We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (265)
Filter reviews
265 results
Traveler rating
98
81
49
22
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
98
81
49
22
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews marriott chain room was clean waffle maker nice hotel free breakfast front desk staff breakfast items easy access would stay here again indoor pool gas station staff was very friendly and helpful staying at this hotel bagels sausage microwave interstate
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 265 reviews
Reviewed April 29, 2018 via mobile

We checked in late Thursday night and was greeted and taken care of right away. Our room was clean and very roomy. Had no issues with this room at all. Breakfast area was well stocked and the attendant was friendly and even offered to make a to go plate for another guest. We checked out Friday morning and came back Saturday night.(stayed in Nashville Friday night) when we came back Saturday, we were able to check in a little early and the young lady at the desk was super helpful and friendly. I apologize for not remembering her name because she deserves credit. She even called to make sure we were happy with the room. Different room this time but just as clean and comfortable. Bathroom was clean as well.
We visit Clarksville to see family and will return to Fairfield Inn and Suites when we do.

Stayed: April 2018, traveled with family
Thank headedtoTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2018

We stopped here overnight between Florida and home. Upon arrival there were 3 lovely ladies to check us in and assist us with a suggestion for dinner. Not only was the restaurant they suggested very good but they also gave us a 10% discount. Warm cookies were waiting just past the front desk when we checked in but were gone by the time we returned from dinner--should have taken one when I had the chance! We were up and going very early in the morning and were greeted at 6am by two delightful ladies who provided a delicious spread of food that was hot and fresh. Our room was a lovely suite with a separate living room and 2 flat screen TV's--very nice.

  • Stayed: April 2018, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mickiet2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2018

Went to this hotel for a mixed family/business trip and were sorely disappointed. With 3 kids the breakfast in something we look forward to. This location's breafast closes at 9:00 which is unheard of anywhere else. I don't know about you but getting my kids to wake up on holidays is hard enough let along getting them to eat breakfast before 9.

Secondly the bathroom was disgusting, the tub looked like it had never been cleaned with the exception of a white paste-on layer at the bottom of the tub, there were holes in the walls and the ceramic tiles must have been installed by an amateur given the number of gaps and even small tiles missing completely.

We called ahead to find out about their indoor pool as this is a major treat for the kids, they said they had an indoor pool at the time of booking but neglected to tell us that the heater does not work at the time of booking or even at the time of check in. Then when we asked about it the staff acted like it was our fault for not asking if the heater was working before we went down for a swim.

Room Tip: Make sure you ask the right questions here as they do no volunteer any information that could be helpful to a traveller
  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank VedicVeritas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connie E, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Clarksville, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2018

Dear VedicVeritas,

Thank you for staying with us and thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback on your stay.

We sincerely apologize for the issues that you had while staying with us and have shared your much appreciated feedback with the appropriate team members to make sure that we our guest do not have to experience these issues in the future.

Again, we appreciate you staying with us and hope you will give us another opportunity in the near future if your travels bring you back to the Clarksville area.

Sincerely,
Connie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2018

This is a nice hotel in the Marriott chain - - - clean, safe, good room, etc. But their biggest asset is Melinda. I won't get into details of our issue, but it had to do with the reservation/cancellation system, not the hotel itself. The important thing is that Melinda fixed it for us. Thus, it did not become a problem. People like Melinda are why we are loyal Marriott customers and will definitely stay at the Clarksville Fairfield again. Thank you Melinda.

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Spike314159
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2018 via mobile

As a rewards member since 1995, I always request a high floor, but upon checking in, I had to accept a room on the first floor, didn’t mind since we had been driving all day and just wanted to rest and kids wanted to swim. Sorry, the pool was freezing, the kids only made it in leg deep, what a disappointment. Then the room had no hot water, lukewarm at best, so a hot shower was out of the question. I brought it to the front desks attention, but was given an excuse, no one ever mentioned that before.

At nightfall, we must have been given the worst room in the hotel because the outdoor lights were aimed at our window, the shades tried to help, but the constant glow coming from behind made it impossible to sleep in a dark room.

Breakfast was great, just as expected, kids love the waffle maker.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
Thank Cheri T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connie E, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Clarksville, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2018

Dear Cheri T

We really do appreciate you staying with us and we sincerely apologize for the issues that you experienced while staying with us. We appreciate your feedback and have shared the information with the appropriate departments to make certain that future guest does not have these same issues. We are so glad that you and your children enjoyed our breakfast. We hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you if your travels bring you back to the Clarksville area.


Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews