We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place for a Family to Stay”
Review of Quality Inn Exit 4

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn Exit 4
Ranked #9 of 36 Hotels in Clarksville
Certificate of Excellence
Pender, Nebraska
Level Contributor
105 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great Place for a Family to Stay”
Reviewed December 24, 2011

We discovered this hotel on our trip to Hendersonville, NC. The hotel is showing a little wear, there are no interior hallways, and the double rooms have full size beds instead of queens. However, the positives outweigh the negatives in my opinion.

It is reasonably priced, the service is outstanding, and the rooms are generously sized compared to some. There is a full restaurant on property that serves a complimentary breakfast buffet to all guests. The pool hours begin at 8:00 am which we used to our advantage prior to departure. Rooms had a refrigerator, microwave, and a converter box to hook the computer into the TV using multiple connections.

After staying at some very questionable Quality Inns recently, I consider the brand a real risk as to what you might be getting into when traveling with the family. This one is more than adequate, it is the best Quality Inn I've stayed at in years. Compared to most other Quality Inn's in which I've stayed recently, this one is at the top.

Room Tip: Try to get a room that is facing the courtyard versus facing the parking lot if you want to maximize...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nick J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

354 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    136
    134
    51
    22
    11
See reviews for
150
96
12
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Placerville, California
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2011

My fiance and I were driving from Illinois to Nashville one night and figured we'd stay in Clarksville. We called while on our way (saw the ad in a AAA book) and spoke to a very nice woman who had a room available. We get there about 11pm and we were the last people to check in that night. She was very nice and clearly was waiting for us to arrive so she could go home, but she did not make us feel bad for it. I'm not used to this southern charm, so it was quite refreshing!

The motel was right off the highway and behind a gas station with some tractor trailors. I was a bit worried on the location. I would not have stayed there if I was alone by the looks of the place. But to my surprise it was a large motel and was a quiet night. The room needs a major update! It was not the cleanest place but doable since we were both exhausted. They have breakfast in the morning and it was a good selection, and FREE! Not continental. Fruit, eggs, oatmeal, cereal, etc. Good selection.

Overall, nice staff and good nights sleep.

Room Tip: Get a room in the courtyard. It's quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MayaJinCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
33 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2011

I have stayed at this hotel a couple of times and haven't had too many issues. The front desk has always been pleasant and the breakfast buffet in their restaurant has always been fresh and nice for a change of pace. Sitting down in a restaurant for breakfast at a Choice facility is far and few between. The staff in the restaurant have always been courteous and accommodating.

On my last stay, I noticed maintenance and housekeeping of the rooms were severely lacking. I had some issues which were addressed with the General Manager, Richard Roland. After clarification of the situation, he quickly and professionally solved our issue with no incident.

Because of his willingness to respond and rapid response, I will definitely try this hotel again in the future.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Choice-MemberDiamond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2011

We had 3 families travelling together to Florida and made reservation from laptop in our car. Would not honor price given to us on the internet and then we were told we could not have more than 2 children per room. 2 families had 3 children. Evidently children were supposed to sleep in the car. We arrived at midnight and had to find another hotel. Went down the street to Red Roof Inn and was cheaper anyway.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IrisHenderson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natick, MA
Level Contributor
222 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2011

We stayed here so we could greet our daughter coming back from Iraq. The hotel is a bit older but very clean and well maintained. The room was very clean and comfortable and the hotel likes pets. We had to speak with the manger before we arrived because our daughter was in a wedding and the bridesmaid dress was being sent to Clarksville. He was wonderful about helping us with the dress even if we had already ended our stay. The breakfast was superb and the manager was in the dining room most mornings. There is a nice bar that has a great happy hour if you like beer. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank momskier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
minnesota
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2011

We stayed here one night while driving to Florida in October 2011. The hotel itself is older and has access to the rooms from the outside - which is kind of nice sometimes since you don't have the echo of doors slamming in the hallway.

The hotel has recently been remodeled and our room was clean, fresh and comfortable. The beds are new and quite comfortable. The buffet breakfast was very good with a nice selection. Check in and check out was a breeze, both employees that I dealt with were friendly and professional. We didn't have a chance to use the indoor pool, but it looked in very good shape and clean. There was a lounge and restaurant off the lobby and our bartender, Lucy, was fantastic!

The location was great, as there are several restaurants and gas stations in the area and it is right off the interstate. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shenanigans21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
murray,ky
Level Contributor
50 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2011

this was a holiday inn holidome has been remodeled and very nice the rooms are the older outside kind but are nice has a court yard indoorn outdoor pool a free buffet with stay and its a full buffet food was really good not a continental our room had frig n microwave and was very clean we would stay here again

Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank peewee3838
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Clarksville hotels
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Clarksville
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Clarksville
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Clarksville
Red Roof Inn Clarksville
#7 of 36 in Clarksville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Atrium Inn & Suites
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Clarksville Northeast
Super 8 Clarksville Northeast
#6 of 36 in Clarksville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 481 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Clarksville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Exit 4? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Exit 4

Property: Quality Inn Exit 4
Address: 3095 Wilma Rudolph Blvd, Clarksville, TN 37040-5030
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Clarksville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Clarksville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Inn Exit 4 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn, Exit 4, is Clarksville's only full-service hotel offering all guests a free hot buffet breakfast. All rooms feature a 32 inch flat screen television with computer/Xbox connections, free wired/wireless Internet access, in-room movies, microwaves/refrigerators, ironing board, and in-room coffee. The indoor recreation center offers a full service lounge, a sauna, whirlpool, and an indoor pool. Business services include a business center, and meeting space to 300. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Exit 4 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Exit 4 Hotel Clarksville
Quality Inn Clarksville
Clarksville Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing