We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice”
Review of Quality Inn Exit 4

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Inn Exit 4
Ranked #10 of 36 Hotels in Clarksville
Reviewed July 9, 2013

We were pleasantly surprised with this stop. They are trying very hard to please their customers and seem to be succeeding at it. The front desk staff was particularly friendly and eager to please. The restaurant staff was equally friendly. The hotel offers a "happy hour" in the evening, the exercise room was very adequately outfitted. Enjoyed our stay very much.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dberck, Owner at Quality Inn Exit 4, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2013

Dear Dan:

Thank you for your kind words about the Quality Inn. You are very right in the fact that our staff work very hard to please our guests because they understand that the guest's satisfaction is the number one priority in their job description. I was very pleased to hear that the excellent service was wide spread and included the restaurant as well as the front desk. I will share your comments with our staff.

Very truly
David Berck

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (385)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

257 - 263 of 385 reviews

Reviewed June 21, 2013

This was our first time staying at a Quality Inn. My husband and I booked a queen room on the second floor facing the courtyard based on tripadvisor reviews. In reference to a previous review warning about the entrance - we had no problem whatsoever entering the property.

All I can say is WOW! All of the employees were friendly and helpful. The property is landscaped beautifully with hostas, ferns and a variety of flowers. The outdoor pool/courtyard area looks like a small park with large river birch trees and benches situated in the shade. Our room looked as if it had been recently remodeled. The carpet and furniture looked new. The bedding was spotless. The bed was very comfortable. And - the room was quiet!

The breakfast bar was included in the room price. The food was very tasty - bacon, eggs, hot oatmeal, gravy, biscuits, grits, sausage links and more!

We would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: Second floor facing the courtyard. We had an end room next to the stairs. There is no elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CarolinaGypsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dberck, Owner at Quality Inn Exit 4, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2013

Dear Gypsy:

Thank you for you wonderful review of the Quality Inn, Clarksville TN. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay especially since we exceeded your expectations. As a 2013 Trip Advisor Certificate of Excellance Award Winner, we pride ourselves in being able to exceed our guest's expectations. As you noticed we recently added new Queen rooms with all new bedding. As the only hotel in Clarksville to offer a free full buffet breakfast, we are glad you will be staying with us again. We look forward to serving you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

This old property has been rehabbed, but the entrance is VERY TRICKY. At the stoplight we could see the QI but the sign is TINY, only about 5' high and hard to see. The drive is separated from the highway(exited from the interstate) by no more than 4' necessitating a tight switchback turn; we had to turn into a gas station adjacent to the drive to get our bearings. Arriving at the QI during rush hours makes it quite difficult to enter.
Upon entering we noticed a distinct chlorine smell...the indoor pool is in the huge lobby area(the restaurant in also located here). Check-in was quick and efficient. Our room door was interior so we didn't have to go out in the elements to get to the Atrium Restaurant(separate listing). Price was great using travelers coupons from the Welcome Center. Comfy beds + clean room and bath + VERY tasty dinner and breakfast = Good Night's Stay.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sarasota_Gal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dberck, Owner at Quality Inn Exit 4, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2013

Dear Sarasota-Gal:

Thank you for reviewing the Quality Inn. I am sorry you had a problem with the entrance. It is true that during busy driving times the entrance can be a little tricky. There is really no way to adjust the entrance as there is no additional space on either side. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and was able to get the benefits of a full service property. As the only Clarksville property that offers a free full buffet breakfast, most of our guests love the variety we offer. Thank you again for the review and we hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2013

Warning - This is an older property with room doors that open to the outside!

If you don't mind the "warning," this is a nice place to stay for the price, especially if you use the AARP discount. The night you arrive you'll find a large lobby/game room area with sauna, hot tub, wading pool, and swimming pool. Both pools are heated. There's also an outdoor pool. Finally, The buffet breakfast is extensive with several hot and cold items. If you don't want that breakfast, there's a Shoney's a block away (walking distance) that you can take the grandkids to.

Room Tip: Because all the rooms have outside doors, try to stay in the courtyard to make the trip to the lobby...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rich_and_Kim500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dberck, Owner at Quality Inn Exit 4, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2013

Dear Rich and Kim:

Thank you for your nice review. Our property caters to families with kids, or grandkids, as you stated in that we have both indoor and outdoor pools, a kiddie pool, whirlpool and sauna. As Clarksville's only property offering a free buffet breakfast, we have selections for all age groups, including many healthy items. Many of our customers like the outside entrances as they can pull their car up to their room. As an alternative, the inner courtyard area offers a more quiet area with landscaped areas for seating. We hope to see you and your grandkids again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

My room was clean, quiet and the bed was the most comfortable I've ever slept in a motel. Really enjoyed sitting out by the pool under the trees and meeting people from other states. I would definetely recommend and stay again.

Room Tip: All kinds of restaurants within walking distance. Mall close by and a winery.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Margaret S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dberck, Owner at Quality Inn Exit 4, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2013

Dear Margaret:

Thank you for your review of the three time Gold Award winning Quality Inn, Clarksville TN. I was thrilled that you found our beds to be so comfortable. Quality Inn, as a brand, has made a major effort to promote how great their beds are. We are also glad that you were able to take advantage of the social atmosphere that our property promotes. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2013

Did not know what to expect as I usually stay at higher level hotel chains, however was surprised at how good it was. The beds were very comfortable and breakfast exceeded my expectations. I wasn't crazy over the outside room access, but seemed like a safe area so it was ok. Did not request a smoking room (can't believe they still have these) but was given one. When I asked if we could switch to a non-smoking room I was treated like a second class citizen as I was told I booked through a third party (hotwire.com). I'm not sure what that had to do with anything, but no effort was given to finding us another room. They said they were full even though we passed 2 rooms that still were not assigned. I'd stay again only if able to get non-smoking as the smell lingers.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cindylouwho4UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dberck, Owner at Quality Inn Exit 4, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2013

Dear CindyLou:

I want to thank you for your review and apologize for the fact you received a smoking room. Yes they still exist, although only 15% of this property is smoking. We have tried to isolate the areas of rooms that are smoking, and all of the public space is non-smoking. When you make your reservation at our property you can specifically request non-smoking. I'm not sure what happened during your stay, but it is very possible that the property was full and the empty appearing rooms were already reserved. No excuses. We want to meet the expectations of all of our guests. Please try us again, and the day of the reservation call directly to the hotel, 931-648-4848, and they can specifically hold a room type for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2013

As I am hear every week, I can expect it to be very pleasant and restful. The staff goes out of their way to make it a priority to be excellent hosts. The free buffet breakfast is a major perks at this hotel. If you work for a company, the manager goes out of his way to work with you and your company. This hotel is quiet and peaceful.

Room Tip: Courtyard rooms are a good bet for rest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dberck, Owner at Quality Inn Exit 4, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2013

Dear Mr. H:

As one of our best and most loyal customers I want to personally thank you for this review and others. Hotels quality is enhanced when customers return to them time and again. Our staff goes out of its way to exceed your expectations and since they know you get you the room you want. You are one of the reasons this hotel has earned a Gold Award for the past three years, and we thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Clarksville hotels
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Clarksville
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Clarksville
Red Roof Inn Clarksville
#8 of 36 in Clarksville
258 reviews
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Clarksville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Clarksville
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Clarksville
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Atrium Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Exit 4? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Exit 4

Address: 3095 Wilma Rudolph Blvd, Clarksville, TN 37040-5030
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Clarksville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Clarksville
Price Range: $81 - $107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Inn Exit 4 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn, Exit 4, is Clarksville's only full-service hotel offering all guests a free hot buffet breakfast. All rooms feature a 32 inch flat screen television with computer/Xbox connections, free wired/wireless Internet access, in-room movies, microwaves/refrigerators, ironing board, and in-room coffee. The indoor recreation center offers a full service lounge, a sauna, whirlpool, and an indoor pool. Business services include a business center, and meeting space to 300. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Quality Inn Exit 4 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Exit 4 Hotel Clarksville
Quality Inn Clarksville
Clarksville Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing