We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Good hotel for business or leisure travel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Clarksville

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Clarksville
Ranked #2 of 36 Hotels in Clarksville
Certificate of Excellence
Tempe, Arizona
Level Contributor
67 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Good hotel for business or leisure travel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

I recently spent 4 nights at the Hilton Garden Inn in Clarksville, and I would highly recommend this hotel. We were there while a family member was being treated at Gateway Medical Center, and the hotel is super convenient to this hospital and lots of local shopping and restaurants.

Staff is very helpful. Breakfast service every day was excellent - good food and service. Hotel is well maintained and clean.

Definitely recommend this hotel when in the area.

Room Tip: Be aware that the beds are adjustable for firmness. You can choose your own setting, and it makes f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vicki G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI_Clarksville, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Clarksville, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Dear Vicky G,

Thank you for your stay with us at the Hilton Garden Inn Clarksville and your wonderful review.
Although we regret to read that you had a family member in the hospital, we are glad that our convenient location made at least the commute easier for you.
We also would like to thank you for the mentioning of our one of a kind Hilton Garden Inn Sleep System. It was specifically developed for our brand and let's guest choose the soft - or firmness they desire.

Best Regards,

Katja Chatfield
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Clarksville
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

495 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    303
    107
    46
    28
    11
See reviews for
184
114
24
133
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Elizabethtown, Kentucky
Level Contributor
43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

I was treated as well here as I have been in any 5 Star hotel. Great service, clean rooms and comfortable beds. The staff was very attentive and always addressed the guests by name, overall it was by far one of the best hotel experiences I've ever had. It's the little extras that separate good from great and that's where this Hilton shines. I'll never consider another hotel in Clarksville, have no reason too.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ERYWCY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI_Clarksville, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Clarksville, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Dear ERYWCY,
Your wonderful review is leaving us speechless, thank you so much for being so kind to share your experience with us at the Hilton Garden Inn Clarksville.
I know sharing your compliments will also put a smile on my staff's face so once more, Thank you !
We are looking forward to your future stays and wish safe travels.

Best Regards,

Katja Chatfield
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Clarksville
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

I stayed for two nights for a business trip. Very nice hotel. Close to many restaurants/bars and hotel has bar and food on premises. Beds are comfortable and have firmness adjustment mattresses. Staff was friendly and responsive. TV channel selection was below average.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Don M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI_Clarksville, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Clarksville, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Dear Don M,

Thank you for your stay with us at the Hilton Garden Inn Clarksville.
We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our Great American Grill Restaurant, Hilton Garden Inn Sleep System and that our excellent customer service.
Please know that we also appreciate your feedback on the TV channel selection, as we are considering several changes in the near future and input from our valued guests can assist us in making the right decisions.
Thank you and we are looking forward to your future stays !

Best Regards,

Katja Chatfield
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Clarksville
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Barrington, Illinois
Level Contributor
41 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

We stopped at the Hilton Garden Inn Clarksville Tn on our way home from Florida. The hotel was fantastic. The beds were comfortable and the room was clean and fresh. The staff was very welcoming making sure we had everything we needed. The pool was clean and warm. Breakfast was included in our room but otherwise it would have been about $10 per person. The breakfast was both buffett style and made to order and the selection was very good! The location was perfect as it was right off the highway.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rebeccarose76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI_Clarksville, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Clarksville, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Dear rebeccarose76,

Thank you for your stay with us at the Hilton Garden Inn Clarksville.
We appreciate your wonderful feedback in reference to your stay with us very much and are excited to read that cleanliness, location, breakfast and great service made your stay a memorable one.
We hope to be your hotel of choice during future travels in the area and hope to be welcoming you back soon.

Best Regards,

Katja Chatfield
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Clarksville
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
illinois
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

This hotel was lovely. Our rooms were clean and neat, warm and inviting. Breakfast was delicious. The front desk staff was very professional, and when our reservation needed tweaking, she made the necessary adjustments. I appreciate everything about Hilton Garden Inn. The location ws right off 24, easily accessable to, and from the highway.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fam4097
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI_Clarksville, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Clarksville, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Dear fam4097,

Thank you so much for your stay with us at the Hilton Garden Inn Clarksville and your kind trip advisor review. We are delighted to read that your room, breakfast and location but most of all Service made your stay with us a memorable one. Daily we strive to make Conrad Hilton's vision of " bringing the light of hospitality to the world" reality and we are proud to have brought some of that light to you during this holiday season.
Best Regards and Happy New Year 2013 !

Katja Chatfield
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Clarksville
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
62 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

Bathroom was very dirty black mold growing in shower. Caulking around shower door looked awful about two inches wide this room should have never been rented. Supposed to be one of the nicer hotels in area. Bad maintenance is all I saw

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Petitpeople
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI_Clarksville, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Clarksville, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Dear Petitpeople,
Thank you for your stay with us at the Hilton Garden Inn Clarksville.
I regret reading about your dissatisfaction in reference to maintenance at the property. We always strive to not only meet but exceed our guest's expectations in all categories. However, when that is not the case, we appreciate your feed back in order for us to correct our faults. We have implemented an additional preventative maintenance program in order to avoid issues like the above mentioned. Please don't hesitate to contact me directly for any further questions or concerns at katja.chatfield@hilton.com.

Best Regards,

Katja Chatfield
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Clarksville
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio Vista, California
Level Contributor
37 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012 via mobile

Close to hwy 24 makes it convenient for travelers but we just wanted a night out of the house. Rooms were clean, staff was curtious and helpful, and the breakfast was delicious. Just a couple notes for fellow travelers: bring your own water, the rooms don't have bottled water and most people dont want to go down to the lobby in the middle of the night for a drink. Also, the breakfast is $9.99 per person but it is all you can eat and has a better selection then the hotels with free breakfast. Free internet and some of the rooms have jacuzzi tubs. Overall a great place to stay.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank richiemaccool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI_Clarksville, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Clarksville, responded to this review, December 18, 2012
Dear Richiemaccool,

Thank you for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn "to get out of the house" and for your kind review.
We are glad to see you took advantage of our cooked to order all you can eat American Breakfast, which we serve 7 days a week.
I also would like to thank you for pointing out that our vending machines on the individual floors are not very visible, as they are next to the elevators in a separate area. We will certainly make it an effort to point them out to our guest in more detail.

Best Regards,

Katja Chatfield
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Clarksville
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Clarksville hotels
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Clarksville
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Atrium Inn & Suites
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Clarksville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Clarksville
0.6 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Clarksville / Ft. Campbell
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Clarksville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Clarksville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Clarksville

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Clarksville
Address: 290 Alfred Thun Rd, Clarksville, TN 37040-5350
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Clarksville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Clarksville
#1 Business Hotel in Clarksville
#3 Romantic Hotel in Clarksville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Clarksville 3*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Orbitz so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Clarksville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Clarksville Hotel Clarksville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing