We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Older Property”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Clarksville Northeast
Ranked #12 of 36 Hotels in Clarksville
Santa Barbara, California
Level Contributor
593 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 415 helpful votes
“Older Property”
Reviewed March 22, 2013

This was an older Hampton Inn but it has been upgraded and the rooms are nice. The staff were very polite. There are several restaurants in the area to chose from and the Hampton is probably the best choice.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kuwells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

393 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    123
    92
    51
    34
See reviews for
173
90
36
70
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Weston, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2013

The Hampton is located at Clarksville Exit 4. We stayed at this Hampton on our way home from Florida. It is and older Hampton so that room access is from the outside and if you are located on the 1st floor you can park in front of your room. Not sure they have an elevator. They are building a new Hampton a short distance from the current location which will open in the fall. The current Hampton will become a Baymont. This hotel has been well maintained and it appears to have been recently up dated. The windows do not open, our room had a small refrigerator, microwave and coffee maker and was roomy with king bed and a sofa. They had cookies and popcorn for snacks upon check in and the breakfast was the standard Hampton breakfast, egg’s sausage, bagels, oatmeal, waffles, etc. Staff was very friendly. It is located near gas stations, many restaurants and near the exit ramp.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RRCWA72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Georgia
Level Contributor
426 reviews
182 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 190 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2013

The staff was friendly. They have down-and-out rooms, which I really like because I can park right in front of my room. The room was clean. The bed was comfortable. Micro/fridge in room. Restaurants, etc. nearby. It must be returning snowbird season, because the motel was full of old people.

I was disappointed with the seating in the breakfast area. All of the old timers were there, and had occupied all of the tables. They are building a new hotel behind this one, scheduled to open in November 2013.

Room Tip: Get a first floor room and park in front of your room. It's easier than hauling your stuff up th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank advocon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camargo , Illinois
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2013

The night desk clerk at this hotel was wonderful. When we arrived after 15 hrs on the road she told us she had one room left - it was a smoking with a king bed. Neither my husband or myself smoke any more.. She offered to let us see the room first if we wanted to make a decision - we declined that offer but did take the bottle of Fabreeze she offered. We were also given a great rate on the room. Hampton Inns are my first choice in places to stay if I get to choose. There is a brand new Hampton going up right next to where this one currently stands. Im sure it will be wonderful too.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jdots3590
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 25, 2013

This property is easily accessed from I-24. My room was clean, comfortable and (as a female traveling alone on business) I felt very safe. Very good fitness room with dry sauna. The staff at both check-in and check-out were AWESOME!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura52872_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynnville, Indiana
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2013

Generally I ask to see a room before taking it unless it's a Hampton Inn.We always rely on the Hampton name. Big mistake this time!! We asked for a room with a whirlpool tub and was willing to pay the price but this one was NOT worth the price!The motel is very old and outdated. The linens smelled like the cheap motel linens. Not as clean as it should have been. And the thing that really bothered me was the sticky bug trap under the nightstand! Not a pretty sight to see! Definitely not worth the Hampton price we paid!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vickie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
navin p, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Clarksville Northeast, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
I really appreciate your taking the time to share disappointed with our hotel is out dated i want to personally apologgize that hotel has out side entrance and no elevetor . we want our guests best stay possible where everthing is in perfect working order. Again thanks for making the effort to share your thoughts with us. Again am so sorry for that.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Leelanau, Michigan
Level Contributor
76 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2013

This hotel is an older Hampton Inn. I talked to the desk clerk and she said the hotel was built over 20 years ago. As a consequence you will not find it to be your up to date, more typical, Hampton experience.

First, it's more like a motel than a more modern Hampton Inn. It was two stories tall, with access to the upstairs floor from exterior stairs. The doors into the rooms are also on the outside of the building, not the inside, once again, more like a traditional motel than a Hampton. One consequence of the doors facing the outside is that we heard much more noise from the outside than we usually do.

The property is worn down and exhibiting some maintenance issues. For example, when we turned on the faucet in our room the water rushed out of the base of the handle along with out of the spigot. It didn't spray into the room, the water ran down the side of the bowl into the drain, but nevertheless it drove home the point that the room was just old and needed repairs.

As you might expect, the room was also not wired with todays electronics in mind. The outlets were not easily accessible for my computer and iphone and there were not enough of them.

It did appear that the eating area had been recently updated so that was much more typical of a normal Hampton Inn. Also, the employees were friendly.

However, given that there are a number of newer hotels nearby my conclusion was you should stay here only if you really want your Hilton points.

Room Tip: Stay away from the rooms whose doors face the laundry room or the vending machines. The noise is a r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
navin p, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Clarksville Northeast, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
I really appreciate share your disappointment with our hotel old and out side entrance. I want to personally apologize for hotel be in old and exterier building. we were build new hotel building soon........yhnaks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Clarksville hotels
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Clarksville
Red Roof Inn Clarksville
#7 of 36 in Clarksville
239 reviews
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Clarksville Northeast
Super 8 Clarksville Northeast
#6 of 36 in Clarksville
495 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Exit 4
Quality Inn Exit 4
#9 of 36 in Clarksville
362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Atrium Inn & Suites
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Clarksville
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Clarksville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Clarksville Northeast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Clarksville Northeast

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Clarksville Northeast
Address: 190 Holiday Dr, Clarksville, TN 37040-5023 (Formerly Hampton Inn Clarksville)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Clarksville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Clarksville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Clarksville Northeast 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel With Pool Near Shopping and Clarksville Business Headquarters Hometown hospitality awaits you at our Baymont Inn & Suites Clarksville Northeast hotel! Not only are we pleased to offer free deluxe breakfast – inclusive of hot items like scrambled eggs and sausage – and free Wi-Fi Internet access throughout our hotel in Clarksville, but we also welcome you to take advantage of our full leisure offerings: onsite fitness center with sauna and seasonal outdoor pool. Your well-appointed guest room comes equipped with desk, easy chair, self-controlled heating and cooling, iron and ironing board, safe, coffee/tea maker, mini refrigerator, microwave and flat screen HDTV.While visiting our Clarksville hotel, enjoy easy access to area malls, winery, museums and Austin Peay State University. Our affordable hotel is also minutes from business headquarters for prestigious companies like Akebono/Bosch, Bridgestone Metalpha, Florim USA, Trane and Letica Corporation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Clarksville Northeast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Clarksville Hotel Clarksville
Clarksville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing