We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stop over for a night traveling”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Chattanooga Lookout Mountain TN
Ranked #71 of 96 Hotels in Chattanooga
Reviewed March 10, 2014

I stayed at this hotel on February 7th while I was traveling from Missouri to Florida. I arrived about 7 pm and had a great treatment. The front desk clerk was very helpful when I was asking her about the safety of the hotel and myself since I was a woman traveling alone and wasn’t familiar with the area. She made me feel very comfortable and I enjoyed my stay greatly. The room was very clean and comfortable. I was only there for one evening so I wasn’t looking for long term use out of the room, but for me staying just one evening, or if I had to stay the weekend, it would have been fine for me. Since I am not a morning person, the breakfast and such didn’t appeal to me so I skipped that and was on my way, but I would recommend this as a great hotel to stop and stay at.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheKidfromMO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8LookoutMtn, Manager at Super 8 Chattanooga Lookout Mountain TN, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2014

The safety of our guests is a responsibility that our staff takes very seriously and we also appreciate you mentioning the service that you received during your stay as this is a standard we strive to provide to all of our guests.

Thank you for taking the time to write this review and we are honored that you gave us TripAdvisor’s highest rating!

Please think of us again the next time you’re traveling this way.
Sincerely,
Super 8 Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (432)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

320 - 326 of 432 reviews

Reviewed February 25, 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Scott B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Super8LookoutMtn, Manager at Super 8 Chattanooga Lookout Mountain TN, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 1, 2014

The room was clean and met our expectations. The beds were comfortable. We got a good nights sleep with no problems, and we were there during the Atlanta/Chattanooga blizzard when people were stopping there due to the bad roads and it was crowded. Only exception was no closet or hang bar. The staff was very friendly and helpful to the several questions we had. The breakfast was well stocked and was exactly what we were expecting. We have no complaints and would stay there again. Thanks Super 8.

Room Tip: This is not a five star hotel. For the price it was more than satisfactory. Have realistic expectati...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8LookoutMtn, Manager at Super 8 Chattanooga Lookout Mountain TN, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2014

Dear Steve,

Thank you for your wonderful review. We are glad to hear that you and your family made it home safely. We are also grateful that you chose to stay with us during that snow storm and off of the roads. Please keep us in mind the next time you are traveling this way.

Sincerely,

Super 8 Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Gary K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Super8LookoutMtn, Manager at Super 8 Chattanooga Lookout Mountain TN, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 2, 2014

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Patt R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Super8LookoutMtn, Manager at Super 8 Chattanooga Lookout Mountain TN, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 26, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank MMoverman
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 26, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Glen I
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chattanooga hotels
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Chattanooga Lookout Mountain West
1.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Lookout Mountain
Econo Lodge Lookout Mountain
#65 of 96 in Chattanooga
96 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Royal Inn
Best Western Royal Inn
#34 of 96 in Chattanooga
561 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.1 mi away
Super 8 Chattanooga/East Ridge
Super 8 Chattanooga/East Ridge
#62 of 96 in Chattanooga
425 reviews
10.5 mi away
Motel 6 East Ridge
Motel 6 East Ridge
#77 of 96 in Chattanooga
82 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#46 of 96 in Chattanooga
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Chattanooga Lookout Mountain TN? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Chattanooga Lookout Mountain TN

Address: 20 Birmingham Hwy, Chattanooga, TN 37419-2371
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Chattanooga
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #71 of 96 Hotels in Chattanooga
Price Range: $52 - $74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Chattanooga Lookout Mountain TN 2*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 Chattanooga Lookout Mountain TN reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chattanooga Super Eight
Chattanooga Super 8
Super 8 Chattanooga
Super Eight Chattanooga

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing