We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not Bad At All”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super 8 Chattanooga Lookout Mountain TN
Ranked #71 of 96 Hotels in Chattanooga
Reviewed June 10, 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank RICK895
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Super8LookoutMtn, Manager at Super 8 Chattanooga Lookout Mountain TN, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (426)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

294 - 300 of 426 reviews

Reviewed June 8, 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Ag O
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 4, 2014

We rented two rooms for an overnight stay in Chattanooga from May 26-27, 2014. The rooms were very clean and well equipped with towels, coffee, toiletries etc. Staff was very pleasant and the pool area was clean and the kids loved it. If I had anything negative to say it would be that the rooms are a little small but for the price well worth the trip. Conveniently located to Lookout Mountain and Ruby Falls. We made last minute reservations and our rooms were better than we expected. Thanks for the accommodations.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8LookoutMtn, Manager at Super 8 Chattanooga Lookout Mountain TN, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write this great review and for giving us such a high ranking through TripAdvisor. It was our pleasure to accommodate you and your family while you were in Chattanooga. We are grateful that you chose to stay with us and hope that we become your hotel of choice when you’re in this area.

Sincerely,

Super 8 Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Melissa R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 30, 2014

I booked this hotel failing to realize that our stay was on Memorial Day weekend. It was packed with vacationing folks! We had a double queen bed room in the non smoking area. Seemed that a great majority of guests smoked and the smell permeated throughout the first and second floor.Our room was just fine and did not smell. It was very comfortable. That first night the internet failed and i told the night clerk. She was aware of it and told me that she had already put a work order for repair in. By the time I woke it was back on line and worked very well for the amount of people staying. We went down for breakfast but was only able to get coffee ( and very good coffee at that) due to all the people trying to eat with only the three tables. No problem, so we walked to Waffle house next door. It was jam packed and a long wait. We then walked to Cracker Barrel where it to was jamming full with customers, but we were seated immediately upon arriving. Any way long story short. This Super 8 was comfortable and generally in good shape. Some updates could be done ( carpeting in halls) but all the people staying there were quiet, polite, even one lady helped me with my luggage! It was only a major holiday ;)

Room Tip: When you reserve on line, if you need extra pillows, towels, wash clothes etc. please ask ahead of t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8LookoutMtn, Manager at Super 8 Chattanooga Lookout Mountain TN, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2014

Holidays are some of our busiest times and this past Memorial Day was no exception! Thank you for staying with us and even though you didn't get to enjoy our Super Start™ breakfast this time around, it is great that you were able to try our local Cracker Barrel; they always provide really good service without much wait.

Thank you for the review.

Sincerely,

Super 8 Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2014

My husband & I spent a night here en route to Florida. There's good news & bad news....

The good: we got a basic but clean room, near the highway, for not much money. There's a Waffle House and a Cracker Barrel right next door. Our room had a mini-fridge, coffeemaker, and microwave, as well as a comfy king-sized bed. They have both non-smoking & pet-free rooms, and smoking/pet-friendly rooms. (We opted for the former.)

The bad: (1) There was a homeless guy panhandling in the parking lot, who approached us while we were unloading our suitcases from our car. He left us alone after our refusal. Granted, this is not exactly the motel's fault, but we were afraid to tell the management about him, for fear of some sort of retaliation since the guy had obviously seen what car we were in. (2) Although smoking rooms were available in another section of the motel, some pinhead set off the fire alarm at 1:30AM because he was smoking in the hallway of the nonsmoking section!

Overall, this is a well-located, affordable motel in a beautifully scenic area. The 2 downsides I mentioned could have happened anywhere, and were not attributable to any fault of the motel.

Room Tip: They have both smoking & non-smoking, and pet-free & pet-friendly rooms, so ask for what you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mompeef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8LookoutMtn, Manager at Super 8 Chattanooga Lookout Mountain TN, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2014

Thank you for choosing to stay with us while you were on your way to FL. Also, thank you for taking the time to write this review. We apologize for the inconveniences that occurred during your stay and understand the reasoning behind letting us know using this avenue of approach instead of directly. The safety of our guests is what’s important and making sure that it doesn't happen to future guests is what we want to achieve.

Hope to see you the next time you’re in Chattanooga!

Sincerely,

Super 8 Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2014

We stayed here on our way to Louisiana. It was clean, comfortable and quiet (granted, we spent the night on a Tuesday, and the hotel was not crowded). We would stay there again. The room was spacious, the bathroom and room were clean. The breakfast bar is limited (it does have make your own waffles, not meat or eggs), and only had 3 tables for seating, but it met our needs. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank G F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chattanooga hotels
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Chattanooga Lookout Mountain West
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#43 of 96 in Chattanooga
41 reviews
1.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Lookout Mountain
Econo Lodge Lookout Mountain
#67 of 96 in Chattanooga
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Best Western Royal Inn
Best Western Royal Inn
#33 of 96 in Chattanooga
548 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Chattanooga-Lookout Mountain
0.2 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#45 of 96 in Chattanooga
324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Chattanooga Lookout Mountain TN? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Chattanooga Lookout Mountain TN

Address: 20 Birmingham Hwy, Chattanooga, TN 37419-2371
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Chattanooga
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #71 of 96 Hotels in Chattanooga
Price Range: $53 - $85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Chattanooga Lookout Mountain TN 2*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Super 8 Chattanooga Lookout Mountain TN reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chattanooga Super 8
Chattanooga Super Eight
Super 8 Chattanooga
Super Eight Chattanooga

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing