We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place! Great Value!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Red Roof Inn - Chattanooga Airport
Ranked #58 of 96 Hotels in Chattanooga
Reviewed October 7, 2012

I stayed here recently for three nights while in Chattanooga on family business. The redone rooms are fantastic. The price can't be beat. The front desk was always helpful and professional. I'll be back!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KWLaDiabla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (386)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

301 - 307 of 386 reviews

Reviewed October 7, 2012

Our stay at the Red Roof was pleasant. The room was clean and comfortable but not plush. The staff were quite friendly and helpful. However, the crowning glory came after our stay. The following evening, we stopped for the night in Winston-Salem, NC, nearly 400 miles away. Upon unpacking, we found that we were missing a briefcase filled with books, a Kindle,various charging cords for the phones, Kindle, etc.and a variety of small items. I called the Red Roof Inn. Immediately the staff person told me that they had my briefcase. She explained that I could pick it up at any time. When I related that I was nearly 400 miles away, she suggested that I talk with the manager on the following morning and suggested a good time to call. The next morning, I called and talked with Mr. Patel, the manager. He could not have been nicer. He said that there were two ways we could handle the shipment of my briefcase to my home. He offered to ship it and let me send him a check for the cost or he offered to have one of his staff take the briefcase to UPS and have them contact me for credit card info. I chose the latter. Less than one hour later, I received a call from UPS in Chattanooga. We made the arrangements and I received my briefcase two days later. That was great service!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FWayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012 via mobile

Stayed for two nights in one of the newly renovated rooms. That room at any other hotel would have cost around 100 dollars! I work on the road, so I spend a lot of time in hotels. This was by far one of the best. Suzanne at the front desk was more than helpful. Great attitude. The room had hardwood floors, a very comfortable king size bed, and granite countertops on everything! Towels were clean, flat screen TV, and a very decent continental breakfast. Housekeeping is excellent.
Hotel is VERY close to a large shopping district with several stores, restaurants, and a movie theater. Check Google Maps to see all the great buinesses by this hotel Staying at this Red Roof Inn also gets you 10% off at the Texas Roadhouse next door!
When I go to Chattanooga, this will be where I stay. Definitely worth staying if you are visiting Chattanooga or just passing through.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelingIA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RedroofChatt, Front Office Manager at Red Roof Inn - Chattanooga Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property, your comments are very much appreciated. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay here with us. Our staff members take their roles very seriously and try to provide excellent customer services that our guests expect. I am glad that we were able to meet all of your expectations. We hope to see you again soon!!

Thanks,
Jennifer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2012

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RedroofChatt, Front Office Manager at Red Roof Inn - Chattanooga Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 10, 2012

My wife and I were very pleasantly surprised by this hotel. Everything was brand new, flat screen HD tv and comfy bed.We will be staying here again and again! We only booked 1 night at first, but we added another night because it was so nice. Front desk notified me that we did not book the same room the 2nd time, but she quickly fixed that and kept us in our same room without a problem. It is also located right off I-85 making it easy to get around town and it is surrounded by restaurants and beside a gas station so we didn't even have to drive to get something to eat or drink while there.

The only down side is the breakfast is limited. There's cereal, juice, muffins, honey buns, biscuits and gravy and that's about it. Also I did not see a pool.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CTSTransportation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RedroofChatt, Front Office Manager at Red Roof Inn - Chattanooga Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2012

Brandon, I'm glad to hear that my front desk staff was able to quickly correct the error in your reservation. I will be sure to pass the comments about the breakfast onto our General Manager. The area of our hotel does offer numerous options for great food and I am glad that you were able to take advantage of some of those restaurants. I hope you come see us again!

Thanks,
Jennifer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2012 via mobile

Had a very good room - very good value. Front deskcome clerk, Suzanne, was exceptionally nice and accommodating. We had a minor problem and had a quick response. Bathroom could have been cleaner. Left over washcloth and hair on the floor.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dianne7602
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RedroofChatt, Front Office Manager at Red Roof Inn - Chattanooga Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2012

Dianne, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor. I do apologize about the issues that were in your bathroom. I will pass the information along to our housekeeping staff so that this does not happen again. I hope that the next time you are in the Chattanooga area you will stay with us again.

Thanks,
Jennifer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

When i checked in, Suzanne offered on of their renovated rooms as an upgrade. The room furnishing were great including the flat panel TV. My family and I were in the Chattanooga area to visit a sick relative and to vist the Warner Park Zoo. The location was perfect and our stay was very pleasant.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charles B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RedroofChatt, Front Office Manager at Red Roof Inn - Chattanooga Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2012

Charles, It’s great to hear that you enjoyed staying in one of our newly renovated rooms. We hope to see you the next time you are in the area.

Thanks,
Jennifer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chattanooga hotels
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Chattanooga/Hamilton Place
0.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Chattanooga/near Hamilton P
8.9 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ & Suites Chattanooga - Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Econo Lodge Airport
Econo Lodge Airport
#62 of 96 in Chattanooga
35 reviews
1.8 mi away
Best Western Heritage Inn
Best Western Heritage Inn
#24 of 96 in Chattanooga
732 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn Shallowford
Sleep Inn Shallowford
#57 of 96 in Chattanooga
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn - Chattanooga Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn - Chattanooga Airport

Address: 7014 Shallowford Rd, Chattanooga, TN 37421-1715
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Chattanooga
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #58 of 96 Hotels in Chattanooga
Price Range: $58 - $94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn - Chattanooga Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Less than 3 miles from Chattanooga’s Lovell Field Airport, Red Roof Chattanooga is within 5 minutes of Hamilton Place Mall and golf courses. McCallie School, Lake Winnepesaukah Waterpark, and the University of Chattanooga are all just a 10 minute drive. The Children’s Discovery Museum and the Tennessee Aquarium are just 15 minutes form this hotel, and breathtaking Ruby Falls, Lookout Mountain, and Rock City are just a 20 minute drive away. Red Roof Chattanooga is within walking distance of many restaurants. Red Roof Chattanooga Airport features free Wi-Fi and continental breakfast . Microwave & refrigerator are available all rooms. Experience our complimentary coffeehouse-style featuring coffee & tea. This location offers On Command Video with a selection of free TV channels, as well as, pay-to-view premium channels, movies, music and games. One well-behaved family pet per room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Red Roof Inn, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Red Roof Inn - Chattanooga Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn - Chattanooga Airport Hotel Chattanooga
Chattanooga Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing