskeith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI_Clarksville, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Clarksville, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Dear Denniskeith,

Thank you so much for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn Clarksville as your preferred venue when "passing through" the area. We appreciate your past, most recent and future reservations as well as your wonderful feedback.
I will certainly pass on your compliments to my staff and am also delighted to inform you, that our Restaurant will undergo renovations in the near future. ( Although not quite near enough for your next stay...) The area will be transformed into a more relaxing, welcoming and garden themed ambience with amazing details.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon and wish safe travels.

Best Regards,

Katja Chatfield
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Clarksville
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Clarksville hotels
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Clarksville
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Atrium Inn & Suites
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Clarksville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Clarksville
0.6 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Clarksville / Ft. Campbell
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Clarksville
Courtyard Clarksville
#13 of 36 in Clarksville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Clarksville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Clarksville

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Clarksville
Address: 290 Alfred Thun Rd, Clarksville, TN 37040-5350
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Clarksville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Clarksville
#1 Business Hotel in Clarksville
#3 Romantic Hotel in Clarksville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Clarksville 3*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Clarksville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Clarksville Hotel Clarksville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing