We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“DISGUSTING TRASHY PITIFUL HOTEL” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Econo Lodge & Suites Clarksville

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Econo Lodge & Suites Clarksville
Ranked #23 of 36 Hotels in Clarksville
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“DISGUSTING TRASHY PITIFUL HOTEL”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2011

I would never ever recommend someone to stay in this hotel!!! The worst one we have ever stayed in . we paid for one week because my husband took leave from the Army to come see my fam in TN.We booked in advance and were given an exact price with tax ...we get there and were told that is not the rate ooppss sorry no military appreciation . That sadly was not the issue it was that we stupidly paid thinking the room would b good for the price . The room first stUnk to all heck , THERE was hair balls next to the beds stuck with dirt lint , and we have kids so we asked to be bottom room so they madly gave us the crappiEST one open. Room service was beyond creepy we r sleepy they open the door wake our kids up and start vaccummIng and changes towels ! I could go on all day my final straw was when my three old almost encountered a sevre concussion !!! She went to the bAthroom and I heard screaming THE TOWEL RACK fell on her ! We left right away after I tried to talk to MGR who talked to me like a dog . I could have easily sued and put this HORRIBLE NASTY PLACE out but it is not worth the time or money to sue camel jockey trash ..karma will come especially to those scammers .

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SPKANK0804
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    10
    11
    5
    28
See reviews for
26
10
5
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Louisville, Kentucky
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2011

My husband and I stayed at this hotel one weekend only because Quality Inn was booked, the hotel was horrible, the King Size Bed was broke in the middle and they wouldn't give me another room or refund my money, this hotel sucks, I wouldn't tell anyone to stay there,not even my dog. Staff and manager are just out right nasty.

Room Tip: don't stay at this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maria R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Clarksville hotels

New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2011

The staff of the hotel is among the most rude I've ever encountered. The workers at the front desk are horrible. Housekeeping walks around the hotel staring at you and peering in windows all with a look of total contempt like they hate you being there. I've stayed in worse rooms but these are not anything close to special. Avoid this place. Do yourself a favor. There are so many hotels in Clarksville.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bob b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
116 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2011

No frills but price was right for just a quiet place to sleep and shower while my son was in a travel baseball tournament.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Napsterthecat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albers, IL
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2011

Aside from the room condition being poor, it was infested with bedbugs. My face, neck, shoulders and arms were covered with bug bites. I had to go to my doctor to get 2 different medications to relieve the symptoms from the bedbug bites. I notified the manager by phone and he was very rude, argumentative and denied any problems in the room. He raised his voice toward me stating that I had no proof and interrupted every sentence I tried to get out. In the end, he hung up on me. He was very definsive from the start of the conversation leading me to believe that this is a reaccurring problem. Sadly, I was not looking for a refund, I just wanted to make them aware of the issue so other guests would not have to suffer as I have. The only thing I am grateful for is that my 2 young kids did not share the bed with me that night.

Room Tip: Stay away... Do not stay here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank K B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2011

The Pool was NASTY (had a skim of hair and dirt on the top of the water, bottom was covered with dirt.) Kids could not even swim. Housekeeping going door to door at 7:30 in the morning waking people up asking them if they were ready to check out. Had a room for 4, two towels and 1 wash rag? Asked for more they said they didn’t have any to give. A pest control Co. Was at the hotel (spraying for bed bugs) after I had arrived? Asked for a refund and the manager said he couldn't do that because I had not found any bed bugs in my room. In a non-smoking room that smelled like a BAR, room and carpets were dirty. I was in Clarksville for a softball tournament it was 99 outside and my kids were hot, went back to the hotel room to cool off only to find that housekeeping had turned my air off. One of the other coaches had the front desk give his room to some drunken men. We caught them trying to get into the door, asked them what they were doing and they said it was there room, we had already been there 1 night and our stuff was in the room. What if the drunks had got the door open? The manager said they made a mistake, but still would not give us our money back (even for the next night, so we could go somewhere else. I have never stayed at a hotel like this it was H##L. STAY AWAY from this one.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Holmesj911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarksville, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2011

Do not waste your time nor your money. Spend the few extra bucks and go to a better place. The room was a decent size and appeared clean, but the bed was the most uncomfortable object to sleep on that I have ever encountered. I've slept better on the ground. The sheets on one of the beds had a burn hole the size of my fist. The "hot breakfast" was a continental breakfast (cold cereal) with sausage and biscuit. The remote didnt work for the tv and we even went across the street to walmart to buy batteries. When we told them about the remote, the indian guy simply said, yes I know, have many complaints. The air conditioner didnt work properly, the room barely stayed cool and the air conditioner ran constantly at the lowest temperature we could put it on. We paid $80.00 plus tax for our room. Don't do it. Spend an extra $20 or $30 and go up the street a few yards and pick a better place. You'll regret staying here. The only positive thing I can say about this room was it had a mini fridge that worked well. The toilet in the room wasnt even bolted to the floor completely. We didnt even stay long enough to test the shower, we were afraid too. Just got up and headed out.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Looktomyheart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Clarksville hotels
0.3 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites North
Rodeway Inn & Suites North
#15 of 36 in Clarksville
4.0 of 5 stars 91 reviews
0.2 mi away
MainStay Suites Fort Campbell
MainStay Suites Fort Campbell
#17 of 36 in Clarksville
4.0 of 5 stars 65 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ramada Limited Clarksville
Ramada Limited Clarksville
#31 of 36 in Clarksville
3.0 of 5 stars 245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Clarksville
Red Roof Inn Clarksville
#7 of 36 in Clarksville
4.0 of 5 stars 190 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn Exit 4
Quality Inn Exit 4
#10 of 36 in Clarksville
4.0 of 5 stars 321 reviews
0.5 mi away
Value Place Clarksville, Tennessee (Ft Campbell)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge & Suites Clarksville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge & Suites Clarksville

Property: Econo Lodge & Suites Clarksville
Address: 3065 Wilma Rudolph Blvd, Clarksville, TN 37040-5006
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Clarksville
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 36 Hotels in Clarksville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge & Suites Clarksville 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Econolodge Inn & Suites is recently with a New Management in Clarksville-TN on main exit #4. Property is right across WALMART and next to Governor's Mall. This property is surrounded by many restaurants in walking distance like Mcdonald's, Arby's, Taco Bell, Captain D's Seafood, Subway, Panera Bread, Applebee's, White Castle, Olive Garden, Chick-Fila and Grills and Steaks, Ryan's and many more. It is Close to Austin Peay State University and Clarksville Business Park. Beachevan Winery just couple miles. Property has nice Indoor Heated swimming pool for registered guests, Business Center, Free Continental Breakfast & Hi-Speed internet. All rooms have Micro-Fridge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Econo Lodge & Suites Clarksville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Clarksville
Clarksville Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing