We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn Clarksville
Ranked #19 of 36 Hotels in Clarksville
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed February 9, 2010

rooms very clean staff was very good to me and they had a pool area that was so nice

Stayed: October 2007, traveled solo
Thank ScottH8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (120)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

113 - 119 of 120 reviews

Reviewed January 1, 2009

This was a great hotel. Our stay would have been perfect if the pool was cleaner. There was green plantlike material growing in it, and the water was real cloudy. The water in hot tub looks like it had been changed, but the bottom was full of debris. The floor of the pool house had mold growing in the tile grout.
The hotel rooms were great, and the breakfasts were super. They even gave a cookie, water and free drink tickets during check - in.

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank boggslake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2008

Picked the Holiday Inn Express based on Trip Advisor Reviews. Check-in was virtually painless. The atrium, with a lounge and restaurant, was attractive. Rooms were clean and in good order.

I guess my gripe is that the rooms all open to the outside parking lots with the attendent noise and safety issues. Additionally, the "fitness center," consisting of some over-the-hill cardio gear, was poorly maintained. I didn't avail myself of the free internet or complimentary continental breakfast, but there were no complaints on others in my party on these amenities.

I might try someplace else were I spending the night in Clarksville again.

  • Stayed: January 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Dittmarschen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEFDAVS, Front Desk at Comfort Inn Clarksville, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2008

I do believe the review from Feb. 13th was written about a different hotel. The hotel described in the review is the former Holiday Inn on Exit 4, now it is a Quality Inn.
Our hotel has only interior entrances, and the breakfast room is the only thing near the lobby - no lounge or restaurant.
Our hotel is off of exit 11, and it happens quite often that the two are confused! Sorry for any confusion.

Hotel Desk Clerk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2007

We travel to Clarksville quite frequently, and this was the first time we stayed at the Holiday Inn Express at exit 11 off of I-24. Our first impression was that it was clean and relatively well kept. There was a mixup on our reservation and they had the wrong rate for our room but fixed it immediately and we were told we had the lower rate. (We had made a reservation and then called later and added one day, which changed the rate although it should not have.) Next day, our key cards did not work because the computer had a hiccup and ended our stay after the one added day. My husband got his keycard recoded, and when I went down for breakfast I had them recode my card. Now his card didn't work because recoding mine changed the whole code. By now this was getting a little silly. We got them both recoded again, and from then on both cards worked.

Breakfast was continental, with hot sausage or sausage gravy, hard boiled eggs and various breads and cereals. Nice selection, and very clean. Staff was very cordial and helpful.

Housekeeping was minimal on Christmas Day but they told us about it in advance and gave us plenty of towels and papergoods to carry us over. The worst thing that happened there was that at least one of the cars in the parking lot was broken into overnight, probably because they were loaded with gifts and visible for anyone to see. Quite a temptation, I'd say. They had flyers in the lobby and in the rooms warning to not leave valuables in the car. Guess those guests either didn't read them or thought they'd take a chance anyway.

When we went to check out, they again had the wrong rate on the bill, but they (once again) fixed it immediately with no argument, so we were satisfied. I must say the desk clerks were extremely cordial and polite and helpful as was all other staff we encountered.

All in all, it was a nice place to stay in spite of the few quirky things that happened. I would judge this hotel to be above average for Clarksville, and will stay there again.

  • Stayed: December 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dori36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2007

My daughter and I were in town for a funeral. We were late getting into town so weren't sure they would have a vacancy. As it so happened, they had one room left. We were given a very reasonable rate and the room could not have been nicer - very large and clean. Employees from front desk clerks - especially Ashley who went above and beyond - to cleaning staff were very friendly and helpful. The warm welcome - from the price to the attitude of the staff - made the reason for being there much easier to handle. They also have a very nice breakfast bar.
I won't look any further next time I'm in town and will gladly recommend it to others.

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank margaritamamaFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2007

We were on our way to Savannah from Omaha and stopped at the Holiday Inn Express Clarksville based on TripAdvisor reviews. We were NOT disappointed. The best place we stayed on the whole trip. I wish we could have packed this place in our bag. Clean, large rooms. Beautifully furnished. Wonderful beds and a great breakfast bar. If all of the Holiday Inn Expresses are like this, I'd always stay there. And the price was great! It's just about 1/2 an hour from Nashville, so may be a good place to stay if that is your destination. Since I will be making frequent trips to Savannah over the next few years, this will be my interim destination for sure. I checked prices through TripAdvisor and then called Holiday Inn directly as I had some other questions and they met the lowest advertised price. Since we had such a great experience on the way down, we made sure to make our reservations on the spot for the trip back.

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank BernieOmaha_NE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2006

The staff was very helpful and friendly. The rooms were clean and the beds were comfortable. The outdoor pool was clean and very nice. The cont. breakfast was good with warn biscuts and sausages. Would stay here again.

6  Thank Leeeeesa1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Clarksville hotels
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Clarksville
6.1 mi away
Quality Inn Exit 4
Quality Inn Exit 4
#11 of 36 in Clarksville
386 reviews
5.9 mi away
Candlewood Suites Clarksville
Candlewood Suites Clarksville
#18 of 36 in Clarksville
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Clarksville TN
Days Inn Clarksville TN
#23 of 36 in Clarksville
218 reviews
5.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Clarksville
6.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Clarksville
Hilton Garden Inn Clarksville
#3 of 36 in Clarksville
692 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Clarksville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Clarksville

Address: 700 Sango Rd, Clarksville, TN 37043-2812
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Clarksville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Clarksville
Price Range: $72 - $97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Clarksville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn(R) hotel in Clarksville will get you rested and ready for anything. We're merely minutes away from the Governors Square Mall. You'll find plenty of other sites and activities to explore near our leisure hotel in Clarksville, some of which include: Dunbar Cave State Park Cumberland RiverWalk Eastland Green Golf Course Fort Campbell Grand Ole Opry in Nashville Our smoke-free Clarksville hotel caters to both vacationing tourists and business travelers alike with complimentary services and amenities such as: Free WiFi Seasonal outdoor pool Fitness center Guest laundry facilities Get going with a great breakfast. Start your trip to Clarksville with our free hot breakfast offering everything from eggs, waffles and meat to healthy options like yogurt and fresh fruit. Each comfy guest room is furnished with a flat-screen TV, hair dryer, coffee maker, desk, microwave and more. Create your perfect stay at the Comfort Inn. This Clarksville hotel offers comfortable rooms with all the amenities you can count on. Get rested, set, go-book a room today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Inn Clarksville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Clarksville Hotel Clarksville
Holiday Inn Clarksville
Clarksville Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing