We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spotless!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn Clarksville
Ranked #20 of 36 Hotels in Clarksville
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed September 22, 2013

We are committed Choice Hotel members....and of course like some chains....some are excellent and some are not so hot. THIS COMFORT HOTEL met and exceeded all our expectations. Clean and relatively new....with updated décor....we loved it. My husband had to pry me out of my bed this morning, it was so comfy!!! Also....the workout room was terrific with upscale machines....mirrored wall and flat screen TV. Real scrambled eggs and bacon in the morning topped off our stay nicely. Highly recommend. Oh...and the bottled water and snacks upon arrival are a very nice touch.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 55ReenieAnne55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (119)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

77 - 83 of 119 reviews

Reviewed August 12, 2013

Stopped in Clarksville because we wanted to play Swan Lake Municipal Golf Course. They motel was fine but the room was a little musty smelling. Turned the air conditioner down really low and that made it better. Beds were good. Motel was a little old but it was clean. Breakfast was good.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dennis R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2013

We got in at midnight and left at 5:00 AM so we didn't have a lot of experience with the hotel. But, what we did experience was good.

First off, location. It's just off the interstate and there is a gas station and a McDonalds adjacent. Very convenient!

Even though we were late, we were warmly welcomed and quickly checked in to our room. The room was in great condition, but what we cared most about was the bed....ahhh.....the bed! Very nice sleep experience!!!

All too soon we had to get out of the wonderful bed and continue our journey south. We weren't here long, but what we saw convinced us that we'd stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MNM1011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2013

We stopped there on our way across the country and were pleasantly surprised at the amenities offered for the price.

Its also a great location with a MacDonalds and Subway about 20 meters away a gas station across the road and the place itself is right off the freeway.

Easily the best lodging we found on our coast to coast trip

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dan77110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2013

We were on a return trip, and really hadn't planned ahead for where we would overnight. We saw that exit 11 had a CI, so pulled in without checking any online reviews ahead of time. We were pleasantly surprised with the price we were quoted (with AARP discount), especially on a Sunday night of Memorial Day weekend. It was $10 less than the CI we stayed at a week before in another state, and a better quality site. The room is really one of the best looking CI rooms I have been in (it reminded me of a Hampton Inn room with the dark cherry wood, higher quality comforter, plentiful comfortable pillows and attractive granite-like bathroom vanity top (also used on the walls in the tub). Good internet access. Our room looked over the parking lot, but it was quiet, and the motel was set back far enough so you didn't hear highway noise. My husband liked the breakfast, and the lady staffing the breakfast room was very sweet, even clearing away the plates for the guests. Though we didn't use the fitness room, we were pleased to see that it not only had the standard cardio equipment, but it also had a weight machine. Would definitely stay at this CI again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank justamom56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

We had a family event in Clarksville and this hotel was in the best location for us, just off I-24 at Exit 11. It was a Holiday Inn Express the last time we stayed there. Our stay was for one night, the Saturday of Memorial Day weekend.

We had a reservation and did not arrive until 10:30 pm. Check-in was easy. Our room was clean and as expected. I noticed that the sheets were softer than sheets in some hotels and they had supplied us with plenty of soft, absorbent towels. The high speed wi-fi worked great. We particularly like having a refrigerator in the room (many nicer hotels don't provide one) since my husband has some dietary restrictions that usually exclude the entire complimentary breakfast. We did not use the microwave.

The hotel was quiet until about 7:30 am when the family in the next room got up and started going in and out of their room to breakfast. Most children have no concept of disturbing others and the parents in this family failed to use this opportunity teach them. Luckily we were awake when the noise started. If we had needed sleep, it would have been very unpleasant. Noisy neighbors are not the hotel's fault--I just think we run into this more often at lower-priced hotels.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lab804
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

I come to Clarksville 1 or 2 times a month and try different hotels. This hotel was the worse:
Came home with a scorpion in my makeup case
large hole circling the fire sprinkler system (fire hazzard)
Fire safety sheet not on back of door (fire safety issue)
floors were dirty, not enough kleenex or toilet paper
ice from machine smelled and tasted like metal
the girl working on Sunday morning for breakfast spent her time either talking to other employees or outside instead of replenishing the food. At 6:30am there wasn't much to choose from (no eggs; two undercooked bacon pieces) so my grandson and I had to go out for breakfast.
Staff that I encountered were lazy and rude

Room Tip: Take my advice: spend the extra $10 or $15 dollars and stay at either the Hilton or Marriott off Exi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Toni Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Clarksville hotels
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Clarksville
6.1 mi away
Quality Inn Exit 4
Quality Inn Exit 4
#11 of 36 in Clarksville
385 reviews
6.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Clarksville
Hilton Garden Inn Clarksville
#3 of 36 in Clarksville
674 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Candlewood Suites Clarksville
Candlewood Suites Clarksville
#17 of 36 in Clarksville
84 reviews
5.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Clarksville
6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Clarksville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Clarksville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Clarksville

Address: 700 Sango Rd, Clarksville, TN 37043-2812
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Clarksville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Clarksville
Price Range: $78 - $99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Clarksville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn(R) hotel in Clarksville will get you rested and ready for anything. We're merely minutes away from the Governors Square Mall. You'll find plenty of other sites and activities to explore near our leisure hotel in Clarksville, some of which include: Dunbar Cave State Park Cumberland RiverWalk Eastland Green Golf Course Fort Campbell Grand Ole Opry in Nashville Our smoke-free Clarksville hotel caters to both vacationing tourists and business travelers alike with complimentary services and amenities such as: Free WiFi Seasonal outdoor pool Fitness center Guest laundry facilities Get going with a great breakfast. Start your trip to Clarksville with our free hot breakfast offering everything from eggs, waffles and meat to healthy options like yogurt and fresh fruit. Each comfy guest room is furnished with a flat-screen TV, hair dryer, coffee maker, desk, microwave and more. Create your perfect stay at the Comfort Inn. This Clarksville hotel offers comfortable rooms with all the amenities you can count on. Get rested, set, go-book a room today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Clarksville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Clarksville Hotel Clarksville
Holiday Inn Clarksville
Clarksville Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing