We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average motel but a little pricey”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Clarksville TN
Ranked #24 of 36 Hotels in Clarksville
Reviewed July 1, 2014

Very average motel. On the pricey side when compared to Quality Inns I've stayed in. Didn't have the Fox News Channel. Breakfast was typical for an inexpensive motel. Towels were cheap and thin. Old style TV. I've stayed in less expensive motels with better towels, Fox News and flat screen TV.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tom B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pete p, Owner at Days Inn Clarksville TN, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2014

To:- Dear Guest
Thankyou so much for your feedback at our Place. For the Flatscreen T.V issue, we will install a flatscreen T.V in all rooms on end of this year, as well as breakfast will also been change on soon. we are really apologize for any inconvenience to you and your family.
Thanks Very much
--------------------------------
Pete

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (214)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

143 - 149 of 214 reviews

Reviewed June 25, 2014

Booked this hotel for one night and checked out within 5 minutes. Room had an odor, was dirty, spiders crawling around and door would not lock. This was the second room that they gave us. The first one the key would not unlock the door. Then we were given the room I just spoke about and it was DISGUSTING!! Did not unpack or even try to unpack. Immediately put bags back in car and checked out and asked for a refund. They refused. They said since I booked it through Travelocity I had to get my refund through them. I went around and around with them for days and then they finally told me that refund had to come from hotel and that hotel manager was refusing to issue a refund. Needless to say I will NEVER use Travelocity or any other third party booking agent again nor will I ever stay at this Days Inn. Do yourself a favor -- better to sleep in your car than to say at this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jules G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pete p, Owner at Days Inn Clarksville TN, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2014

To:- Whom it may concern
we are really sorry for your inconvenience stay. The reason we couldn't issue a credit, because you use 3rd party reservation for your stay. when you use any of travel agency, those reservarion can not been cancel nor a refund, But if you call straight to the property, that property will cancel or a refund, This is not only in this motel, but online reservation always can't cancel anywhere. Once again, we are apoligize for any inconvenience to you and your family.
Thanx:- Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2014

After driving all day and into the night, I was tired and needed to stop. There were three hotels at this exit if I remember correctly. I checked out what was there and this appeared to be the best choice. And, as it turned out, the best price. It ended up being your typical interstate-exit hotel, but it was clean and not a bad price. Everything worked. There isn't much to say positive or negative. It's location seems to cater to interstate travelers that just can't continue driving to the next large city to get a room. However, for the few hours that I stayed there, it did it's job and was clean. Sometimes that is what matters.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank craig s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pete p, Owner at Days Inn Clarksville TN, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2014

To:- Mr. Craig
Thankyou so much for your Possitive stay at our place.We are gladly to look in future for your stay once again in future. If you have any question , please feel free to contact me directly at 931-358-3194
You have a nice Vacation and nice sumer.

Thanx:- Pete

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Donald T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
pete p, Owner at Days Inn Clarksville TN, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 20, 2014 via mobile

This hotel needs to be deep cleaned! It definitely could be renovated, but I understand that depends on funds. That does not excuse the dirty rooms, mildew smell, and the other scent which I was not able to identify. The bathroom door did not close, and the coffee maker had blond hair (I'm a brunette) on it. If I weren't so tired, I would have switched hotels. Cheap rate is not worth it.

The positive to the hotel is the amazing front desk agent who checked me in. She was very informative and extremely pleasant.

There was a discrepancy between the hotel and the hotel's central reservation- the pet fee is $10 and not $8 as quoted online and by central reservations.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
Thank bbrooks1021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pete p, Owner at Days Inn Clarksville TN, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2014

we are really sorry to heard that you didn't pleasant the room. I am sure i will personnally taking care of this issue and fixed it asap. i am apologize for this inconvenience to you. I will go over my housekeeping crew and resolved rightaway. once again i am really sorry about that.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank just_moose
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
pete p, Owner at Days Inn Clarksville TN, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 16, 2014

I had called days before to make reservations for two rooms for the weekend. When I checked in they only had one of my rooms available! My mother was stuck with a smoking room in another building away from us. She was able to switch the next night a few doors away from us but couldn't get the air conditioner to stop blowing out cold despite her efforts to turn the heat on. The comforter had burn holes in it and the toilet took forever to flush after holding the handle down. The breakfast was very disappointing with only cereal, toast, and boxed waffles available. The price I paid to stay at this hotle left my family very unhappy and would not recommend.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bfurgason
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pete p, Owner at Days Inn Clarksville TN, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2014

To:- B, Furgason
First of all we are really sorry for any inconvenience to you for ther services you get it from our facility.If you can provide me your complete Last and First name and the actual date, that you stayed in our hotel, because i didn't find B, Furgason in my systems. I want to making sure that what 2 rooms you have it. If you provide me this info , I certainly help you out for sure. I did understand about breakfast items we have it. I want to let you know that we are improving our breakfast on 1st week of May'2014. Then you will see the difference for sure. I Deepley sorry for your mother, because she is stuck with a smoking room in another building. I am also apologize for can't get the air conditioner stop and comforter had burn holes and also toilet took so long. I want to speak about those services you had in our hotel.
Please if you don't mind , would you contact me directly at 931-358-3194.
I am available on Monday to Friday at 9am to 1pm.
Once again I am really sorry and apologize for you and your family for any inconvenience .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Clarksville hotels
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Clarksville
6 mi away
Ramada Limited Clarksville
Ramada Limited Clarksville
#27 of 36 in Clarksville
317 reviews
5.8 mi away
Super 8 Clarksville Northeast
Super 8 Clarksville Northeast
#7 of 36 in Clarksville
542 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Red Roof Inn Clarksville
Red Roof Inn Clarksville
#8 of 36 in Clarksville
262 reviews
5.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Clarksville
6 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites North
Rodeway Inn & Suites North
#16 of 36 in Clarksville
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Clarksville TN? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Clarksville TN

Address: 1100 Highway 76, Connector Road, Clarksville, TN 37043-8403
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Clarksville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 36 Hotels in Clarksville
Price Range: $53 - $79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Clarksville TN 2*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Clarksville TN reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Clarksville
Clarksville Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing