We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Very nice LaQuinta.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Clarksville

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Clarksville
Ranked #5 of 36 Hotels in Clarksville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Fulton
Level Contributor
71 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Very nice LaQuinta.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

We stayed here 1 night on the way home from Jacksonville, FL in February. This LaQuinta is very clean and luxurious. From our room on the 4th floor, to the grounds and large lobby/atrium area and a really nice hot breakfast. I would heartily recommend this property.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

459 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    224
    138
    53
    29
    15
See reviews for
221
103
27
58
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Springfield, Illinois, USA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

This was an excellent stopover on our trip home. It had good amenities, was clean, friendly, and reasonably priced. I have no qualms in recommending it. Although it was pet friendly, we were not disturbed at any time.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank David E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramsey, Minnesota
Level Contributor
64 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

We just spent a night at the Clarksville, TN La Quinta. From the moment we stepped through the front door, we were very impressed. It was beautifully decorated and clean. Upon check in, the employee that attended to us was very friendly. Our room decor was extremely tasteful, as was the rest of the hotel, and the bed was comfortable. The breakfast offered a great variety of hot and cold food with plenty of seating area. We would give this hotel an A+. We will definitely stay there when traveling in the area.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NJMNgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

Best hotel we have ever stayed at! From the price to the hotel cleanliness and decor (more like an apt. look than hotel look) to the entire staff to the food and the free cookies and free Bud Light...it was all perfect! We will definitely stay again and the sooner the better, not one bad thing to say about this place or the staff. Plus, they are pet friendly and I was a little concerned we may smell or hear other guests pets (having never chosen a pet friendly place before), but no evidence of any pets! Was great! Also, the best thing is the entire hotel is smoke free, awesome bonus! Can't say enough nice things about this hotel!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Illinois
Level Contributor
55 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

I believe this is a relatively new hotel for LaQuinta. The renovation is extremely well done. I've stayed in very similar rooms at big city hotels that cost three times what I paid here. In other words, it's an excellent value and very convenient to the interstate, restaurants, etc. I have only one complaint and it's very unusual for a LaQuinta hotel. The young man tending the front desk was anything but welcoming. He had zero social skills, waited for me to speak first and give my reservation information. He then buried his head the computer in the desk (still without saying a word) and said, "I'll have to see if that room is ready...I don't know if it got 'changed over'." He left (!) came back and said, "it's ok." He took my credit card info and sent me on my way...not the way one is usually received at a LaQuinta. Fortunately, check-out was the opposite with a very pleasant lady, Basically, a great LaQuinta location, but some staff don't measure up to the quality of the hotel.

Room Tip: Executive King with couch sitting area is excellent choice
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill418
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

Best experience at any mid range priced hotel. Excellant location, accommadations and service. The best stay I have ever had at a laQuinta hotel location! Rooms were clean and smelled fresh! We had a dog and the rooms did not hint of any type of dog issues or did the rooms reflect that dogs were allowed to stay in this area. Outside grounds were well kept and clean with easy access to let our dog out when needed. The hotel offered a managers special of draft beer between 5pm and 7pm which was an added aminity.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Clarksville hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Clarksville
Hilton Garden Inn Clarksville
#2 of 36 in Clarksville
4.5 of 5 stars 495 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Clarksville
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Atrium Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Clarksville
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Clarksville
Red Roof Inn Clarksville
#7 of 36 in Clarksville
4.0 of 5 stars 186 reviews
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Clarksville Northeast
Super 8 Clarksville Northeast
#4 of 36 in Clarksville
4.0 of 5 stars 381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Clarksville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Clarksville

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Clarksville
Address: 251 Holiday Dr, Clarksville, TN 37040-5013
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Clarksville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Clarksville
#4 Family Hotel in Clarksville
#7 Business Hotel in Clarksville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Clarksville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Clarksville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Clarksville Hotel Clarksville
Clarksville Wyndham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing