We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“not so good”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Red Roof Inn - Chattanooga Airport
Ranked #62 of 96 Hotels in Chattanooga
Reviewed November 13, 2012

I paid extra for a renovated room. It was renovated but not so good. There were lipstick stains on two of the four pillow cases.The bathroom walls and ceiling were peeling badly apparently due to leaks from toilet above,the knob on the shower control was very loose,and the stopper in the sink could not be raised except for digging your fingernails into the crack and yanking it up.The whole toilet was loose from the floor and was crooked and rocked around with you on it.The orange juice at the breakfast was a pale orange water like liquid.The sausage gravy contained no sausege at all. It looked like it had pepper in it but no flavor of anything.The coffee from the decaf caraf was really regular which messed with my heart meds.The upholstry on the seats in tiny breakfast area was very stained and looked awful.I mentioned this to the attendant who said that they had tried to clean them but no success.Was told that I could not complain to the owner as the owner was out of the country. Wont stay here again.Maybe never in a red roof again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bdogolddave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RedroofChatt, Front Office Manager at Red Roof Inn - Chattanooga Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2012

I wanted to thank you for providing us with some feedback about your stay at our hotel. I apologize that we did not live up to your expectations during your stay. This is certainly not the standard that we expect at our hotel and I can assure you that these comments will be passed on to our general manager. Please contact me directly to discuss your stay further at i0162@redroof.com or 423-899-0143

Thanks,
Jennifer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (377)
There are newer reviews for Red Roof Inn - Chattanooga Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

285 - 291 of 377 reviews

Reviewed November 12, 2012

Great location near I-75 and Hamilton Place Mall. Excellent service from check in staff (Maggie) to go along with newly renovated rooms and very reasonable rates. Will stay here again and again. Pet friendly too.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CraigBS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2012

I stay here sometimes when I am in the chattanooga area for work.I am a long haul mail carrier and stay in motels more than I sleep in my own bed..I find those motels and stops across the states I cover that are confortable, clean and safe to be around. I approve of this motel.I havent stayed there in awhile because I havent been thru the area, but its on my list of motels I have in my phone.Its just off I-75 on shalliford road.Its clean, the rooms are nice for a red roof inn and its reasonable.I feel safe there is a reason I stay somewhere.I have stayed here over 10 times thru the last 10 years and have always found it what I expected.Sometimes staying for several days at a time..There is a waffle house within rock throwing distance,a small store, its across town from the vacation district which makes it not so expensive.I call it like I see it.... I dont sugar coat anything.If its nasty, I will tell you .... if its clean, I repeat my business and am a loyal guest.When I find something good, I stick with it.If you need a clean confortable motel room passing the area, this is just off I-75 and easy to get to.. its my motel when I am in chattanooga..

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mr N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

After debating on hotels to stay at on the outskirts of Chattanooga, we decided on this hotel and I am very glad we did. This room was very clean, nice, and had been newly remodeled. The beds were very comfortable also.We printed off a coupon for a discounted stay that we found on the Chattanooga Website so we got an even better deal. The staff was great. The breakfast was nice to. It was located close to many resutrants such as Wendy's, Shoneys, Taco Bell, etc. The mall and other stores were also close by. We were about 15 minutes away from attractions such as Ruby Falls, Rock City, etc. I felt safe in this hotel and that means alot in this day and time. I would recommend this hotel to anyone and If I am ever back in that area again, I will stay here. Be sure to ask for an updated room! Nice hotel for a great price!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank guitarpicker21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RedroofChatt, Front Office Manager at Red Roof Inn - Chattanooga Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to share the experience you had at our hotel. We love when our guests have a great stay and love to hear their feedback. We hope to see you again real soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

After much frustration with trying to find a hotel on a last minute trip to Chattanooga, we decided to wing it. All in all it turned out okay. The room was clean...enough. There could have been more attention given to cleaning more than just the expected. (i.e. the walls were scuffed and dirty) All in all it got the job done. You might want to bring a pillow as theirs are pretty puny and breakfast is pretty light even by hotel standards and there really isn't room to sit. for the money we believe we could have done better. We also could have done a lot worse.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bookwormwendy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

This is the first time a choice guided by Trip Advisor has severely let me down. If you need the low rates, keep valuables out of your car and get one of the renovated rooms then your stay here may be tolerable. I was in the area on business through two weekends and this location is not offering a weekly rate on any of the renovated rooms and the non-renovated rooms are abysmal. My first thought was that there was no way I could be here later in the week when my wife was to join me for the weekend, which was quickly followed by the certainty that I couldn't stay there and I generally have a very utilitarian outlook. The thick, musty smell of dampness, the stains on the floor, chairs, shower, and sink and the age and just icky feel to the bed was too much. The service was prompt and efficient at check-in, also quick and friendly handling my cancellation without charge. I was offered a renovated room at normal nightly rates if I wanted it.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PaulGoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

Stayed for three nights having originally booked two and I obviously wouldn't have done that if I hadn't been happy. The room was very comfortable and it was conveniently located near petrol stations, restaurants and shopping. Suzanne on the desk was very helpful and in the unlikely event of me ever being back in Chattanooga I would happily stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Broadron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chattanooga hotels
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Chattanooga/Hamilton Place
1.8 mi away
Best Western Heritage Inn
Best Western Heritage Inn
#24 of 96 in Chattanooga
697 reviews
8.9 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ & Suites Chattanooga - Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Econo Lodge Airport
Econo Lodge Airport
#65 of 96 in Chattanooga
34 reviews
4.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#47 of 96 in Chattanooga
223 reviews
12.6 mi away
Best Western Royal Inn
Best Western Royal Inn
#34 of 96 in Chattanooga
539 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn - Chattanooga Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn - Chattanooga Airport

Address: 7014 Shallowford Rd, Chattanooga, TN 37421-1715
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Chattanooga
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #62 of 96 Hotels in Chattanooga
Price Range: $56 - $83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn - Chattanooga Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Less than 3 miles from Chattanooga’s Lovell Field Airport, Red Roof Chattanooga is within 5 minutes of Hamilton Place Mall and golf courses. McCallie School, Lake Winnepesaukah Waterpark, and the University of Chattanooga are all just a 10 minute drive. The Children’s Discovery Museum and the Tennessee Aquarium are just 15 minutes form this hotel, and breathtaking Ruby Falls, Lookout Mountain, and Rock City are just a 20 minute drive away. Red Roof Chattanooga is within walking distance of many restaurants. Red Roof Chattanooga Airport features free Wi-Fi and continental breakfast . Microwave & refrigerator are available all rooms. Experience our complimentary coffeehouse-style featuring coffee & tea. This location offers On Command Video with a selection of free TV channels, as well as, pay-to-view premium channels, movies, music and games. One well-behaved family pet per room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Red Roof Inn, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Red Roof Inn - Chattanooga Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn - Chattanooga Airport Hotel Chattanooga
Chattanooga Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing