We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, clean and modern.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Clarksville
Ranked #3 of 37 Hotels in Clarksville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 9, 2013

I stayed for two nights for a business trip. Very nice hotel. Close to many restaurants/bars and hotel has bar and food on premises. Beds are comfortable and have firmness adjustment mattresses. Staff was friendly and responsive. TV channel selection was below average.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Don M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI_Clarksville, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Clarksville, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2013

Dear Don M,

Thank you for your stay with us at the Hilton Garden Inn Clarksville.
We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our Great American Grill Restaurant, Hilton Garden Inn Sleep System and that our excellent customer service.
Please know that we also appreciate your feedback on the TV channel selection, as we are considering several changes in the near future and input from our valued guests can assist us in making the right decisions.
Thank you and we are looking forward to your future stays !

Best Regards,

Katja Chatfield
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Clarksville

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (694)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

629 - 635 of 694 reviews

Reviewed January 6, 2013

We stopped at the Hilton Garden Inn Clarksville Tn on our way home from Florida. The hotel was fantastic. The beds were comfortable and the room was clean and fresh. The staff was very welcoming making sure we had everything we needed. The pool was clean and warm. Breakfast was included in our room but otherwise it would have been about $10 per person. The breakfast was both buffett style and made to order and the selection was very good! The location was perfect as it was right off the highway.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rebeccarose76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI_Clarksville, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Clarksville, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2013

Dear rebeccarose76,

Thank you for your stay with us at the Hilton Garden Inn Clarksville.
We appreciate your wonderful feedback in reference to your stay with us very much and are excited to read that cleanliness, location, breakfast and great service made your stay a memorable one.
We hope to be your hotel of choice during future travels in the area and hope to be welcoming you back soon.

Best Regards,

Katja Chatfield
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Clarksville

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2012

This hotel was lovely. Our rooms were clean and neat, warm and inviting. Breakfast was delicious. The front desk staff was very professional, and when our reservation needed tweaking, she made the necessary adjustments. I appreciate everything about Hilton Garden Inn. The location ws right off 24, easily accessable to, and from the highway.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fam4097
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI_Clarksville, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Clarksville, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2013

Dear fam4097,

Thank you so much for your stay with us at the Hilton Garden Inn Clarksville and your kind trip advisor review. We are delighted to read that your room, breakfast and location but most of all Service made your stay with us a memorable one. Daily we strive to make Conrad Hilton's vision of " bringing the light of hospitality to the world" reality and we are proud to have brought some of that light to you during this holiday season.
Best Regards and Happy New Year 2013 !

Katja Chatfield
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Clarksville

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2012

Bathroom was very dirty black mold growing in shower. Caulking around shower door looked awful about two inches wide this room should have never been rented. Supposed to be one of the nicer hotels in area. Bad maintenance is all I saw

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Petitpeople
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI_Clarksville, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Clarksville, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2013

Dear Petitpeople,
Thank you for your stay with us at the Hilton Garden Inn Clarksville.
I regret reading about your dissatisfaction in reference to maintenance at the property. We always strive to not only meet but exceed our guest's expectations in all categories. However, when that is not the case, we appreciate your feed back in order for us to correct our faults. We have implemented an additional preventative maintenance program in order to avoid issues like the above mentioned. Please don't hesitate to contact me directly for any further questions or concerns at katja.chatfield@hilton.com.

Best Regards,

Katja Chatfield
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Clarksville

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2012 via mobile

Close to hwy 24 makes it convenient for travelers but we just wanted a night out of the house. Rooms were clean, staff was curtious and helpful, and the breakfast was delicious. Just a couple notes for fellow travelers: bring your own water, the rooms don't have bottled water and most people dont want to go down to the lobby in the middle of the night for a drink. Also, the breakfast is $9.99 per person but it is all you can eat and has a better selection then the hotels with free breakfast. Free internet and some of the rooms have jacuzzi tubs. Overall a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank richiemaccool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI_Clarksville, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Clarksville, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2012

Dear Richiemaccool,

Thank you for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn "to get out of the house" and for your kind review.
We are glad to see you took advantage of our cooked to order all you can eat American Breakfast, which we serve 7 days a week.
I also would like to thank you for pointing out that our vending machines on the individual floors are not very visible, as they are next to the elevators in a separate area. We will certainly make it an effort to point them out to our guest in more detail.

Best Regards,

Katja Chatfield
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Clarksville

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2012

This is, by far, the best HGI in which I've stayed. It sits 30 seconds off of I-24 in Clarksville, so access back to the freeway is simple. The staff, from Katja (the manager) all the way to the maintenance and housekeeping personnel, are the friendliest and most courteous I've seen lately. I would have no reservations about recommending this facility for business or pleasure stays. Other facilities in Clarksville could take a lesson or two in customer service from this HGI.

Room Tip: A room on the back side is OK, but traffic noise from the freeway off-ramp gets a little loud at ti...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BobArms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI_Clarksville, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Clarksville, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2012

Dear BobArms,

Thank you so very much for your kind review and of course for your stay with us at the Hilton Garden Inn Clarksville.
I am delighted to read that we were able to provide excellent customer service across all departments during your stay. Thank you also for recommending us to travelers in the area and for chosen us as your preferred venue for future travels as well.
We are looking forward to your future stays !

Best Regards,

Katja Chatfield
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Clarksville

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2012

Had several plumbing issues upon arrival so I called down. Maintenance wasn't around so they asked to move me to another room. Sure. Said they'd send someone right up with my new keys. Took longer than I thought it would, but they did arrive and move me to another room down the hall.

Room was OK. Heater worked poorly. No bottled water, which has become pretty standard at hotels of this type. Staff was also just OK.

I'd stay here again, but I wouldn't be excited about it.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LA-Business-Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI_Clarksville, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Clarksville, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2012

Dear LA-Business-Traveler,

Thank you for your stay with us at the Hilton Garden Inn Clarksville. I regret to read that we were not able to meet your expectations.
A water pipe had burst on the night of 11/22/2012 and although the emergency plumbing company as well as the clean up company arrived withing 45 minutes, it took several days to dry the effected hallway areas. Please accept my sincerest apologies as I understand this provided a severe inconvenience for our guests.
In regards to bottled water we comply with the Hilton Garden Inn standard. Members of certain membership classes of our HHonors program receive 2 bottles free of charge. Dear LA-Business-Traveler should you be a Gold or Diamond Member of your HHonors program and did not receive your water again I apologize.
As I am delighted to read that you would stay with us in the future and thank you for that statement, please contact me at katja.chatfield@hilton.com in advance as I would like to apologize in person and assure an excellent experience with us.

Best Regards,

Katja Chatfield
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Clarksville

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Clarksville hotels
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Clarksville
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Atrium Inn & Suites
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Clarksville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Clarksville, TN
0.6 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Clarksville / Ft. Campbell
6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Clarksville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Clarksville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Clarksville

Address: 290 Alfred Thun Rd, Clarksville, TN 37040-5350
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Clarksville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Clarksville
#3 Romantic Hotel in Clarksville
Price Range: $119 - $201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Clarksville 3*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Clarksville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Clarksville Hotel Clarksville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing