We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (420)
Filter reviews
420 results
Traveler rating
159
157
60
27
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
159
157
60
27
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews breakfast buffet hot tub outdoor pool room was clean holiday inn full buffet an older property would stay here again lobby area sausage gas station check in was easy military discount up to date non smoking room waffles long drive
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 420 reviews
Reviewed September 4, 2018

The good: The service at the bar, restaurant, and Front desk, parking space in front of room

The Bad: ROOM 153

The ugly: Peeling wall paper, dirty rug at doorway, mold in shower grout, Soap scum on outside of tub, rust on door jamb by toilet from urine spatter, and I can only assume the repairman who fixed the tile last was blind because no sighted person could do that bad of a job. All this could be fixed at a reasonable cost. SO WHY NOT FIX IT?
All and all the rest of the hotel wasn't that bad, just the room.

Room Tip: don't get room 153
  • Stayed: September 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank drthornton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dberck, Owner at Quality Inn Exit 4, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2018

Dear Dr. Thornton,

Thank you for your important feedback. You are 100% correct that the issues you had can and will be corrected. With the extremely high occupancy over the last several months it is very hard to get into all the rooms to discover any issues. We have many long term contractors who stay for months and we are unable to make any sizeable repairs until they leave. This room should have been fixed prior to your arrival and for that I am very sorry. We have hired an additional maintenance person to assist in getting rooms ready. In October we will be finishing our room renovation in the remaining 66 rooms with new furniture, artwork and lighting. Thank you for your business and we hope you will try us in the future and have a much better experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2018 via mobile

We have been staying at this hotel several times a year for 10 years. The carpet, walkways, and leaky air conditioners keep getting worse. However, my kids begged to stay here because they love the secluded hot tub. We have tried to turn a blind eye to the overall conditions because hanging out in the hot tub made the trip fun for my kids. After we reserved our room and gave our credit card information, we arrived to find out that anyone under 16 CANNOT use the hot tub (even with parental supervision). The rule is stricken enforced. Finding a cleaner, updated hotel with interior walkways will make a better trip for the grownups but my kids will miss the hot tub.

Stayed: August 2018, traveled with family
Thank Ginger A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dberck, Owner at Quality Inn Exit 4, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2018

Thank you for your once again feedback. As you promised since we would not let your son use the hot tub you would make sure to write a lot of bad reviews about the hotel. As stated previously, the liability to the hotel is very high if someone, no matter the age, is injured on the property. We take every action to reduce any risk to our guests. In consultation with our insurance carrier it was recommended that we limit the use of the hot tub and sauna to certain ages. We have always had rules concerning age requirements to use the hot tub but have been more lax when parents are around. However, more recently with our very high occupancy children have been flooding into the hot tub and running on wet floors to the pool. Some have even tried to dive into the hot tub which is very dangerous, and parents are either ignoring the issue or just don't care. Therefore, we determined that for the safety of all of our guests we would enforce our rules. I am sorry this has disappointed your son. As for your other comments, our hotel has been renovating this year. In February, before the high occupancy started, we renovated our restaurant where we serve an outstanding full buffet breakfast, our lounge and over 50% of the rooms. In October we will finish the rooms which get all new furniture, lighting and artwork. Since we do not meet the needs of your family we wish you the best in your future travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2018

I booked this property through Priceline who promoted it as a 3 Star hotel.....3 star being their highest rating in Clarksville. I bid $80 ($98.43 with tax) which was immediately accepted by Priceline. The room was clean but this is NOT a 3 Star hotel. The single bed was only standard size (not even Queen), the bathroom was tiny, the shower curtain would not keep the water in, the steps going to the second floor where very stained and unclean looking and there were many cigarette butts on the ground at the bottom of the steps when we left. The bed WAS comfortable but very small. The front desk people were helpful and the breakfast was ok. Im not a fan of outside entrances which was another surprise for this 3 STAR hotel. Im waiting to hear back from Priceline after they contact the hotel.....

Room Tip: All rooms have only outside access....I would suggest a room on the interior overlooking the pool area.
  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Allan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dberck, Owner at Quality Inn Exit 4, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2018

Dear Allan,
Thank you for staying at the Quality Inn and for your comments. Priceline sets their own ratings of which we have no input. However, you are blindly bidding on a room. Our hotel has 143 rooms, of which seven (7) have a full size bed with a sofa bed in the room. These are the lowest priced rooms in the hotel. The remaining rooms are king rooms or rooms with two queen beds. The issue with blindly bidding is that Priceline gives you no information about the hotel and what you are bidding for. Our seven rooms are still quite nice but smaller since they are by stairwells. The rest of the rooms are quite large and the beds and bedding have been replaced this year. In addition, we are a full service property as opposed to the multitude of limited service properties in our area. We offer a full service restaurant, with the only full buffet breakfast included in the rate in Clarksville; a full service lounge, a business center with complimentary computers and printers, and multiple pools, a hot tub and sauna. None of this is known to the Priceline bidder and they give you the lowest price for the lowest price room. We do have exterior corridors, which many guests still prefer, as is evidenced by our extremely high occupancy. Since over 90% of the hotel is non-smoking, guests go outside to smoke. We clean up the cigarette butts as soon as we can to keep the property looking good. I am sorry we did not meet your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2018

We usually stay elsewhere when we travel through Clarksville, but decided to try this based on reviews and price. It was inexpensive, but sometimes you get what you pay for. We arrived in our room about 8 p.m., opened the frig and water was 3-4 inches deep. I called the desk. She came and said maintenance was busy so we would have to move. Gathered stuff and went to inner courtyard area. SO many cigarette butts on the sidewalks and trash area smelled awful. Got into new room. Unpacked. Then TV didn't work. We didn't even bother calling....I told them at the desk the next morning and they said they'd make a note. Bed was comfortable. Breakfast was pretty goo, very crowded when it opened. Probably won't stay at this one again.

Stayed: July 2018
Thank Teacher2nd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dberck, Owner at Quality Inn Exit 4, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2018

Thank you for all your feedback. I am sorry you had any issues at the property. The hotel has been very busy over the past several months which has delayed the rest of our renovation. In February we renovated the restaurant, lounge and 50% of the rooms. We will complete the room renovation in October. We had already replaced most of the beds and we have started on TVs as well. Thank you for your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2018 via mobile

Stopped on our way to Florida. Place is getting up in age and needs some maintenance. Our door did not open with the key and the toilet did not flush properly. Furniture was a bit decrepit. All the staff were extremely nice and helpful, the breakfast was outstanding and the beds were comfortable. All in all it's not bad for the price, I have a small dog and the courtyard was so nice for walks.

Stayed: July 2018, traveled with family
Thank mam8a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dberck, Owner at Quality Inn Exit 4, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2018

Thank you for reviewing the Quality Inn. Although there were some issues it appears the stay was enjoyable. We can be differentiated form all our competitors since we are both full service and have a full buffet breakfast. We started our latest renovation in February when we completed the restaurant, lounge and 50% of the rooms. The remaining rooms will be completed in the Fall. Thankyou for your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews