We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Clarksville

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Clarksville
Ranked #5 of 36 Hotels in Clarksville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Write a Review

473 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    229
    143
    56
    30
    15
See reviews for
231
104
28
60
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Evansville, Indiana
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

Excellent hotel, especially for the price! The room was large, modern and very clean. Bed was very comfortable and got a great night of sleep. Didn't get to enjoy the pool, but it looked nice as well.

I typically avoid LQ's due to some inconsistencies in their properties, but I will make this my home when I am in Clarksville.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank johnham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lenexa, Kansas
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

This was a first night's stop on a 3-day trip to Florida. We got in about 6pm and had a nice relaxing evening after 9 hours on the road. There are several restaurants nearby (we chose the Cracker Barrel). We retired after dinner in front of the large HDTV. The room was huge (king bed with sleeper sofa) so my wife and I, and dogs, had plenty of room to stretch out. The internet was sufficiently fast enough for Netflix via our laptop, but wasn't fast enough for Apple Wireless Mirroring. Skipped breakfast in the morning, so I can't say much to that. Overall, a great night in Clarksville. I would definitely stay here again if passing through.

Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Soja_Rinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
190 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

found excellent room on recent travel in Clarksville. Nice double comfy beds, updated rooms. Very clean and staff was great as we arrived very tired. Nice sufficient breakfast included. Will stay there again. very convenient located amongst many restaurants and on Highway 24.

Room Tip: of course, request room opposite side of interstate for more quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Larryo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

Very clean hotel. Newly remodeled and right off the interstate. Friendly service, too. The indoor pool is very nice - and also very clean. There is also a small fitness center with treadmill, etc. This hotel is also pet friendly, at least for dogs. Haven't eaten the free breakfast yet, but the counters are quite long so we are expecting a good one tomorrow.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tweensmamma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk, Virginia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

I stayed in the La Quinta Inn for 15 days, it used to be the Wingate. The Hotel staff was really great, they cleaned my room earlier in the day (9am) so I could get to bed as soon as I got off a night shift. The breakfast was nice, you can make your own waffle, eggs, sausage, cereal, coffee, juice and fruit to get your day off to a nice start. Overall night a bad place to stay in TN, my only complaint, which would only be a factor for me since I was sleeping in the day time was animal barking and kids being kids.

Room Tip: If your a light sleeper, make sure you do not get a room on the second floor (it over looks the lobb...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Perryscreenname
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Missouri
Level Contributor
56 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

I have been staying at this hotel when it was Wingate. It was a nice then. Then Change! My last stay will be my last stay at this deteriorating facility.
I reserved my room in advance. Was give the wrong type room and they did not change it.
It was a connecting room. The connecting door would not lock.
Mini fridge door would not open all the way.
Bathroom dirty and had limited supplies.
Amenities in the room were virtually non existent. Glad I had my shampoo with me.
Housekeeping spent a less then five minutes doing their daily cleaning of the room. Opps, we are out of clean sheets, she says. No dusting, no vacuuming.
Changed name. Changed owner. Changed staffing. Enter at your risk.
CHANGED BADNESS!! :-(

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LDE53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Clarksville hotels
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Atrium Inn & Suites
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Clarksville
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Clarksville
Hilton Garden Inn Clarksville
#2 of 36 in Clarksville
4.5 of 5 stars 506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Clarksville
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Clarksville Northeast
Super 8 Clarksville Northeast
#4 of 36 in Clarksville
4.0 of 5 stars 397 reviews
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Clarksville
Red Roof Inn Clarksville
#7 of 36 in Clarksville
4.0 of 5 stars 190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Clarksville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Clarksville

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Clarksville
Address: 251 Holiday Dr, Clarksville, TN 37040-5013
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Clarksville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Clarksville
#4 Family Hotel in Clarksville
#7 Business Hotel in Clarksville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Clarksville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire and Odigeo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Clarksville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Clarksville Hotel Clarksville
Clarksville Wyndham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing