We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Staff Caters to Business Travelers” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Clarksville Northeast

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Clarksville Northeast
Ranked #12 of 36 Hotels in Clarksville
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Staff Caters to Business Travelers”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2013

This is an old Hampton Inn with a new one being built behind it. Although it is small, it was clean and extremely comfortable.

The staff, specifically Courtney, really made me feel special as a business traveler. There was a hot breakfast each morning and plenty of drinks. In the evening there were cookies and pink lemonade.

I left some supplies behind and they provided me with them cheerfully.

This was a well run property.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vollmannlaura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

349 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    109
    83
    45
    29
See reviews for
152
79
31
63
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Clarksville, TN, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2013

A new Hampton Inn is being built next to the current Hampton Inn and it's about time. The old Inn is a bit shabby but clean. Everything in our room worked well. The service and breakfast are excellent.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Roswell P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
78 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2013

This was an older Hampton Inn. The front desk employee was very helpful and in recommending a great place to eat.
The ice machine was on the opposite side of the hotel....a little walk away from our room #110. The bathroom was really small; had to step behind bathroom door (on other side of commode) to be able to close the door and have some privacy! The A/C was really cold on person sitting at computer desk. We had to put a pillow over two of the four vents to keep from freezing at desk and still keep rest of room cool. Desk and chair in bad spot for working at computer desk.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ann J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, TN
Level Contributor
47 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2013

This Hampton Inn's layout is more consistent with a motel than a Typical Hampton Inn. This layout, doors exposed to nature, leads to a room that is a little louder than a Typical Hampton Inn. However, it appears that a standard Hampton Inn is being built behind this one and should open soon.

The motel's rooms were a little on the smaller side, but where very clean. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was typical for this chain. The location is good, near the interstate and many chain restaurants close by.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jungbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glendale, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2013

Good Value and great location. Motel style structure with no elevator to second floor. First time I have seen this at Hampton Inn. Handicapped facilities only applicable to first floor. Rooms and furniture need updating.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank James N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moberly, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2013

Great place to stay. Older building but a new one is being built on site. Safe. Lots of amenities around the hotel within a short distance. Very nice staff. Would stay again. The breakfast was quite good and better than most hotel food. Our room had a large jetted tub and separate shower with a large bathroom. Very Nice!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Dennis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2013

Very nice facility, only to be getting better! New building opening soon. Pool very inviting and a variety of machines in the exercise room. Excellent staff. You'll be happy if you stay here. Don't miss the great breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Clarksville hotels
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Clarksville Northeast
Super 8 Clarksville Northeast
#6 of 36 in Clarksville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 458 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Clarksville
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Clarksville
Red Roof Inn Clarksville
#8 of 36 in Clarksville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Clarksville
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Clarksville
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Atrium Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Clarksville Northeast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Clarksville Northeast

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Clarksville Northeast
Address: 190 Holiday Road, Clarksville, TN 37040 (Formerly Hampton Inn Clarksville)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Clarksville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Clarksville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Clarksville Northeast 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel With Pool Near Shopping and Clarksville Business Headquarters Hometown hospitality awaits you at our Baymont Inn & Suites Clarksville Northeast hotel! Not only are we pleased to offer free deluxe breakfast – inclusive of hot items like scrambled eggs and sausage – and free Wi-Fi Internet access throughout our hotel in Clarksville, but we also welcome you to take advantage of our full leisure offerings: onsite fitness center with sauna and seasonal outdoor pool. Your well-appointed guest room comes equipped with desk, easy chair, self-controlled heating and cooling, iron and ironing board, safe, coffee/tea maker, mini refrigerator, microwave and flat screen HDTV.While visiting our Clarksville hotel, enjoy easy access to area malls, winery, museums and Austin Peay State University. Our affordable hotel is also minutes from business headquarters for prestigious companies like Akebono/Bosch, Bridgestone Metalpha, Florim USA, Trane and Letica Corporation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, HotelsClick, Agoda, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Clarksville Northeast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Clarksville Hotel Clarksville
Clarksville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing