We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Non-Smoking?”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Clarksville Northeast
Ranked #13 of 36 Hotels in Clarksville
Reviewed November 19, 2013

We reserved a non-smoking room, and the symbol on the door indicated that it was a non-smoking room. It smelled very strongly of old, stale cigarette smoke, though! This is an old motel that has been converted into a Hampton Inn, and it is not up to the usual Hampton standards.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Tracy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (463)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

387 - 393 of 463 reviews

Reviewed November 17, 2013

Greatest, warmest welcome by the staff, they had my key in my hand within 15 seconds of my arrival. It was really nice. They were nice and helpful and got me on my way quickly. The room was clean and well prepared. Hamptons can be "hit or miss", but this one, in spite of being a motel style (all doors facing outside), was very nice.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Shaun H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2013

There on business, so not much time spent in the room, but is was extremely small. Clean and quite. Staff was very nice. New Hampton almost open( within the month) across from this older Hampton so I do not expect this one to be open much longer.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank snippin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

I was there for 7 nights on business, this is a older hotel with small rooms. However it was very clean, quite, the hotel staff was very helpful and friendly. The area was very good and safe. There are lots of good places to eat, just don't go the Logan Roadhouse, very bad food. But the hotel is just fine. I did not have one complaint the 7 nights I was there.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Danny C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Great location - looking forward to the new Hampton. Felt real secure - it is right next to a police headquarters building. I was on which may be my last road trip with my Grandson. He will be going into the Army in one month.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Roy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2013

As other reviews have stated, this is an older property and a new Hampton is being built behind it. Nevertheless I found it comfortable and the helpfulness of the staff more than compensated for the aging facilities.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank therealnickpark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2013

This is an older Hampton with outdoor entry. We arrived late and were informed that even though we had prepaid for a non-smoking rooom none were available. Given the late hour we ended up staying in the smoking room. The smell in the room was nauseating and the noise from the parking lot right outside our door was frustrating. There are several hotels on this exit and if we had time we would have chosen to move hotels. This room was not worth the price.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
Thank LWogie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Clarksville hotels
5.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Clarksville
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Clarksville Northeast
Super 8 Clarksville Northeast
#7 of 36 in Clarksville
545 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Clarksville
Hilton Garden Inn Clarksville
#3 of 36 in Clarksville
692 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Clarksville, TN
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Clarksville
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Atrium Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Clarksville Northeast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Clarksville Northeast

Address: 190 Holiday Dr, Clarksville, TN 37040-5023 (Formerly Hampton Inn Clarksville)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Clarksville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 36 Hotels in Clarksville
Price Range: $56 - $80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Clarksville Northeast 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel With Pool Near Shopping and Clarksville Business Headquarters Hometown hospitality awaits you at our Baymont Inn & Suites Clarksville Northeast hotel! Not only are we pleased to offer free deluxe breakfast – inclusive of hot items like scrambled eggs and sausage – and free Wi-Fi Internet access throughout our hotel in Clarksville, but we also welcome you to take advantage of our full leisure offerings: onsite fitness center with sauna and seasonal outdoor pool. Your well-appointed guest room comes equipped with desk, easy chair, self-controlled heating and cooling, iron and ironing board, safe, coffee/tea maker, mini refrigerator, microwave and flat screen HDTV.While visiting our Clarksville hotel, enjoy easy access to area malls, winery, museums and Austin Peay State University. Our affordable hotel is also minutes from business headquarters for prestigious companies like Akebono/Bosch, Bridgestone Metalpha, Florim USA, Trane and Letica Corporation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Clarksville Northeast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Clarksville Hotel Clarksville
Clarksville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing