We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't even consider this hotel! They should not be in business!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn Clarksville
Ranked #20 of 36 Hotels in Clarksville
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed July 26, 2012

After a long week of travel, I arrived at this HIE. I was looking forward to relaxing in an air conditioned room and having a quiet evening.
When I walked in, it was obvious they were having work (painting) done in the hotel. They checked me into a room next to the fitness room, the ice and vending machines, and across from housekeeping. The room was hotter than hell. They said it was because it was so hot outside. I think it was because the AC units were old and had never been cleaned (lots of dust/dirt in the unit).
It barely started to cool off when a solvent smell started coming into my room. When I went to the desk, they said it was because they just had the storeroom painted (with what kind of paint???). The smell was terrible, so I asked for a different room. They gave me a room upstairs, and guess what - the elevator was out of order!
I get into the room and it was hotter than hell! Again, I asked at the front desk and they said - again - it was because it's so hot outside.
I settled in and tried to do some work. It was kind of cooling down, but still hot in the room. I went to the front desk and asked about it again! They gave me a dirty box fan.
I should have moved to a new hotel, but it was very late.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MDT303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Clarksville, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2012

Dear MDT303,

Thank you for your feedback and choosing our hotel. I truly value the comments as this gives us the opportunity of improving what we can offer to improve your stay. We are incredibly disappointed that we failed to meet your expectations on this day. I would like to apologize for the problems and inconveniences you experienced due to the faulty air conditioning unit and elevator services. We will address these points and I hope when you return you will see the improvements made.

I appreciate your feedback as this is our best resource for improving guest services. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Zelyn N
Case Manager
IHG Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (116)
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn Clarksville
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

92 - 98 of 116 reviews

Reviewed July 17, 2012

Typically, we've had a good experience with Holiday Inn; however, this has to be the worst Holiday Inn I've ever stayed at. We reserved two rooms. When we arrived at 4:00 PM, we were told our rooms were not ready. We had to wait about 30 minutes to check in along with other patrons who had arrived shortly before us.

The elevator was broken which meant carrying luggage up a flight of stairs. The second floor hallway was blistering hot which should have been my clue to leave this dump. The room was also hotter than the face of the sun. The air was running, but it was only blowing hot air. After complaining about the temperature in the room, we were given the hotels only "King Suite" as no other rooms were available. The AC in this room was not working either. I was told I could check out and get a full refund; however, it was 10:00 PM and after traveling for 8 hours, I chose to get a box fan and tough it out.

The AC in the second room was working; however, the room had a very musty smell.

Avoid this hotel at all cost. It is poorly managed and even more poorly maintained.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chris K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, IHG Care at Comfort Inn Clarksville, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2012

Dear Chris K,

I would first like to thank you for taking the time out of your day to write your review of our hotel. We are deeply sorry we fell below your expectations. The Air Conditioner was giving many of our guest’s issues and I'm grateful you brought this to our attention. I assure you the feedback of our hotel will be reviewed and most certainly forwarded to the appropriate departments.

We hope to get a chance of hosting you again and show you the improvements made.

Sincerely,

Janice A
Case Manager
IHG Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2012

when we arrived the elevator was not working (i rented 3 rooms) at 66 i carried the luggage up to a hall that was 105 to 110 degrees to our 1st room that the smoke alarm was going off and the ac was not working we got another room and when i told the clerk our other 2 rooms were not properly cooling (temp were 85 to 90) she said it just takes longer to cool off so we went out to supper. when we returned the 2 rooms were still in the 85 to 90 range. i contacted the clerk she said the manger susan mcclure said nothing could be done ( i am sure you and your staff knew these rooms were like this) i had just driven for 11 hours and did not have the engery to keep going. your staff did not offer to find us another room and would not give a refund. the clock was not working nor was the bed side phone in my room. needless to say a poorly rating is not sufficient for this stay. we were not the only ones this happened to that night i talked to others with the same problems your Clarksville tenn holiday inns are awful.
if we had been dogs we could have called the humane society and had you cited.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank william s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, IHG Care at Comfort Inn Clarksville, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2012

Dear william s,

Thank you so much for your candid review of our hotel. I am pleased that you found our location convenient. Let me also take this opportunity to apologize for any inconvenience you might have experienced because of the Air Conditioner. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations.

Thank you again for posting your comments. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Sincerely,

Janice A
Case Manager
IHG Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

This is a very old motel with a mediocre attempt at updating. Long, long dirty hall, with elevator at one end, and no AC. Room was relatively clean and acceptable, but noisy AC. Breakfast was pretty bad. Breakfast room was small and dirty, and no one was cleaning up obvious spills. This was our second stay at a HIE. The first was last week in Omaha, and it couldn't have been better. We expected the same in Clarksville, and were VERY disappointed. No comparison. Now we feel we can't rely on a high standard from HIE.

Stayed: July 2012
Thank Buster409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Clarksville, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2012

Dear Buster409,

Thank you for providing us with a very considerate review and thank you for staying with us. I am pleased you noticed the cleanliness of your room. Let me take this opportunity to apologize for falling short of your expectations regarding the situation of our hotel as well as breakfast. I assure you that these points will be looked into. I appreciate your feedback as this is our best resource for improving guest services. We hope to get a chance of hosting you again and show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Karen G.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2012

First I want to say this review has nothing to do with the front counter girl, name of Amorah or something like that. She was GREAT! The bed was good, the room clean but there were several problems: No AC in elevator at all, little in hallways which were about 90 degrees; pool closed; room AC did not work properly, toilet would not flush, only 1 entrance, extremely long walk from elevator to room; breakfast foods stale, milk was frozen solid, coffee terrible. Will NOT stay here again. Dr. N

Room Tip: check your AC before you unpack...
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bln55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Clarksville, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2012

Dear bln55,

Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We would like to follow up with you regarding your recent stay. We have sent you a private message in effort to obtain more information. I look forward to hearing back from you very soon.

Sincerely,

Connie D
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2012

Hotel was pretty clean. Little dirt in the bathroom but everything else looked good. Bed was a bit stiff. Location was good. Breakfast was ok. The breakfast girl apparently called off and no one knew so the laundry lady stepped in and was trying her best. Not much room to sit to eat breakfast though. Easy check in.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beachgirl070910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2012

Loved this HoLiday Inn. Staff very friendly and helpful. Room extra clean, bed comfortable, and great shower (my husband's way to rate hotel). Recommend this hotel.

Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
2  Thank Janet W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Clarksville hotels
6.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Clarksville
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Clarksville
6.1 mi away
Quality Inn Exit 4
Quality Inn Exit 4
#10 of 36 in Clarksville
376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Atrium Inn & Suites
5.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Clarksville
6.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Clarksville Northeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Clarksville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Clarksville

Address: 700 Sango Rd, Clarksville, TN 37043-2812
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Clarksville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Clarksville
Price Range: $85 - $120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Clarksville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn(R) hotel in Clarksville will get you rested and ready for anything. We're merely minutes away from the Governors Square Mall. You'll find plenty of other sites and activities to explore near our leisure hotel in Clarksville, some of which include: Dunbar Cave State Park Cumberland RiverWalk Eastland Green Golf Course Fort Campbell Grand Ole Opry in Nashville Our smoke-free Clarksville hotel caters to both vacationing tourists and business travelers alike with complimentary services and amenities such as: Free WiFi Seasonal outdoor pool Fitness center Guest laundry facilities Get going with a great breakfast. Start your trip to Clarksville with our free hot breakfast offering everything from eggs, waffles and meat to healthy options like yogurt and fresh fruit. Each comfy guest room is furnished with a flat-screen TV, hair dryer, coffee maker, desk, microwave and more. Create your perfect stay at the Comfort Inn. This Clarksville hotel offers comfortable rooms with all the amenities you can count on. Get rested, set, go-book a room today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Clarksville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Clarksville Hotel Clarksville
Holiday Inn Clarksville
Clarksville Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing