We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mixed Bag Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Clarksville
Ranked #4 of 36 Hotels in Clarksville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
111 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Mixed Bag Experience”
Reviewed January 20, 2014

We stay at La Quintas a lot because our dog is welcome. This one was very clean, the room was of good size, the bed was comfortable. But the highway noise is very bad! The back of the hotel is literally no more than 60 yards from the interstate and the heavy trucks went by all night long. This noise, compounded by a sour and negative receptionist on check in, means we will press on to Nashville next trip.

Room Tip: Be sure to get a room on the front, away from the highway, it might help with the noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MountainPCP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norberto R, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Clarksville, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Dear Guest,

We truly appreciate your feedback; it is our goal to provide you with a positive, memorable experience each and every time you stay with us. We apologize that your experience was not what you expected from La Quinta. I am glad to share with you that we have implemented some nice alternatives towards our facing the highway rooms to better serve our future guests.

Your continued satisfaction and trust in La Quinta are our top priorities. We hope you will be staying with us again soon.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

560 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    273
    173
    61
    40
    13
See reviews for
282
126
34
65
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Great Falls, Montana
Level Contributor
132 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2014

This was our third night on the road and the motel was very welcome. They greeted both ourselves and our pets in a very friendly manner. When they say that they are pet friendly, they mean it and sometimes pay more attention to the pet than their owners. There is never a fee. When a motel advertises that kids stay free and there is a charge for pets, I feel they have it turned around. The beds and rooms were everything we expected. There are plenty of good places to eat near-by.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VW1012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norberto R, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Clarksville, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Dear Guest,

"Thank You" for you taking the time to tell us about your experience in our hotel. We LOVE PETS and they are as important to us as our other guests. Your satisfaction and continued trust in La Quinta Inn and Suites are our top priorities. We look forward to have you again and showing you that we are working hard to make sure each visit meets your expectations and our high standards.

We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kentucky
Level Contributor
86 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2014

We were in Clarksville, Tennessee to visit family for Christmas. We originally had scheduled for our dog to stay in a kennel, but decided we would rather take her with us. The La Quinta on Holiday Drive was the closest pet friendly hotel to our family, so after looking at the reviews, we choose it. We are SO GLAD we did. It is THE nicest pet friendly hotel we've ever stayed in.

The rooms are large, well decorated, and very clean. The two queen-sized beds were absolutely the most comfortable we've ever had in a hotel, and we've stayed in lots of hotels, many of them much, much pricier than this one. The bathroom was very clean and the shower had great water pressure. The hallway was well lit and the carpet was in great shape. Often the carpet in a hotel hallway is dingy and worn, but not this one. Our children used the pool and found it to be very nice.

Breakfast both mornings was good. There was a waffle maker, pastries, muffins, bagels, fresh fruit, hot and cold cereals, biscuits and gravy, scrambled eggs & sausage, and a variety of drink choices. The man and woman working the breakfast area were very friendly and helpful. The seating area was a bit crowded, probably due to it being Christmas.

The only problem we experienced was that our "key cards" never worked well. In fact, we heard numerous people complaining that their keys wouldn't work. My guess is that the card readers (or scanner) are worn out, or maybe the machine that made the keys wasn't working properly. Either way, it was inconvenient to constantly be running back to the front desk for a new card. We never could get the outside side door by our room to open with our key.

We would definitely choose to stay in this hotel again!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tomwyant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norberto R, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Clarksville, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Dear Mr. Tom

We appreciate your detailed and amazing feedback about our hotel and the amenities you enjoyed while staying at our property and are pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay at Clarksville La Quinta. Since your stay, we have change our key cards to a new model to better serve our guests.

La Quinta continuously strives to create memorable moments with our guests, through people first service and clean comfortable accommodations. We stand by our commitment to serving our guests to our best ability and hope to always exceed your expectations.

We look forward to providing you with exceptional service in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed January 4, 2014

Very clean hotel. Rooms;nice quality. Would definitely stay again!

Had a great time in the pool with the kids! The hot breakfast didn't have a lot of needs on the menu, but the waffle maker was lots of fun.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norberto R, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Clarksville, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Dear Guest,

We appreciate your feedback and are pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay at Clarksville La Quinta. We are glad that your kids enjoyed are delicious "Belgium Waffles" and the swimming pool. We look forward to providing you with exceptional service in the future.
La Quinta continuously strives to create memorable moments with our guests, through people first service and clean comfortable accommodations. We stand by our commitment to serving our guests to our best ability and hope to always exceed your expectations.

We will see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2014

Good family friendly hotel. Clean and well appointed rooms, pool right temp and good hot tub. A+. Breakfast was average could have used some meat or so with it. I saw folks with pets so its pet friendly too. Enjoy a nice comfortable bed..really comfy and clean.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank packrat2276
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norberto R, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Clarksville, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Dear Guest,

We appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your experience and how you enjoyed our swimming pool facilities. Your satisfaction and continued trust in La Quinta Inn and Suites are our top priorities. We look forward to showing you that we are working hard to make sure each visit meets your expectations and our high standards.

We hope to see you again soon! We are "Here For You"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FORT MYERS
Level Contributor
48 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2013 via mobile

We had a good experience! Plenty of available king beds and because I merely asked about a non AAA senior discount, our rate was reduced $14! The desk clerk was very cordial and accommodating. I love that they sell POPCORN for the in room microwave! We were about to be concerned with their "dog friendly" policy when I heard two separate BARKS in the hall of what sounded like large breed animals. But luckily- there was no more interruption. But this might affect our choosing this hotel in the future.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank SharynM102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Clarksville hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Clarksville
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Atrium Inn & Suites
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Clarksville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Clarksville
Hilton Garden Inn Clarksville
#3 of 36 in Clarksville
623 reviews
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Clarksville
Red Roof Inn Clarksville
#7 of 36 in Clarksville
239 reviews
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Clarksville Northeast
Super 8 Clarksville Northeast
#6 of 36 in Clarksville
495 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Clarksville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Clarksville

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Clarksville
Address: 251 Holiday Dr, Clarksville, TN 37040-5013
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Clarksville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Clarksville
#4 Family Hotel in Clarksville
#7 Business Hotel in Clarksville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Clarksville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Clarksville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Clarksville Hotel Clarksville
Clarksville Wyndham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing