We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Great stopping point” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn Exit 4

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Quality Inn Exit 4
Ranked #9 of 36 Hotels in Clarksville
Certificate of Excellence
Effingham, Illinois
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great stopping point”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

Stopped at the Quality Inn while driving down to Florida. Very friendly staff upon checking in. Rooms aren't exceptionally fancy, but very clean and nice. Kids loved the indoor pool (and grown-ups loved the lounge right next to the indoor pool). One of the best free breakfasts we've had - really excellent. Would absolutely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katepas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dberck, Owner at Quality Inn Exit 4, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
Thank you for your nice review. We try to satisfy all our guests whether children or adult. As the only hotel in Clarksville that serves a free buffet breakfast we are pleased you enjoyed your time at our property. We welcome you back at any time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

302 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    118
    117
    42
    17
    8
See reviews for
128
78
8
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

We stayed for two nights, 1-26 - 27 and were very pleased with the accommodations, especially the breakfast. Not the usual motel food. Our room was large and clean. There is a full service restaurant available for dinner an indoor swimming pool and hot tub. Very friendly and helpful staff. Close to Walmart, Target and shopping mall and numerous restaurants. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mjfralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
90 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

I stayed here the week of Jan 7. I normally don't stay at exterior corricor hotels, but the parking lot was well enough lit and the door closed securely enough that it wasn't a problem. The unusual part of this hotel is that it ihas a restaurant and bar. It was built as a Holiday Inn originally, and they kept the meal and bar service. Breakfast was a hot buffet, with all the usual plus hot spiced apples one day and warm bread pudding on 2 other days. For a buffet, it was very good.
I was totally underwhelmed with the menu for the evening meal. I ended up with a burger and fries, all frozen, but at least mediocre.
The staff at the front desk were very helpful and friendly. They did their best to answer all questions.
The room was about as expected in an older hotel. It was clean and comfortable, but in definite need of repairs. The carpets are stained and pulling away from the walls. The curtains were water stained. As a big plus, there was a device attached to the tv allowing for input from various devices and allowing for plug-in and charging of devices, thus overcoming the dearth of outlets in an older hotel.
Overall, this hotel was definitely worth the price, and I would stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ca_davies1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dberck, Owner at Quality Inn Exit 4, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Thank you for your review of the Quality Inn. I am pleased that you will stay with us again if in Clarksville. As the only hotel in Clarksville that offers a free full buffet breakfast, we pride ourselves with the breakfast offerings both hot and cold. I want to apologize for the minor items you found in your room. We are ever diligent to keep all rooms error free, but obviously missed in your room. I would like to know the room number so we can immediately address the issues you found. I am glad you used the "Jackpack" in the room. It was added to enhance the guest's room experience. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria, Il
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

We stayed here 01/12/2013. Pretty nice hotel. Looked a little "old" but clean and well kept. Staff was great! We requested a 2 bed, non-smoking room but I didn't even get out of the parking lot with the rest of our stuff before my husband was calling me from the room refusing to stay b/c of the smell of cigarette smoke. I went back to the front desk and the lady was very apologetic and upgraded us to another room w/a king and full. I'm not sure if the 1st room had a fridge and microwave or not, but the 2nd one did. Honestly I thought it smelled of smoke too, but my husband said it was nothing compared to the 1st one. Breakfast was a pleasant surprise! Lots of choices, lots of hot food, friendly staff, and "free". Would stay here again if ever in the area!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank enjrob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dberck, Owner at Quality Inn Exit 4, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
Thank you for your review. I am glad that you had a good experience at our hotel. I apologize for the unacceptable room you originally received. Sometimes guests smoke in non-smoking rooms, but our staff should pick this up and deep clean the room. Obviously this was not done in your instance. As the only hotel in Clarksville to offer a free full buffet breakfast I am always satisfied when we exceed the expectations of our guests with our breakfast. We hope that you will try our hotel again when in Clarksville.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crystal Lake, Illinois
Level Contributor
101 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

We stayed here one night on our way home from our vacation. Room was clean and quiet, and and very comfortable. Great breakfast. I made sure I made a note on my calendar, "great hotel." Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pwwtoy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dberck, Owner at Quality Inn Exit 4, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Thank you for your kind words. As Clarksville's full service hotel, with the only free full buffet breakfast, we are pleased you will be joining us again when in town. We look forward to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

I stayed here back in september of 2012. The room was very nice, spacious and the beds were comfortable. Indoor pool, hot tub etc. Nice sitting area outside. Friendly staff, great breakfast. Beautiful hotel! You get your moneys worth plus more! If im ever in clarksville again, it's the only place i want to stay! Overall rating, 10!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mswhitappeal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dberck, Owner at Quality Inn Exit 4, responded to this review, January 13, 2013
Thank you your kind words. We hope to exceed the expectations of all our guests. We hope to exceed those expectations during your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
150 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

This Quality Hotel is in a former Holiday Inn building. The rooms are accessible from an outside entry, so not as desirable as one could wish. However the room was very clean and quiet and the breakfast was truly wonderful with a wide variety of cooked offerings as well as fruit. There are not a lot of places to stay in Clarksville, so I would recommend this Quality Inn. It is located on a main road very near to many restaurants.

Room Tip: The rooms on the inner courtyard are quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dberck, Owner at Quality Inn Exit 4, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Thank you for your nice review. As the only hotel in Clarksville with a free full buffet breakfast, we love hearing that our guests feel they are getting good value. Thank you again for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Clarksville hotels
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Clarksville
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Clarksville
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Clarksville
Red Roof Inn Clarksville
#7 of 36 in Clarksville
4.0 of 5 stars 179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Clarksville
Hilton Garden Inn Clarksville
#2 of 36 in Clarksville
4.5 of 5 stars 482 reviews
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Clarksville
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Clarksville Northeast
Super 8 Clarksville Northeast
#3 of 36 in Clarksville
4.0 of 5 stars 359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Exit 4? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Exit 4

Property: Quality Inn Exit 4
Address: 3095 Wilma Rudolph Blvd, Clarksville, TN 37040
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Clarksville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Clarksville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Inn Exit 4 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn, Exit 4, is Clarksville's only full-service hotel offering all guests a free hot buffet breakfast. All rooms feature a 32 inch flat screen television with computer/Xbox connections, free wired/wireless Internet access, in-room movies, microwaves/refrigerators, ironing board, and in-room coffee. The indoor recreation center offers a full service lounge, a sauna, whirlpool, and an indoor pool. Business services include a business center, and meeting space to 300. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia and Hotwire so you can book your Quality Inn Exit 4 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Exit 4 Hotel Clarksville
Quality Inn Clarksville
Clarksville Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing