We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“not quite up to Hampton Inn standards”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Clarksville Northeast
Ranked #12 of 36 Hotels in Clarksville
Reviewed May 17, 2009

This rather old Hampton Inn has smoky non-smoking rooms only accessible from outside, which nowadays is an exception rather than the rule for Hamptons -- rather inconvenient when traveling with significant luggage. What was worst though, was the extremely unfriendly, almost rude, receptionists. As diamond HiltonHonors members we have a lot of Hampton Inn experience, but never were treated like that. We stayed here twice -because we had booked in advance- and twice the young ladies behind the desk were uninterested and almost commanding "I want your credit card" and "sign here". (Must add that the older ladies in the morning were friendlier). Standard breakfast, but the "fried eggs" had been lying there for at least an hour. Rather expensive considering the room quality and location. For just a few dollars more we definitely preferred the new Hilton Garden Inn virtually opposite the Hampton.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank renefromamsterdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (431)
There are newer reviews for Baymont Inn & Suites Clarksville Northeast
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

421 - 427 of 431 reviews

Reviewed April 27, 2009

We stayed here for one night. The bed was excellent and the room was clean. I especially liked having a room that opened to an outside corridor - the fresh air is nice. I might feel differently about it in bad weather but since this was a lovely spring day/evening it was very nice.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank ClaudiaB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2009

Overall, I had a very good experience with zero complaints. This hotel was quite and clean.

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelWarrior86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2008

We picked this hotel because it was new and we had stayed at a new Hampton before. Property was very clean which is always important for us. Flat panel TV in the room was nice. We stayed in a King Suite which was actually pretty good sized. Free breakfast included cooked eggs and sausage which was also a plus.
The only problem we had was EXTREMELY loud people in room next to us. We thought it was because walls were thin, but when we called front desk and they came up to quiet guests down, it wasn't noisy anymore. We are pretty sure it was just wild people next to us.

Check in staff was ok, not overly polite. We did need to extend our stay and even though the night staff said we couldn't keep same room, front desk manager accomodated us in the morning.
We would stay at this hotel again.

Stayed: July 2008
Thank soccertravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2008

As a business traveler, I have stayed at at least 75 different Hampton Inns throughout the midwest. The reason I choose Hampton is for the consistancy from one location to the next. Something most every other chain ought to study.
This particular Hampton Inn located on the TN / KY border happens to be at an interchange where there must be at least 15 - 20 other motel choices. This was my first stay at this particular location. The building looks somewhat dated as you don't see many exterior entrance HI properties. The Front desk staff was very nice and friendly (always a plus). My room was around back and on the 2nd story (no elevator). The room was basic (in a good way) Hampton. Very clean, nice bedding, fridge, microwave etc.. TV had about 80 channels. Having read some reviews prior to my stay, don't know what hotel these people were referring to but the bathrooms were very small. Adequate but certainly not large as previously indicated. Perhaps they had a suite or something. Rooms were very quiet. Had occupants on both sides and couldn't hear anything. Breakfast the next morning required a walk outside to the lobby - big deal ! The fresh air was nice. Outdoor pool looked larger than usual but not open for the season just yet. Lots of good restaurants nearby. For $90 something dollars... too much??? All I know is I have yet to have a bad experience with Hampton Inns and will continue to stay !

  • Stayed: March 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kubzfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2007

I paid $109 (tax included) to stay one night at the Hampton Inn. The front desk staff was pleasant and the room was adequate, but I think it could have been a lot better.

The room I had, #135, was on the first floor. The bedding was great, the normal Hampton Inn bedding...but the rest of the room seemed run down and in some need of updating. There was a small refrigerator and a microwaver in the room.

The room seemed clean, but my pet peeve is the bathroom. The bathroom does have a large garden tub and a separate shower. I thought the the shower looked dim and small. There was a lot mildew on the grout in the bathroom floor. The entire bathroom looked kind grungy to me.

I think that the price that the Hampton Inn is charging is too much for what you get...and I'd look somewhere else.

  • Stayed: December 2007, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Des_N_Liam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2006

I have stayed now in the majority of motels on exit 4, I24 on the TN/KY border. This is the nicest

Microwave and Fridge (which was quiet) in the room. Quiet AC unit. Great Bedding. Nice shower. Great Breakfast. Very nice front desk staff. Great value. Highly reccommended.

I travel to the area often and plan on staying here from now on

  • Stayed: November 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank theobata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Clarksville hotels
5.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Clarksville
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Clarksville
Red Roof Inn Clarksville
#7 of 36 in Clarksville
255 reviews
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Clarksville Northeast
Super 8 Clarksville Northeast
#6 of 36 in Clarksville
523 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Clarksville
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Exit 4
Quality Inn Exit 4
#10 of 36 in Clarksville
377 reviews
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Clarksville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Clarksville Northeast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Clarksville Northeast

Address: 190 Holiday Dr, Clarksville, TN 37040-5023 (Formerly Hampton Inn Clarksville)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Clarksville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 36 Hotels in Clarksville
Price Range: $61 - $86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Clarksville Northeast 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel With Pool Near Shopping and Clarksville Business Headquarters Hometown hospitality awaits you at our Baymont Inn & Suites Clarksville Northeast hotel! Not only are we pleased to offer free deluxe breakfast – inclusive of hot items like scrambled eggs and sausage – and free Wi-Fi Internet access throughout our hotel in Clarksville, but we also welcome you to take advantage of our full leisure offerings: onsite fitness center with sauna and seasonal outdoor pool. Your well-appointed guest room comes equipped with desk, easy chair, self-controlled heating and cooling, iron and ironing board, safe, coffee/tea maker, mini refrigerator, microwave and flat screen HDTV.While visiting our Clarksville hotel, enjoy easy access to area malls, winery, museums and Austin Peay State University. Our affordable hotel is also minutes from business headquarters for prestigious companies like Akebono/Bosch, Bridgestone Metalpha, Florim USA, Trane and Letica Corporation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Clarksville Northeast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Clarksville Hotel Clarksville
Clarksville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing