We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Florida Road Trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Red Roof Inn - Chattanooga Airport
Ranked #61 of 97 Hotels in Chattanooga
Freeland, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Florida Road Trip”
Reviewed March 5, 2013

This was an excellent halfway point on my road trip. Customer service was great even though we came in close to 10PM. We got a king size room with a nice shower for a great price. There weren't many channels on TV, but I was too tired to care. Excellent motel and would recommend.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Samuel_Nelson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RedroofChatt, Owner at Red Roof Inn - Chattanooga Airport, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Hello Samuel Nelson,

Thank you for staying with us on your trip to Florida. I am so glad that we provided you with great service. I hope you will stay with us again in the future.

Thank You
Dhaval
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

373 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    134
    84
    48
    39
    68
See reviews for
100
89
49
60
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Kincardine, Ontario
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2013

Stayed in Red Roof Inn Chattanooga Mar 1. This Red Roof Inn was nicest I have ever seen. The room had a King bed, laminate flooring, fridge, microwave, and large LCD TV. It was pet-friendly and it was evident due to the number of dogs being walked outside. It is also the most expensive Red Roof Inn I ever ever been at. I guess you get what you pay for. The staff person was extremely nice. We had a good sleep as it was surprisingly quiet given that it was near I-75.

The continental breakfast was below average, with no hot food. Internet speed was adequate.
Quibbles: No hair drier.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank heritagehei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RedroofChatt, Owner at Red Roof Inn - Chattanooga Airport, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Hello heritaghei,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. I am glad you enjoyed our new updates to the room like the LCD TV, new beds, fridge, microwave, and etc. I assure you that I will look into adding more varities to my breakfast selection. I plan to have it done before you visit us again. Thank you again for your suggestions. We greatly appericate them and need them to improve our hotel.

Thank you
Dhaval
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sewanee, tn
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2013

This motel has a great ocation near the Chattanooga airport and the Hamilton Place Mall. There are plenty of restaurants in the area. The staff are very nice and helpful, especially Suzanne at the front desk. The rooms are clean and well-lit. Our room had been recently remodeled and everything was great, except the beds were noisy.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tickbush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RedroofChatt, Owner at Red Roof Inn - Chattanooga Airport, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Hello tickbush,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope yo will contiune to stay with us next time you are in Chattanooga.

Dhaval
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed February 27, 2013

It was great Maggie was so helpful in getting me a nonsmoking room. And the room is amazing for a red roof. Overall i would stay here again in a heartbeat. So if you looking for the right price for a great room check this place out

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nicktara06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RedroofChatt, Owner at Red Roof Inn - Chattanooga Airport, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Hello Nicktara06,

Thank you for writing a great review and comparing us to Hilton Hotels. Maggie will be very happy to see the review you wrote about her. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you in the future next time you are in Chattanooga

Dhaval
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Forest, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2013

I have stayed at this Red Roof many times. It currently is partway under modernization. The newly remodeled rooms are refit with new beds, flat screens and decor and very clean. Staff has always been excellent to deal with and accommodating. Thank You. Will be back soon.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CWU56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RedroofChatt, Owner at Red Roof Inn - Chattanooga Airport, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Hello CWU56,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. Our staff takes great pride in providing great customer service. They will be very thrilled to see that all the hard work is paying off. We hope to see you again next time you are in Chattanooga.

Dhaval
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northbrook, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Greated warmly by desk clerk and was upgraded to a newly remodeled room. Was nice except the laminate wood floor was slippery. Personal I was glad to see that they are using smaller complimentary soaps and shampoos so things don't go to waste.

One other reason we stopped was becasue we were travelling with a well behaved dog. One hotel in the area wanted a $75 non-refundable deposit (quite a dumb thing to call it) for the dog. This on top of their higher priced night charge. The Red Roof allowed dogs and did not charge anything more for this.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nbkgman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RedroofChatt, General Manager at Red Roof Inn - Chattanooga Airport, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Hello Nbkgman,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. I am glad that we could accomadate you and you dog at our hotel. I hope you will conitune to use us in the future.

Thank you
Dhaval
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Hartford, Connecticut
1 review
Reviewed February 21, 2013

I am very pleased with customer service by night shift employee Maggie who provided me with a quite room per my request. I usually stay in Holiday Inn + Marriot 3 star plus hotels for my frequent business trip but that day due to last minute travel, I choose to stay at Red Roof INN near Chattanooga airport.
Room was clean, bed was comfy with basic amenities available nearby on walking distance.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hitesh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RedroofChatt, Owner at Red Roof Inn - Chattanooga Airport, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Hello Hitesh,
Thank you for taking the time to write a wonderful review about our hotel and Maggie. She will be trilled to see a great review about our hotel and her. I am thrilled to see that our guest are comparing us to Holiday Inns and Marroits. We take great pride in our hotel and I am glad that our guest are noticing this hard work pay off. I hope you continue to use us in the future.

Thank You
Dhaval
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chattanooga hotels
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Chattanooga/Hamilton Place
1.8 mi away
Best Western Heritage Inn
Best Western Heritage Inn
#27 of 97 in Chattanooga
682 reviews
8.9 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ & Suites Chattanooga - Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#44 of 97 in Chattanooga
215 reviews
0.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Chattanooga/near Hamilton P
1.8 mi away
Econo Lodge Airport
Econo Lodge Airport
#60 of 97 in Chattanooga
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn - Chattanooga Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn - Chattanooga Airport

Property: Red Roof Inn - Chattanooga Airport
Address: 7014 Shallowford Rd, Chattanooga, TN 37421-1715
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Chattanooga
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #61 of 97 Hotels in Chattanooga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn - Chattanooga Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Less than 3 miles from Chattanooga’s Lovell Field Airport, Red Roof Chattanooga is within 5 minutes of Hamilton Place Mall and golf courses. McCallie School, Lake Winnepesaukah Waterpark, and the University of Chattanooga are all just a 10 minute drive. The Children’s Discovery Museum and the Tennessee Aquarium are just 15 minutes form this hotel, and breathtaking Ruby Falls, Lookout Mountain, and Rock City are just a 20 minute drive away. Red Roof Chattanooga is within walking distance of many restaurants. Red Roof Chattanooga Airport features free Wi-Fi and continental breakfast . Microwave & refrigerator are available all rooms. Experience our complimentary coffeehouse-style featuring coffee & tea. This location offers On Command Video with a selection of free TV channels, as well as, pay-to-view premium channels, movies, music and games. One well-behaved family pet per room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Red Roof Inn, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Red Roof Inn - Chattanooga Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn - Chattanooga Airport Hotel Chattanooga
Chattanooga Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing