We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient location, wonderful staff, and great facilities.”
Review of Quality Inn Exit 4

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn Exit 4
Ranked #9 of 36 Hotels in Clarksville
Certificate of Excellence
Troy, Ohio
Level Contributor
61 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Convenient location, wonderful staff, and great facilities.”
Reviewed November 30, 2012

I stayed here for a weekend while visiting my significant other at Fort Campbell. For only being a 2-star hotel the hotel was a lot better than I expected it to be. The lobby was very modern and I enjoyed that the hotel actually had a restaurant and not just a chairs around one or two tables like you'd experience at most 2-star hotels. I appreciated that there was a steam room, hot tub, outdoor, and indoor pool (although the outdoor pool had numerous bugs floating in it). I thought the courtyard was a nice touch. The front desk attendant was very friendly and made the check-in and check-out process quick. The room was about what was expected. It was clean and the bed was comfortable, but the door was very hard to open and I actually had to kick it in order to open it a few times. The hotel is located down the road from a large mall, several restaurants, and is right off the highway which is quite convenient. The entrance to the hotel was a little tricky and easy to miss, but other than that the location was optimal. I'll absolutely be staying here again in the future.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BioAnthroNerd11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

352 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    135
    133
    51
    22
    11
See reviews for
150
95
12
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Georgia
Level Contributor
426 reviews
182 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 190 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2012

I stayed here about 10 years ago when this was a Holiday Inn. Only the name of the chain has changed. Hospitality, cleanliness, and comfort have all stayed the same. I enjoyed my stay. The motel is in a convenient location. The rate was okay. The staff was friendly. The room was clean. The bed was comfortable, and there was a comfortable chair to sit in. They have down-and-out rooms, so you can ark in front of your room. Nice.

Room Tip: Get a down-and-out room so you can park in front of your room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank advocon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wautoma, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
7 reviews
Reviewed November 27, 2012

Stayed here over Thanksgiving. Staff very nice and helpful. Rooms are average but worked out fine for us. Bathrooms a bit tiny but clean. Swim. Pool was cold but my little kids loved the wading pool - nice for them. Hostess in the dining room was very pleasant and interacted with us every moring. Buffet had good choices. Only thing we didnt really like was the exit and how it was so close to intersection. Sometimes had to wait awhile to drive out. Good stay. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank D V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jefferson City, Missouri
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2012

This hotel building is VERY OLD. It is an old two story "motel". The rooms open to the outside and I wish I'd known this before I booked. The rooms were very clean and remodeled but old is old. The heating unit was difficult to regulate and the electrical outlets were loose and a little scary looking. On the plus side, the staff was very nice and the bed was very comfortable. We won't be staying here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carel4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Attalla, Alabama
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Great place a little used,but clean.Pet freindly,indoor pool,hot tub were great,breakfast was very nice.Will stay here again when we are in Clarksville.They are located near plenty of places to eat and shop.All the staff were very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank linsteve70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Friendship, Wi.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2012

We spent the night of October 27th at this hotel and can't say enough good about the entire eperience. Clean and comfortable room--plenty of secure lighted parking and the best breakfast we've ever had. We travel to Florida every year and have tried four other Clarksville hotels. None can compare.

Room Tip: lThe hotel was crowded and we were assigned room # 139. It is quite a walk to get to the dining area...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pat1ntom2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camdenton, MO
Level Contributor
206 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2012

Room is clean, quiet and large (king bed). Staff is very accommodating and friendly, restaurant on site has a decent dinner but the breakfast is dynamite. Excellent selection and prepared as you would like it. The only reason it isn't a 5'er is the pool is in the lobby near the restaurant and the chlorine smell is strong. They do have room service for dinner if that helps.

Room Tip: Plenty of room to park a boat or trailer, we always stop here on our way south.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank darrelltloz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Clarksville hotels
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Clarksville
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Clarksville
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Clarksville
Red Roof Inn Clarksville
#8 of 36 in Clarksville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Atrium Inn & Suites
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Clarksville Northeast
Super 8 Clarksville Northeast
#6 of 36 in Clarksville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 481 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Clarksville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Exit 4? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Exit 4

Property: Quality Inn Exit 4
Address: 3095 Wilma Rudolph Blvd, Clarksville, TN 37040-5030
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Clarksville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Clarksville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Inn Exit 4 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn, Exit 4, is Clarksville's only full-service hotel offering all guests a free hot buffet breakfast. All rooms feature a 32 inch flat screen television with computer/Xbox connections, free wired/wireless Internet access, in-room movies, microwaves/refrigerators, ironing board, and in-room coffee. The indoor recreation center offers a full service lounge, a sauna, whirlpool, and an indoor pool. Business services include a business center, and meeting space to 300. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Exit 4 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Exit 4 Hotel Clarksville
Quality Inn Clarksville
Clarksville Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing